5/17 Trixie PMPS 113 +1 113 +2 86 +3 65 +4 73 - What's next?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 5/17 Trixie AMPS 161 +2 163

Good morning Amy and Trixie! We hope you have a great Tuesday. Sometimes no excitement is ok too Trix!
 
Re: 5/17 Trixie AMPS 161 +2 163

Looks like a nice blue surf going on. I bet Trixie comes down nicely today into the low blues or even green. I love Trixie's picture -- so adorable.
 
Re: 5/17 Trixie AMPS 161 +2 163 +4 87

After a minor delay, excitement has commenced!

I think she did that as a favor to me...I'm one tired bean and truly appreciated the opportunity for a second, bonus round of BTB. I'd love a third round, but I suppose it's time to try and get moving....

Trixie thanks you for the compliment, Georgia and Simon! That picture was taken at Trixie's first Christmas with us...she was abandoned by her horrible first owners (my former next door neighbors), and I don't think she knew what a toy was until then...
 
Re: 5/17 Trixie AMPS 161 +2 163 +4 87

what a nice +4 trixie's got going. she's playing in the green lagoon today!

did ya have a nice back to bed? i'm ready for one myself!
 
Re: 5/17 Trixie AMPS 161 +2 163 +4 87

Good morning .. these are wonderful numbers for trixie today! So sweet to let you get some more zzzzz's before she showed green .. hope the surf continues! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 5/17 Trixie PMPS 113 +1 113 - What's next?

Little bit of double-dip action for Trixie...+10.25 - 120; PMPS 113. Minor, but interesting.

Tonight is her 11th cycle on this dose (time flies!!!), and it is obviously very much agreeing with her. This is new to us, so the big question is...what's next? I assume we just hold her at this dose indefinitely, unless things change in a manner that warrrant a dosecrease, right? I know it sounds like a silly question, but until now, she's been a bit all over the place. Naturally, I don't want to rush anything, but I also want to be sure we're doing what we're supposed to be doing.

Any rough, general guidance is appreciated!

Amy
 
Re: 5/17 Trixie PMPS 113 +1 113 +2 86 - What's next?

Hi Amy
Peeked at SS, nice numbers!
Trixie is doing very well.
:mrgreen:
 
Re: 5/17 Trixie PMPS 113 +1 113 +2 86 - What's next?

only T-cat knows what's next!!

but, you know...she may pull a "Max" like Binks did...go up and down for awhile and then decide she's done like my brat did to save me the pain of measuring .1u :-D
 
Re: 5/17 Trixie PMPS 113 +1 113 +2 86 - What's next?

verra nice. :smile:

I would hold her at this dose for a little while to see if the preshots come down on their own. If they don't, we can start tweaking the dose or the feeding schedule, but first I would rather just wait a little bit. Others might have a different opinion.
 
Re: 5/17 Trixie PMPS 113 +1 113 +2 86 +3 65 - What's next?

Bite your tongue, Celi & Binks!!! No more up and down - please!!! I won't object to her deciding she's done, though...but I'm not thinking those thoughts just yet - ya know, the whole "jinx" thing...

Thanks Libby...that's what I wasn't sure about. When should we re-evaluate?
 
Re: 5/17 Trixie PMPS 113 +1 113 +2 86 +3 65 - What's next?

tongue contritely bitten....
good thing i have pain meds! :lol:

at the risk of sounding like i'm bragging (cuz i'm not...i feel very thankful for this, and totally admire and feel for folks
who have been at this for a long time...)
Binks was relatively easy, once we found this forum...when i say up and down...i'm kind of talking smidgeons over a short time period...
 
Re: 5/17 Trixie PMPS 113 +1 113 +2 86 +3 65 - What's next?

Thanks, Binks. To be honest and also not bragging, I do think we've been pretty lucky with Trixie, too. A lot of her ups and downs where due to human error more than anything...panicky reactions leading to skipped shots and such. If it weren't for us, we may be further along at this point. This forum has given me a ton of confidence, though, and I haven't felt panicky at all in recent days. I've learned sooooo much here!

We're definitely happy with how things are looking ... just looking ahead a bit, to make sure we keep her on the right track!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top