Gracie's Yesterday
Recap:
AMPS: 270 5th cycle sk1u
+2: 252
+4: 239
+7: 263
+10: 304
PMPS: 267 6th cycle sk1u
+2: 211
+4: 221
+5.5: 272
Happy Hump Day Lantus Land. We're sending healing vines out to Rocket, Donovan, BARB, and Sienne's DS.
Gracie was a really lovey, purry, headbutting baby first thing this morning. I really thought she might be coming down today....right before +2, she was a wild little monkey running and playing and making these cute little Gracie meows. Alas....today is an ugly repeat of yesterday. Gracie earned herself a dose increase back to 1u this morning. Mike and I are discouraged; she has always done really well on a sk1u but she never got any action going on it this time....especially after being down to 36 on 1u. So we waited the requisite six cycles to clear the bounce (aren't you all so proud???) and here we are. I hope since we didn't wait too long, that she will respond to the 1u again and we won't have to go back up to that crazy f1u. But if we have to, we will. This whole dance befuddes me; it hasn't been that long ago that she did awesome on sk.75u and it was the reduction to the f.5u that caused everything to change. She stalled, we went up and up and up, down a little, now back up. I think I will just dip myself in yellow...it will save $$ on the patience pants especially the amount of wear they've been getting around LL lately!!
Got Teddi's bloodwork back.... :? :? :? her BUN is up (40 to 52), creat is up (2.6 to 2.9), phosphorus down (thankfully), potassium up (great news on that), HCT beautiful but T4 up. WHAT??? It doesn't make sense that her T4 would be up but so would her renal values since a higher thyroid allows more perfusion through the kidneys...unless her kidneys are much worse and the thyroid is masking it. I'm going to have them run her T4 over. The MMI brought it down to 3.42 when she was first on it, then we were off just a few days, then back on for a couple weeks now. Vet wants her to have the dose bid now and they are talking to the board certified anesthesiologist about when they can do the dental. I have to keep in mind the CRF group saying "treat the cat, not the numbers" and she seems to feel really great and is eating well.
I'm working from home today....posting late. Mike had to go to the dentist and run errands so between work, feeding cats, medicating cats, etc etc, I'm just now getting to post. Feeling much better today. Will catch a few condos and then back to work. Have a great day.
Recap:
AMPS: 270 5th cycle sk1u
+2: 252
+4: 239
+7: 263
+10: 304
PMPS: 267 6th cycle sk1u
+2: 211
+4: 221
+5.5: 272
Happy Hump Day Lantus Land. We're sending healing vines out to Rocket, Donovan, BARB, and Sienne's DS.
Gracie was a really lovey, purry, headbutting baby first thing this morning. I really thought she might be coming down today....right before +2, she was a wild little monkey running and playing and making these cute little Gracie meows. Alas....today is an ugly repeat of yesterday. Gracie earned herself a dose increase back to 1u this morning. Mike and I are discouraged; she has always done really well on a sk1u but she never got any action going on it this time....especially after being down to 36 on 1u. So we waited the requisite six cycles to clear the bounce (aren't you all so proud???) and here we are. I hope since we didn't wait too long, that she will respond to the 1u again and we won't have to go back up to that crazy f1u. But if we have to, we will. This whole dance befuddes me; it hasn't been that long ago that she did awesome on sk.75u and it was the reduction to the f.5u that caused everything to change. She stalled, we went up and up and up, down a little, now back up. I think I will just dip myself in yellow...it will save $$ on the patience pants especially the amount of wear they've been getting around LL lately!!
Got Teddi's bloodwork back.... :? :? :? her BUN is up (40 to 52), creat is up (2.6 to 2.9), phosphorus down (thankfully), potassium up (great news on that), HCT beautiful but T4 up. WHAT??? It doesn't make sense that her T4 would be up but so would her renal values since a higher thyroid allows more perfusion through the kidneys...unless her kidneys are much worse and the thyroid is masking it. I'm going to have them run her T4 over. The MMI brought it down to 3.42 when she was first on it, then we were off just a few days, then back on for a couple weeks now. Vet wants her to have the dose bid now and they are talking to the board certified anesthesiologist about when they can do the dental. I have to keep in mind the CRF group saying "treat the cat, not the numbers" and she seems to feel really great and is eating well.
I'm working from home today....posting late. Mike had to go to the dentist and run errands so between work, feeding cats, medicating cats, etc etc, I'm just now getting to post. Feeling much better today. Will catch a few condos and then back to work. Have a great day.