5/23 Atlas AMPS 350, +3 344, +5 338, PMPS 358, + 3 302

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 5/23 Atlas AMPS 350

well bummer on the 350! Good luck with the dosecrease. Maybe this will be the break through dose, paws crossed. Attie: think lower, OK?
 
Re: 5/23 Atlas AMPS 350

Good morning Attie! You are going the wrong way! Turn around, turn around. Hope you have a wonderful Monday and that the dose increase helps out!
 
Re: 5/23 Atlas AMPS 350

Good morning .. sorry to see atlas is still happy up on the pink floor .. hoping the extra bit of juice does the trick and he comes down for you .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 5/23 Atlas AMPS 350, +3 344, +5 338

Hi guys...thanks for checking in on us. We're still waiting to hear from the vet. I'm sure he is busy on a Monday, so it might be late afternoon before I hear any advice from him.

Attie is still just holding high on these numbers. Filling the shed I suspect at this point.
 
Re: 5/23 Atlas AMPS 350, +3 344, +5 338

Paws crossed for Attie and the vet.....hopefully you can identify what might be causing this if it's not the URI.

BTW, you know Gracie and Attie have been having the same issue: fast reductions and then stalling; high numbers as we go back up. For Gracie, Jill suggested I start holding the dose longer so instead of six cycles, hold it 10-14. Hard....BUT her numbers weren't as high as Attie's and she was getting below the renal threshold although not breaking 200. Last night, on the 11th cycle, she broke through....for now. She had a nice cycle last night and she's repeating it today.

If there is nothing else going on with Attie that would cause these high numbers, I wonder if it *might* work for him. Jill told me sometimes it does, sometimes it doesn't. But I've also been looking at other SSs and have noticed some other cats (Champ) have done the same thing. For Gracie, I figured, what the heck because if I keep taking her up, I keep fighting NDW so it was worth the anxiety of trying to be patient. Now we will try to hold her here for as long as possible.....look at Tess and Mannie's SS....esp Mannie and Michelle has been incredibly patient holding that dose. I'm starting to be a convert :lol: :lol: :lol:

Hugs, Beth. It is not a happy time when they are doing this. I hope he comes down soon; mostly I hope his health is A-ok!
 
185873900-23185401.JPG


184062340-23185424.jpg


184447520-23185439.jpg


248427360-23181646.JPG


247399960-23181700.jpg



Things are a little calmer now...

http://www.fox8.com/news/wjw-tornado-an ... otogallery

What I learned this evening...I am not as prepared as I would like to think. Within minutes of the weatherman on a live broadcast realizing the radar echo was a tornado...it was upon us. I'd love to say that it was simply a matter of grabbing the cats and hitting the basement, but as I fumbled about with cat carriers, ID, phones, and insulin grab bag...It was upon us as I closed the basement storm door.

It is calmer now and I am going to bed...We survived, my garden didn't, the mall didn't, and there are thousands without power ....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top