Gracie's Yesterday
Recap:
AMPS: 271 7th cycle 1u
+2: 184
+4: 125
+6: 127
+9: 142
PMPS: 62 8th cycle 1u
fed 4%/drop karo
+.5: 74 fed 13% gravy
+1: 61 fed 10%/drop karo
+2: 36 :shock: :shock: fed 10%/.5ml karo
+2.5: 60
+3: 66
+3.5: 71
+4: 80
+5: 90
+7: 71
+8: 109
+10: 123
Good morning Lantus Land and where's my
?
Our thoughts and prayers are with all who need them today including Donovan, Rocket, and any other of our sweet LL kitties, civvies, and beans.
Gracie earned another dose reduction last night! cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon She was her inimitable Lil Stinka self by going up at +9 in the a.m. cycle leading us to believe she was actually going to have a normal cycle but instead decided to drop to 62 by PMPS. And then the carb game was on. I don't like to stall with Gracie because she'll just keep dropping and we are trying to keep her from earning reductions so quickly. She, however, had different plans last night and even with the carbs we gave her, earned a reduction. Some might ask "why don't you give her something higher than 10%?" Good question. Our darling girl likes to accumulate her carbs instead of immediately coming up so 10% is about the max we can give without sending her eventually zooming up like crazy; and at lower doses, 10% is an absolute show stopper. While we can normally control her better with karo, when she's dropping like last night, the karo doesn't hang around long enough and she turns around on us quickly. The fact that she didn't zoom up last night from the carbs tells me she was very ready for a reduction. The jury is still out for today's cycle. Her SS is looking better but we've lost that lovely flat that we had; at least her bounces are not too long.
With all the "excitement" this week, I forgot to tell you all that Gracie's bloodwork came back very lovely except her ALT is still elevated, although it is slightly down. Last time it was 124; this time 112. The vet said that she often sees elevated ALTs in FD kitties. Has anyone noted this on their kitty's bloodwork? Gracie is on a supplement for liver support.
Tobey update: other than looking a little demonish, he seems to be doing quite well anti jinx. They put atropine in his left (affected) eye to dilate his pupil; I believe the reason for that is it keeps it from constricting and dilating normally so that it can heal so his left pupil is very dilated (and will be for a week) while the right is normal so he looks a little :twisted: :twisted: :lol: :lol: :lol: Oter than that, he's got his eye wide open, very little discharge, no third eye showing, and occasionally I can see where the ulcer is and it *looks* like it might be getting smaller. Recheck on Tuesday.
Teddi goes back in Tuesday as well to have her thyroid levels rechecked and her mouth checked. She has gained a tiny bit of weight. All the abscess is gone but there is still one tiny spot on her gum by a tooth that is very red so the vet is thinking that tooth is problematic. But before they do a dental, they need to be sure she is stable with her thyroid and kidneys. She's such a lively little thing for almost 16 years old!!!
Have a wonderful day. We plan to do some major laying out by the pool and catching some rays and some I-) I-) I-) I think I would have been at the end of my rope this weekend if Mike had not been here between all the meds and the sleep deprivation.
Recap:
AMPS: 271 7th cycle 1u
+2: 184
+4: 125
+6: 127
+9: 142
PMPS: 62 8th cycle 1u
+.5: 74 fed 13% gravy
+1: 61 fed 10%/drop karo
+2: 36 :shock: :shock: fed 10%/.5ml karo
+2.5: 60
+3: 66
+3.5: 71
+4: 80
+5: 90
+7: 71
+8: 109
+10: 123
Good morning Lantus Land and where's my
?Our thoughts and prayers are with all who need them today including Donovan, Rocket, and any other of our sweet LL kitties, civvies, and beans.
Gracie earned another dose reduction last night! cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon She was her inimitable Lil Stinka self by going up at +9 in the a.m. cycle leading us to believe she was actually going to have a normal cycle but instead decided to drop to 62 by PMPS. And then the carb game was on. I don't like to stall with Gracie because she'll just keep dropping and we are trying to keep her from earning reductions so quickly. She, however, had different plans last night and even with the carbs we gave her, earned a reduction. Some might ask "why don't you give her something higher than 10%?" Good question. Our darling girl likes to accumulate her carbs instead of immediately coming up so 10% is about the max we can give without sending her eventually zooming up like crazy; and at lower doses, 10% is an absolute show stopper. While we can normally control her better with karo, when she's dropping like last night, the karo doesn't hang around long enough and she turns around on us quickly. The fact that she didn't zoom up last night from the carbs tells me she was very ready for a reduction. The jury is still out for today's cycle. Her SS is looking better but we've lost that lovely flat that we had; at least her bounces are not too long.
With all the "excitement" this week, I forgot to tell you all that Gracie's bloodwork came back very lovely except her ALT is still elevated, although it is slightly down. Last time it was 124; this time 112. The vet said that she often sees elevated ALTs in FD kitties. Has anyone noted this on their kitty's bloodwork? Gracie is on a supplement for liver support.
Tobey update: other than looking a little demonish, he seems to be doing quite well anti jinx. They put atropine in his left (affected) eye to dilate his pupil; I believe the reason for that is it keeps it from constricting and dilating normally so that it can heal so his left pupil is very dilated (and will be for a week) while the right is normal so he looks a little :twisted: :twisted: :lol: :lol: :lol: Oter than that, he's got his eye wide open, very little discharge, no third eye showing, and occasionally I can see where the ulcer is and it *looks* like it might be getting smaller. Recheck on Tuesday.
Teddi goes back in Tuesday as well to have her thyroid levels rechecked and her mouth checked. She has gained a tiny bit of weight. All the abscess is gone but there is still one tiny spot on her gum by a tooth that is very red so the vet is thinking that tooth is problematic. But before they do a dental, they need to be sure she is stable with her thyroid and kidneys. She's such a lively little thing for almost 16 years old!!!
Have a wonderful day. We plan to do some major laying out by the pool and catching some rays and some I-) I-) I-) I think I would have been at the end of my rope this weekend if Mike had not been here between all the meds and the sleep deprivation.