6/20 Punk's amps~93 Oldtimer with a Q

Status
Not open for further replies.

Fleapunk

Member Since 2009
OMG, it's been so long I almost forgot how to open a condo! I do have a question and the rest is just a little history so sorry about the length of the post. :mrgreen: HI GUYS!!

Here’s my question: What is the next, lower, dose level after 0.25? I just dosecreased Punk last night and I measured the insuloons to the last line but I don’t know what we call that. Yes, I SHOULD know this information but I never thought, after three years of being on “Dancing With the Sugars”, Punk’s dose would get this low. Punk’s SS shows her old dose as a skinny 0.50, but it was, actually and exactly in the middle of the last two lines so when I gave the syringe a half-twist to lower her dose, the plunger was just at the top of the last line….soooooo whatever that last line is, Punk’s getting a fat dose of it.

Punkin Cat will be 14 years old next month and she’s still gallooping like a horse, doing midnight laps and chasing Punkin-ballies all around the house as if she were a kitten and we owe it all to this message board so hang in there people!

For any newer people who might be reading and peeking at Punk’s SS:

After three years of spreadsheeting Punk’s numbers, I know her patterns like the back of my hand. Ordinarily I would not lower her dose from one, quick drop, but since Punk is an early nadir cat and my current schedule keeps me out of the house until Punk’s +4, yesterday, she could very well have dropped dangerously low by +2, so I’m preferring to err on the side of caution and I gave her a dosecrease last night. This is why, if you're shooting low, or just starting to shoot lower numbers it's so important to get those +1s and +2 numbers. When I saw that Punk hacked up a fur-ball, then dropped from 84 to a 59 by +1, I knew I had to HC her. Usually when I shoot her with a green PS, she stays pretty flat, so once I saw the 25-point drop by +1, I knew she’d be in the 30s (or worse) by +3. Also with Punk, since she is such a long-timer and tends to not hold a decrease, my standard procedure is to hold the dose for several cycles after one of her plummets and wait for her to do it again - BUT ONLY IF I’M HOME TO MONITOR HER NUMBERS – This is very important and this is why I lowered her dose last night, because I knew I would not be home to monitor.

OK, this is long enough, over and out!
 
Donovan had a nutty dose for a while where 1 drop wasn't enough, so I was giving him two drops by injecting twice. Maybe that's what the Punkelista needs?
 
578d7487.gif
578d7487.gif
578d7487.gif


2975410d.gif
2975410d.gif
2975410d.gif


578d7487.gif
578d7487.gif
578d7487.gif


0a0bc343.gif
0a0bc343.gif
0a0bc343.gif
0a0bc343.gif


578d7487.gif
578d7487.gif
578d7487.gif


dc5af30d.gif
dc5af30d.gif
dc5af30d.gif


578d7487.gif
578d7487.gif
578d7487.gif


42fa4cda.gif
42fa4cda.gif
42fa4cda.gif


6db48e83.gif

578d7487.gif
578d7487.gif
578d7487.gif








oooops! you did have a question...
Fleapunk said:
Here’s my question: What is the next, lower, dose level after 0.25? I just dosecreased Punk last night and I measured the insuloons to the last line but I don’t know what we call that. Yes, I SHOULD know this information but I never thought, after three years of being on “Dancing With the Sugars”, Punk’s dose would get this low. Punk’s SS shows her old dose as a skinny 0.50, but it was, actually and exactly in the middle of the last two lines so when I gave the syringe a half-twist to lower her dose, the plunger was just at the top of the last line….soooooo whatever that last line is, Punk’s getting a fat dose of it.
you can call it a fat zero or fred, or al. call it "the punk dose" if you want. :mrgreen:

jackie, this has been a long haul. finger, toes, paws... it's all crossed for you and punklestein!
keep us posted...
 
hey, how come you kept this a secret????

I don't know how to do the dancing animals, so just scroll back up to Jill's post and watch it again and pretend it's from me.

WOO-HOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!

:dizcat :dizcat :dizcat :dizcat :dizcat :dizcat :dizcat
 
I hope that someone has some nice party shoes to wear. I'm just sayin'. Those Old Timer parties are a lot of fun.

imagesCA0AGIR3.jpg


I think that Punkelzero has figured out that if she spends less time on her insuloons in the morning, she has more time to spend on her mascara.
 
Re: 6/20 Punk's amps~93 Oldtimer with a Q - PMPS~102

It's like uh animal farm parade up in here! :lol:

And as much as I hate to rain on any kind of parade......even if Punkelstein does decide to hold this dose, if she likes it, she can hold the hell out of it for months! Therefore, all of our crossed paws might end up cramping up on us. With that said....we're shooting into our 3rd cycle of Fat Fred, ("Fat Fred :lol: ) AKA f0.1u, and she's giving a nice 102 for her pmps. :mrgreen:

Now that the secret is out, of course Punkelista has shoes! She just ordered a pair of gold-sequins-kitten-heel-sling-backs :-D
 
WHOOOOOOOOO HOOOOOOOT!!!!!
GO PUNKELSTEIN!----WE HAVE SOOOOOO MISSED YOU!! STILL WEARING THE ALUMINUM HATS AGAINST THE ALIEOOOONS?? HUGS FROM US

bcatrun_gif dancing_cat party_cat bcatrun_gif dancing_cat party_cat bcatrun_gif dancing_cat party_cat
 
Wow! You go girl! Can't wait to see Ms Punkie wearing her sequin sling backs.

... Linda, that photo is scary! Hahahahaha!
 
This is so funny because there used to be somebody that posted here quite a long time ago with the exact same names as you and your cat. I don't really know what happened to them but the lady was quite funny....not really sure I would call her a lady though....anyway she also had a cat whose name was Punk. :lol:

Wow, wow, wow....don't know what else to say. GO PUNK!!!!
 
Miriam and Putty said:
This is so funny because there used to be somebody that posted here quite a long time ago with the exact same names as you and your cat. I don't really know what happened to them but the lady was quite funny....not really sure I would call her a lady though....anyway she also had a cat whose name was Punk. :lol:

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top