6/7 Gracie PMPS 267 +2 211 +4 221

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

Recap:
AMPS: 300 3rd cycle sk1u
+2: 275
+4: 262
+10: 295
PMPS: 276 4th cycle sk1u
+2: 210
+4: 154
+6: 183
+10: 254


Good morning LL. Our prayers and healing vines go out to all LL kitties and beans who need them today.

Gracie skimmed blue last night but nothing to write home about. I think holding a dose works fine on an increase for Gracie but not on a reduction and so if she doesn't start chugging away at this dose, I want to take her back up within the next few cycles. I do not want her to be able to sit on her laurels as former Miss Flat Cat 2011 and think she can regain her title. And plus, I have shopped out my sexy yellow patience pants all over LL and can't remember who has them now....Melissa maybe??? :lol: :lol: :lol: Guess I loaned them out a bit too early. She has managed to have all 5Ps in place this morning and was particularly joyful after the trip to the LB where she made both deposits. She was on the counter patiently waiting for breffis #1 as all other little furry hungry mouths were fed. She is the patient one around here!! Very politely just lays on the counter knowing her turn will come shortly.

I went to bed extra early last night....felt a cold coming on and took some of my herbal "kick that cold in the pants" remedy. I feel better today but hated leaving Mike up alone.....again.

Off to TBP....busy day but I have to leave early to take Tobey back to the eye vetty and Mike is taking Teddi to the NRT vet to see how she is doing...bloodwork day to check her thyroid and renal levels and also for the vet to take a peek at her mouth. I'm hoping her bloodwork looks good so she can get a dental and get that tooth taken care of.

Have a wonderful, wonderful day!
 
Re: 6/7 Gracie AMPS 270

Good morning Marj! I did have them and they helped a lot! However, today I sent them to Amy because she was stressing with Trixie.

Sounds like a busy day for you! Hope you got extra rest and told that old cold to STAY AWAY!!!
 
Re: 6/7 Gracie AMPS 270

Morning! So Gracie is looking to regain her title? Mannie had it yesterday, and the day before.... I hope she'll get it into gear, find those greens. Right Gracie?? GREENS!, ok?

Too cute on waiting for breffis!

Hope you are feeling better today.

Good luck with all the vetty business - wow: BUSY! I hope all come home with good reports. Right guys? pass vetty - OK?

:-D :-D :-D
 
Re: 6/7 Gracie AMPS 270

Sounds like another busy vet day!! Good luck to all the furry ones!! I ended up staying up late last night, except I actually snoozed on the couch in between hourly pokes!! Plus, I didn't have to get up until 6 a.m. WOO HOO. Never in my life did I think that would be sleeping in!!

Hope you kicked any cold germs in the butt so they couldn't take hold!! Have a great day at work (is there such a thing?)!! :-D
 
Re: 6/7 Gracie AMPS 270

Miss Gracie!!!! Just what do you think you are doing up there?!?! There is absolutely nothing to see up there so please cmon down!

Sounds like a busy vet day again for all the kitties, i hope everything works out perfectly for the kitties!

I saw those sexy yellow patience pants that you lent out yesterday.......wow Marje they are pretty hot pants! Do they come in pink?

Get better Marje and try to have a good day at work.....like Patty said, if that's even possible :lol:
 
Re: 6/7 Gracie AMPS 270 +2 252

What a busy day! Paws crossed for all the vetty visits, at least Mike is home to take Teddi in. i hope she can get her dental soon, she will feel so much better. I hope Tobey can give up his eyepatch too, although all the girl kitties will be disappointed.

I hope the herbal worked! What do you use?
 
Re: 6/7 Gracie AMPS 270 +2 252

Hi Marjorie-

Trixie promises to not visit the yellow floor again, so I'm done with your patience pants. Thanks for the loaner - always appreciated! Do you want the shoes back, too :lol: ?



Good luck with all the vetty stuff today!

Amy
 

Attachments

  • pants.jpg
    pants.jpg
    5.9 KB · Views: 697
Re: 6/7 Gracie AMPS 270 +2 252

Good luck with all the kitty doctors today!

I hate when I feel a something coming on... my personal remedy is cat's claw (inner bark). I am really prone to getting sick a lot (especially in the spring and fall). My DH never gets sick and when he does it's very brief. After the last emergency we had, he caught something really nasty and was sick for like a week. I kept pumping the cat's claw (2 pills twice a day) and some airborne and managed to get through it relatively unscathed! I felt like a Christmas miracle. When I was working in a toddler classroom a horrible bout of strep went around and all the teachers got really really sick... except for me, I felt a little yucky but manageable (thanks cat's claw)!
 
Re: 6/7 Gracie AMPS 270 +2 252 +4 239

DH here - I think Marje is going to need some matching accessories for the yellow patience pants to work this time :lol:
 
Re: 6/7 Gracie AMPS 270 +2 252 +4 239 +7 263

Another busy day for your babies and you again I see.. I sure hope all goes well for both the kitters with the vetty visits today. I'll be praying and thinking good thoughts for Tobey and Teddi! I love love love your comment about both deposits being made this morning :lol: :lol: . Nice job on catching the cold early. I sure hope you kicked it good. You need to take care of you too you know!! Good luck with the dose whatever Gracie decides to do :-D
Talk with you soon my friend :smile:
 
Re: 6/7 Gracie AMPS 270 +2 252 +4 239 +7 263

Here you go , just fill the pool up. That's got to make anyone feel happier! :lol:
rubber-duckies.jpg


How did the vetty visits go?
 
Re: 6/7 Gracie AMPS 270 +2 252 +4 239 +7 263

Cute and happy pic! Sending positive vines for good Vetty visits for both Tobey and Teddi. I hope all went well. Marje, I hope you are feeling better, too. Keep us posted on the two little sweeties!
 
Re: 6/7 Gracie PMPS 267

Good evening all!! Thanks for stopping by Miss Flat Cat 2011's condo; she picked up her crown again today. Can everyone say "DOSECREASE TOMORROW BABY GRACIE"!!!

Busy day at work and then rushed home to get Tobey. Great news: his eye is completely healed. The opthamalogist was shocked and said she'd never seen one heal that fast but she said most people won't stick to that grueling med schedule either (and it was). There is just a tiny bit of roughness (which I couldn't see) where it is healing but she said one more week of just a couple of the meds and it will be gone. Of course, he still looks a little demonish but his left eye is not quite so dilated.

Mike took Teddi to the vet and she still has the inflamed gum. Took bloodwork and so we should know in the next day or so if we'll be able to do the dental soon. She gained a little weight and she actually seems to be feeling well; she was playing with nanners earlier this evening.

Mike got home a few minutes before me, did squids, and then we wolfed down dinner so we could do Gracie's routine and get a walk in. Whew...busy night. My cold is much better than last night....just a little hanging on. I use an herbal concoction called "Activate" by Melaleuca. Never fails me. One more night and I'll be good as new!

Melissa: I'm so glad my yellow patience pants helped out and that you shared them with Amy. Looks like they worked there, too!!! As Julie said "the sisterhood of the traveling pants" right here in LL!

Michelle: yes, she was adorable waiting for breffis. Glad Mannie kicked the flatline; Gracie...hear Aunt Michellebean? Get into gear!!

Patty: funny how FD puts sleeping into perspective!! There are many things I miss about our "former life" and sleeping has to be at the top of the list! I will never take it for granted again!!

Tracy: I also have a very sexy, shimmery pair of pink patience pants that I loaned to Julie yesterday. They are quite stunning!!

Ann: the vet had to pry Tobey's eyepatch away from him as he said it was a very effective "chick magnet" :lol: :lol: :lol: I use Melaleuca's "Activate". I don't know what is in it but it works!!

Amy: please return my shoes! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: And thanks for sending my pants back. I tossed them in the washer and am now wearing them. But Mike said I absolutely MUST have the shoes!! To go with my very expensive accessories baaahhhaahhhaaaa!!

Stephanie: thanks for the info on the cat's claw. I will look for it next time I am in New Life Health Food Store!!

Lauren: it's rare for Gracie to make both deposits in the LB in the morning and man she seemed to really feel good after that!! Thank you for your prayers. Both kitters seem better!!

Ann: Who stole my rubber ducky from my pool? And who made him multiply????? I'm not kidding....we have a rubber ducky thermometer that looks JUST like those..red lips and all. Unfortunately, the pool deck guys got brown stain on his head so now we call him "melanoma ducky". Sick huh?

Ann: thanks....am feeling much better. One more night's sleep and my herbal stuff and I'll be good as gold!

Off to bed for me shortly.....just a little time with Mike. Have a great evening. Paws crossed Gracie will come down tonight!!
 
Re: 6/7 Gracie PMPS 267 +2 211

well great news at your place today! gracie's feeling good, tobey's eye is better, teddi's playing and gaining weight! wahoo!

no pimp hand for you & no worries! a little history attached to that nickname, that's all. i'd just started having nightmares of everyone calling me that! :shock:

hope you had a nice walk and a no-pokies evening!
 
Re: 6/7 Gracie PMPS 267 +2 211

Ni Ni , I hope your feel great in the morning. How is the smoke situation w/ all the wild fires?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top