5/22 Trixie PMPS 89 +1 77 +2 51 +2.5 51 +3 55 - Dose Again

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Member Since 2011
Yesterday:
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=43800

It's been an action-packed morning in TrixieLand! This morning's AMPS is the lowest I've shot to date nailbite_smile ...after yesterday's earlier-than-usual evening drop, I just had a feeling she had something up her sleeves for today. FF on board after +2.5, beans prepared for a morning poke-a-ton.

So, since I'd never shot this low, I did go with a BCS shot of .5U, rather than her usual .75U, and she still earned a reduction - I'm assuming a little shed action came into play here.

Since this morning's dose of .5U was a BCS shot and not an earned reduction, should we stick with .5U for tonight?

Thanks everyone!

Amy
 
Re: 5/22 Trixie AMPS 88 +1 75 +2 56 +2.5 49 - Dose Advice?

I can't give you any help but am just here to say "Good luck" with those low #s. This could be the start of something really good!
 
Re: 5/22 Trixie AMPS 88 +1 75 +2 56 +2.5 49 - Dose Advice?

I would stick with the 0.5u dose for tonight.

Just an FYI -- ideally, when you shoot low, you shoot your usual dose. You need to do what you're comfortable doing so maybe next time.
 
Re: 5/22 Trixie AMPS 88 +1 75 +2 56 +2.5 49 +3 62 - Dose Adv

Yeah, my nerves did get the best of me...but at least this time and didn't panic and not shoot at all! We're all making progress in little baby steps...

.5U it is...thanks, Sienne!
 
Re: 5/22 Trixie AMPS 88 +1 75 +2 56 +2.5 49 +3 62 +3.5 58

I shot a 98 the other day (3.5u) and we went up into the 100s and stayed there all day. Amazing how different cats do different things. Those numbers are nailbiters to me. Champ's never been that low before.

Have a good Sunday. We'll be doing the poke-a-thon with you!!
 
Re: 5/22 Trixie AMPS 88 +1 75 +2 56 +2.5 49 +3 62 +3.5 58

Great numbers for Trixie.

Good for you on the baby steps......Its good that you are feeling more and more confident with the shooting. It helps to know how Trixie will respond and how you can guide her numbers. Good job.

Baby steps method works.
4639757602_970c9b74d2_s.jpg
 
Re: 5/22 Trixie AMPS 88 +1 75 +2 56 +2.5 49 +3 62 +3.5 58

Wow.. you certainly have had an eventful morning. Great job and congrats on the dose reduction!
 
Re: 5/22 Trixie AMPS 88 +1 75 +2 56 +2.5 49 +3 62 +3.5 58

and you thought sunday was for resting! :lol: trixie has other ideas and wants to keep you on your toes. have a great day with your sweet girl.
 
Re: 5/22 Trixie AMPS 88 +1 75 +2 56 +2.5 49 +3 62 +3.5 58

There have been too may pokes to fit them all in the subject line, but she has had a lovely green surf this morning - all 50s and 60s. She's up to 71 at +6.5, so I think we'll give her ears a little bit of a break...hit her with one random test this afternoon, a +11, and PMPS. We didn't have to bust out the gravy after +2.5.

Yes, I'm getting more comfortable with shooting lower numbers and controlling the drops. I do wish she would have eased me into this 88, though! Would've been nice if she tossed me maybe a low 100s, then something in the 90s, then go for the 88. I did vow, after skipping that 89 a few weeks back, that I would not skip again. She's been dropping so hard and fast these past few days, shooting a full dose at the 88 made me nervous, but I did not want to skip.

Hopefully the new .5U will stick...I just hope she's not racing down the dosing ladder too quicky!

I'm at work now, so hubby has pokey detail till after PMPS.

Amy
 
Re: 5/22 Trixie PMPS 89 +1 77 +2 51 - Dose Advice Again

24 solid hours of greens :shock: ...

This evening is looking like a replay of this morning...deja vu and all that. I gave her a little gravy at that +2, because it's pretty obvious she's going to drop below 50 again. If I remember correctly, dropping twice in one day does not mean a second reduction, right?

If we get the same sort of AMPS tomorrow morning, still stick with the .5U? What if we end up with an even lower AMPS?

Fortunately I'm off tomorrow, but I do have to go back to work on Tuesday...

Thanks for any thoughts or input!

Amy
 
Re: 5/22 Trixie PMPS 89 +1 77 +2 51 +2.5 51- Dose Advice Aga

No dosing advice here, but i can give you a bumpity bump!!

Grrrrrrreat numbers Trixie, that a girl...way to keep the beans on their toes!!
 
Re: 5/22 Trixie PMPS 89 +1 77 +2 51 +2.5 51 +3 55 - Dose Aga

She IS keeping us on our toes. And making sure we don't catch up on sleep. And making sure we burn through test strips faster than I can order them...but, with these numbers, I think I can live with all that!
 
Re: 5/22 Trixie PMPS 89 +1 77 +2 51 +2.5 51 +3 55 - Dose Aga

For reductions, it's separate days. You'll see one cycle affecting another so if she goes below 50 twice in one day, you don't give her two reductions.

I think one of our gurus on dosing might be better to answer your question about what if she goes lower tomorrow. I think you will eventually be comfortable with shooting in the 50s :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top