5/21 Gracie PMPS 263 +2 219 +4 248

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

Recap:
AMPS: 287 6th cycle sk 1u
+2: 265
+4: 289
+7: 292
PMPS: 194 7th cycle sk 1u
+2: 157
+3: 142
+5: 162


Today our thoughts and prayers are focused on MJ and Butthead. What a brave and courageous pair they have been in their journey the last several months. Fly free Butthead.....you are so loved by so many who have come to know you through pictures and videos. MJ...thank you for sharing this wonderful, incredible soul with us.
We are also sending prayers and thoughts to Linda and her family as sweet Miss Emily crossed the bridge on Thursday.

Gracie woke up playful and happy which is good because her bean was chagrined with last night's lackluster performance and today's stinkus pinkus. We are trying to hold her doses just a little longer than 6 cycles stated in the protocol to see if she kicks in; I plan to hold this one 10 cycles and if she isn't doing a little more, we'll go up. I feel certain that she will hit her breakthrough dose soon. Last night I was feeling very optimistic that at least her cycles have flattened out and she has stopped those crazy dives. So perhaps this is a quick, Mannie-like blip :-D :-D and she'll come down.

Seems like I haven't stopped moving this morning since I got up early and today's list of chores is long. I hope to check in with you all later but know that I am thinking of each of you on this day of sorrow in LL. Hugs hugs hugs.
 
Re: 5/21 Gracie AMPS 329 +2 326

Happy to hear that miss Gracie is happy and playful this morning even though she is treating you to some icky pinkus... I hope she comes down for you soon also..

How is Teddi doing this morning?
Although your chores list is a long one today, i hope you have some time for the fun stuff as well..
Have a great day!
:YMHUG: Hugs to you all!!
 
Re: 5/21 Gracie AMPS 329 +2 326

YAY!: I love happy playful kitties. Go Gracie!

Well darn and bummer on the stinkus pinkus! Gracie - whatcha doing on the pink floor - you are supposed to be blue today.... well, hang in there. You'll know soon enough if you have to adjust her dose.

Sounds like busy day - I hope somewhere amongst all that there is some fun stuff. At least Gracie has given you permission to be busy.

Have a great day guys!

Gracie - hurry!!! We are at Rusty's!!! Grillin' and canoein' and chillaxin' ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 5/21 Gracie AMPS 329 +2 326

I wish it weren't true, but at least Champ has company up there on the third floor. I hope Gracie decides to head down. Tell her to grab Champ by the tail and bring him with her, would ya?!! :lol:

Have a great Caturday, chores and all!! :-D
 
Re: 5/21 Gracie AMPS 329 +2 326 +4 286

Hey All...well looks like Gracie decided pink wasn't her color today!

Hope all is well in your world and those darn chores get done. It 's a never ending list....
 
Re: 5/21 Gracie AMPS 329 +2 326 +4 286 +9 290

Just stopping by to say hi to Gracie and you. I hope Gracie does well with this dose and has a breakthrough dose soon. Waiting ten cycles seems like a good plan. Hope you were able to schedule some fun in today between busy chores. It's been a very sad day on LL with Miss Emily and Butthead.
 
Re: 5/21 Gracie PMPS 263

Tena: she might decide to listen and give some blue...or she might do another flat yellow. Miss Gracie do what Miss Gracie want. :lol:

Squirrel: Thank you for asking about Teddi. She is doing better mouthwise...at least the abscess lump is gone. She has such a tiny mouth that I can't get it open to see how the gum looks. She goes back to the vet on Tuesday. She's eating well, playing, etc. The bupe has her sleeping a little more than she usually does but not conked out.

Michelle: well at least she didn't linger in pink all day!! And this is the cat who was getting into the 40s with a quick bounce to pink and back down. Now she bounces on blue!! Arrgghh.. No fun in the cards today....lots of outside work to do but that's ok.

Patty: have to check in on Champ and see if he came down. Gracie is slowly nudging her way down.

Beth: That it is.....neverending chores. Wish I could lay out on the enclosed patio with the cats all day and read!!

Ann: yes....just giving her a little more time at each dose to see what she might want to do. Got most of the chores done...saved a few for Sunday. Had to take a nap today.

Libby: I told her what you said so if she doesn't do it, she has to answer to Aunt Libbybean!!!

A few more condos and din din for me.
 
Re: 5/21 Gracie PMPS 263

marjorie, you have to be one of the most gracious people i've ever met. talk about someone who is there for everyone, quick to help and offer support - you're the master. :-D i'm glad to have met you!

i think this place encourages the supportive attitude - it's like we're all on the desert island together and have to work together to get everyone off! hmmmm, there's an idea for a new reality show! :lol: :lol: :lol:

btw, if you are able to email your article i would love to read it. i'd looked on that website and saw it was subscription only.

have a great evening & dinner. thanks for the generous comments.
 
Re: 5/21 Gracie PMPS 263

Julie :oops: :oops: :oops: Thank you....truly...from my heart.

When I go into the office on Monday, I'll get a copy and pm it to you. It's quite boring :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 5/21 Gracie PMPS 263

More flat yellow Gracie? I think you are a tease, knowing everyone is waiting to see what you will do next!

Bravo on saving some chores for Sunday AND taking a nap today! Gracie will be down soon. :thumbup on waiting 10 cycles!
 
Re: 5/21 Gracie PMPS 263

Marjorie and Gracie said:
funny how they got that old while i stayed 29.

I haven't been 29 since I was in my 40s :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

hahahaha marjorie - i think i'm a year younger than you, so i guess that makes us 30 now. :-D :lol:

whoops, my mistake! i'm 3 years younger than you, so i guess that makes me still 29! bwahahahaha. you can be 30.
 
Re: 5/21 Gracie PMPS 263 +2 219

'cept I'm not anywhere near my 40s anymore so you can more rightfully claim 29 than I can :lol: :lol: :lol:

There's something to be said for being in your fifties....it's like the "new 29" :lol: :lol: :lol:

Gracie....do you think you could like green for a change????
 
Re: 5/21 Gracie PMPS 263 +2 219

the only thing i'm missing is my memory. that sucks. i even forget whether or not people have died - how awful is that. and it's not like i don't pay attention, it's like new info comes in one side of my head and other stuff falls out the other side. i make myself a bit crazy on that one.

now my daughters are smarter than me - and the funny thing is that i remember when i thought that about my mom, that i'd gotten "quicker" than her. it was a strange moment.

other than that, i feel the same as i did in my 20's, even as tired as i was having babies. hahahahaha.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top