6/18 Gracie PMPS 323 +2 284

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

AMPS: 86 16th cycle sk1u
+.5: 75
+1: 77
+2: 57
+3: 52
+3.5: 40
+4: 49
+5: 65
+6.5: 39
+7: 46
+8: 46
+9: 59
+10: 80
PMPS: 163 NEW DOSE 1st cycle .75u
+2: 246
+3.5: 234


Happy Caturday!!!

Gracie is on her lizard watch already this morning. She's being her adorable little purry self and, despite all the pokeys yesterday and the night before, she still seems to love me ....or else she knows I'm the only one in the house this weekend with opposable thumbs. :lol: :lol: We appreciate Michelle's "chanting" last night that Gracie will hold this dose. She is coming back down the dosing scale much slower this time which is probably a very good thing.....we are getting to hold her doses longer. But we are also not allowing her a reduction until she goes below 40 so that might be helping as well.

We all pooped out last night at 11 pm and slept through the night....after some cuddles this morning and breffis for all, it was btb for the bean. I could still use more sleep but have a busy day ahead. I have the outside chores to do...mostly watering and feeding Mike's critters, I absolutely have to finish the VPI claims today, I need to go to Whole Foods and get a few things, and I'm supposed to have dinner with my DBFF but that will depend on Gracie's day. Not sure if I'll have time for condos because it gives me a great excuse to procrastinate on the insurance papers. :lol:

Just for a smile today, I have included a video of Tobey bathing his left paw. It's very cute because he bathes it really differently than any cat I've seen and not like the right paw. He really gets into it. I hope it gives you a laugh. Enjoy your day. Thank you all for being there....you are amazing people.

[youtube]WND84JZKfFU[/youtube]
 
Re: 6/18 Gracie AMPS 213 Tobey Video :)

I couldn't imagine what you meant ...what could be unusual about Tobey and bathing his left paw?
... but now I see! :lol: :lol:

What IS he doing? Hahahaha! Lick, lick, UP we go, lick lick UP we go. Hahaha! Very cute!
 
Re: 6/18 Gracie AMPS 213 Tobey Video :)

hahaha pretty cute! i had to watch the faucet video and the meds video while i was at it! we have to leave in 20 minutes and i haven't done a thing to get ready, so i need to go. but i loved the way he washes his paw. if that paw would just hold still he wouldn't have so much trouble! :lol:

marjorie, you didn't say anything wrong!!!!! no apologies - i just re-looked at what i'd written and thought "that was sorta short!" and thought i should explain.

ok - shower! have a great day!
 
Re: 6/18 Gracie AMPS 213 Tobey Video :)

You're right, that is very very strange! It's almost like he's not finishing. Isn't that usually followed by a sweep over one eye to finish the cleaning process. What a cutie pie he is! I've never seen that before. He must have one dirtyyyy paw :lol:
It sure is wonderful to come over and read about your day and what you have going on. Glad to hear that you got some sleep last night.
I hope that Gracie allows you to have dinner with your DBFF. Sounds like you could use a little R&R :-D
Thank you once again for being the caring and special person that you are.. You know LL is a better place because of you too :-D

Have a wonderful Day Marje!
Hope to talk with you soon my friend
 
Re: 6/18 Gracie AMPS 213 Tobey Video :)

How adorable is Tobey?!?! What a sweetie!!

What a great day Gracie had yesterday and good luck with the new dose. Hopefully you get to have some time off with the BFF today.

Have a great day Marje!!!
 
Re: 6/18 Gracie AMPS 213 Tobey Video :)

awwwww Tobey!!! you are one clean kitty!!!!!

thx for sharing the video!

have a good day!
 
Re: 6/18 Gracie AMPS 213 +2 242 Tobey Video :)

that was great - loved the video. It is different. :-D :-D Go Tobey!

Quite the day yesterday for Gracie - WOW! I think too that the shave was a good idea - perhaps a better chance at holding these reductions. Slow and steady there Gracie - OK?

Busy day for you! Enjoy it! well, except for maybe the claims thing... but well - gotta be done I suppose. I do hope you can make dinner. Ok Gracie? You bean has a dinner, so be good.

Gracie???? Where are you! We are off to Rusty's - he could use a little KTSS, and then there is this farmer's market there. You are coming - yes? can Tobey come too? Is he done washing his paw? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 6/18 Gracie AMPS 213 +2 242 +4 298 Tobey Video :)

Carolyn: hahahahaha....I think everyone is thinking "what a boring video that must be". Of course, as his mama, I think it's adorable. Sometimes he gets into it even more than that!

Julie: faucet video pretty cute, too, huh. He still hasn't figured out how to lick the water instead of bite it. You are such a sweetheart. Have fun today!!

Lauren: how wonderful to see you on our condo!! He has done this ever since we got him as a little baby. It cracks me up every time. He is a cutie pie and he has THE sweetest disposition. Yes...got some rest; could use more. I'm looking forward to getting out with DBFF tonight. Thank you ...and HUGS!

Tracy: Thanks...I hope she will settle into this dose and do well. That up, down, up, down is for the birds :lol: And Tobey..yes, he is all of those.

Claudia: yes he is clean!! :lol: :lol: When he does get around to cleaning behind his ears, it's also very cute. He puts his paw WAY back behind his ear.

Amy: well...what else has he got to do ? :lol: :lol: :lol: Eat, sleep, wrestle with Gracie. He might as well concentrate on being clean!

Michelle: Yes..quite the day but lots of carbs...you know how I feel about that but if she doesn't love this dose, it will be back to the higher dose and more carbs. Sometimes you just have to do it until you can bring them down. We have been shaving doses for quite a while....she just doesn't do well with the .25 decrease. Thanks...looks like Gracie is definitely giving me the thumbs up for dinner. Uh Gracie.....can you come back down please?

Mannie.....we're in!!! KTSS for Rusty coming right up!!! It's too hot here even with the pool so let's go where it is sunny and cool. Tobey is flexing his paws to give Rusty a good massage!! See you soon.
 
Re: 6/18 Gracie AMPS 213 +2 242 +4 298 Tobey Video :)

Yikes on the numbers!, but maybe Gracie just wants to make sure you get to go out and have a little bit of a life tonight!! And I loved that video. Geez, he's adorable!!! I don't think that paw could be any cleaner!! :lol:

Have an awesome day!!! Don't work too hard! :-D
 
Re: 6/18 Gracie AMPS 213 +2 242 +4 298 Tobey Video :)

Aww...that is too cute! I just want to pick Tobey up and hug him. I love their faces. I was wondering why are some of the Scottish Folds' ears bent (they're so cute) and other Scottish Folds have the other ears - I hope I am explaining myself? They are such adorable kitties. I should look it up but it's more fun hearing about the cuties from you. Good luck with the VPI claims. I explained a little about my VPI policy on my condo. I have the middle plan with moderate reimbursement, not as much as the Major Medical Plan, but I've been satisfied with the reimbursements. My Vet completes the form and sends it to VPI. It seems like it takes three weeks to get reimbursed. I just upgraded to a $100.00 deductible/year with higher allowances on some illnesses. I wanted the Major Medical Plan, but Maggie didn't qualify because of her older age (12 and a half years young)! :smile: I have never been to Whole Food Markets, but we have a Henry's Market with similar products, and my favorite is Trader Joe's, which is a distance but worth the trip. I hope the dinner plans pan out, depending on Gracie.
 
Re: 6/18 Gracie AMPS 213 +2 242 +4 298 Tobey Video :)

Tobey, I love the way you clean your paw. And I got to admire those muscles again! Thank you for volunteering to help with the cellar mud, but it is all cleaned up. When you come to visit you can admire the nice, clean floor (but it's not as clean as your left paw)!

Gracie, congrats on the dosecrease! Rusty says he's glad you and Tobey are coming to cook stuff from the farmers' market.

Marje, Enjoy your dinner out!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 6/18 Gracie AMPS 213 +2 242 +4 298 Tobey Video :)

THAT IS TOOOO CUTE!! He stays there like when an LP record had a scratch!! I love it!
 
Re: 6/18 Gracie AMPS 213 +2 242 +4 298 Tobey Video :)

Cute video.....Man, his paw musta bein dirty. Great job cleaning it Tobey.

You asked about the best mouse toy ever......Here's a link....I bought one and went back to buy 2 more just in case they break...The little mouse looks so real when you drag it across the floor and then hide it behind an object....Their hunting instincts really kick in when I pull the toy out to play with.

Mouse Toy
 
Re: 6/18 Gracie AMPS 213 +2 242 +4 298 Tobey Video :)

Congrats on the decrease, unfortunately followed by the expected bounce. Or maybe fortunately since it means you can go ot to dinner.

Great video, how do yu get anything done with them being so cute all day?
 
Re: 6/18 Gracie AMPS 213 +2 242 +4 298 Tobey Video :)

Hi Marje, thanks for explaining the difference in the SE and FE genes and their ears. Very interesting, I had no idea what was involved; it's a wonderful breed with their sweet dispositions. I echo what Ann & Tess just said with all of them being so cute!
 
Re: 6/18 Gracie AMPS 213 +2 242 +4 298 Tobey Video :)

Awwww What a great video of Tobey! That is so strange that he only does that to his left paw.

Bouncy Gracie! Have a great evening!
 
Re: 6/18 Gracie AMPS 213 +2 242 +4 298 Tobey Video :)

Tobey Do you have a cactus sticker in your paw?? :lol: :lol: :lol: That is a quite novel way he does it :-D :-D
Looks like Gracie was blue today, hope she can come on down....
Working my little heart out, after tomorrow smooth sailing--Miss you & hope all is well in the desert--
Big Hugs from us!!

Gracie My beans left me alone today & I think tomorrow--Trying to think of a way of getting them back----
Hmmmmmm cat(2)_steam confused_cat --Whadda ya thinks??--Miss ya-Hugs from Moonies confused_cat :-D
 
Re: 6/18 Gracie PMPS 323

Hi all!! Great dinner with DBFF and she is here to watch movie "Butiful" with Javier Bardin (sp??). Will check in with you all later. Have a great evening.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top