Re: 5/23 Atlas AMPS 350, +3 344, +5 338
Paws crossed for Attie and the vet.....hopefully you can identify what might be causing this if it's not the URI.
BTW, you know Gracie and Attie have been having the same issue: fast reductions and then stalling; high numbers as we go back up. For Gracie, Jill suggested I start holding the dose longer so instead of six cycles, hold it 10-14. Hard....BUT her numbers weren't as high as Attie's and she was getting below the renal threshold although not breaking 200. Last night, on the 11th cycle, she broke through....for now. She had a nice cycle last night and she's repeating it today.
If there is nothing else going on with Attie that would cause these high numbers, I wonder if it *might* work for him. Jill told me sometimes it does, sometimes it doesn't. But I've also been looking at other SSs and have noticed some other cats (Champ) have done the same thing. For Gracie, I figured, what the heck because if I keep taking her up, I keep fighting NDW so it was worth the anxiety of trying to be patient. Now we will try to hold her here for as long as possible.....look at Tess and Mannie's SS....esp Mannie and Michelle has been incredibly patient holding that dose. I'm starting to be a convert :lol: :lol: :lol:
Hugs, Beth. It is not a happy time when they are doing this. I hope he comes down soon; mostly I hope his health is A-ok!