Re: 6-11 Pepper +6/156, +11/89, PMPS/123, +2/67, +4/102
Deb, that was before PMPS, and Sienne gave you good info....
She didn't say not to ask for help when you got your +12, she said you would want to see what it was.
The 911 icon is used for emergencies, urgent situations that need IMMEDIATE attention....for example, when your cat is very low, exhibiting hypo symptoms, seizing, etc...not when you think he might be too low to shoot in an hour. Whenever you have a non-urgent question, if you put something in your subject line (HELP, ???, something to indicate you need help) and use the ? icon, that will draw attention to your condo. Also, you will want to bump your condo to bring it to the top by adding a new post...it makes it more visible. I didn't notice your PMPS and +2 right away because it was pretty far down the list.
Just so you are aware....whenever you shoot your lowest ever PS, please start out with a +1 and +2. When either test (or both) is significantly lower than the PS number, that may indicate a busy cycle ahead, so you should test sooner, rather than later...at +2.5 or +3, depending on how big of a drop it was...this drop was quite large, so a +2.5 would have been good. I know he came up, but he easily could have continued to go down and been quite low (or hypo) by +4. I'm not being critical, just trying to explain so you can keep Pepper safe.
The post that Sienne linked for you is good info, and I would print it out and keep it handy. However, the first few times you have a low preshot, it's really helpful to have someone walk you through it....so please don't hesitate to post and ask for help, ok?
I know you shot a reduced dose, but as you can see, that does not always mean that Pepper will not go low. Lantus is a depot insulin, so when you shoot a reduced dose, the shed may "make up" for the missing part of the dose, so the cycle could still be quite active. Often you won't see the full effect of a reduced dose until the following cycle(s).
ETA: I'm glad you fed at +2, good job with that...just test again sooner next time, ok?