5/12 Trixie +1 140 +2 72 +3 59 +3.5 59 +4 54 +4.5 66

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Member Since 2011
Yesterday:
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=43119

Well, she traded in yesterday's bounce for a food spike tooday. Woohoo - I love it when she keeps me guessing...keeps my brain young!

This morning marks Trixie's 12th cycle on this dose (.75U). She had a few great cycles on this dose, and some so-so cycles.

Do you guys think we should continue with .75U, or she would nudge her back up again? If so, should we go with F.75U, or straight-up 1.00?

Obviously she doesn't seem to hold reductions very well, although we didn't go the best route this last time and I'm sure that's playing a role. I guess if/when there are future reductions, we'll shave doses rather than do any major downward reductions. And we'll face those low pre-shot numbers with courage, not panic!!

Thanks for any input...

Amy

PS - Look at me being all patient, waiting 12 whole cycles before asking a dosing question :lol: :lol: :lol: !
 
Re: 5/12 Trixie AMPS 189 +2 212 - Dose Advice?

No advice here but just here to squeeze your hand. Yes, we'll deal with low pre shot numbers with courage and not panic! (*gulp!* easier said than done!)
 
Re: 5/12 Trixie AMPS 189 +2 212 - Dose Advice?

Good morning Amy and Trixie! We have no clue on your dosing questions, but just want to stop by and tell you hello. Every day is something new, at least for us.
 
Re: 5/12 Trixie AMPS 189 +2 212 - Dose Advice?

See how the rest of this cycle goes before making a final decision. I'd be inclined to increase to 1.0u.
 
Re: 5/12 Trixie AMPS 189 +2 212 +4 102 - Dose Advice?

Well, she did pull off a nice +4, but she usually does level off around here and then starts rising shortly...usually. Of course I'm at work by myself this morning, so I won't be able to get back home for another test until early afternoon, but we'll map out the day as best we can. I'm also inclined to go with a 1.0.

Thanks!
 
Re: 5/12 Trixie AMPS 189 +2 212 +4 102 +7 84 - MORE Dose Qs?

Well, this +7 was a bit unexpected...usually she's on her way up by now. Too bad I had to work this morning and couldn't get some in-between numbers...

So, am I correct in assuming that if she bounces off this green, we should NOT increase her dose tonight?
Does going from .75 to 1.0 still sound good, if we do increase?


As always, thanks for your input!

Amy
 
Re: 5/12 Trixie AMPS 189 +2 212 +4 102 +7 84 - MORE Dose Qs?

I know you're not going to like my answer....let's see what happens for the rest of the cycle. I'll keep an eye on your condo and check in before PMPS....
 
Re: 5/12 Trixie AMPS 189 +2 212 +4 102 +7 84 - MORE Dose Qs?

Oh no, Laurie...I truly appreciate every ounce of input!!!

I'm stuck at work till well past PMPS, but I'll have hubby do a +11 (4:45 EST), post that, then post again at PMPS.

Thank you so much!
 
Re: 5/12 Trixie AMPS 189 +2 212 +4 102 +7 84 - MORE Dose Qs?

Just dropping in to say hi and that Trixie looks good today...throwing you a curve at +7 :lol: :lol: Good luck with your dosing...whether you stay the same or increase. Glad Laurie is watching it for you. Have a super day Amy.
 
Re: 5/12 Trixie AMPS 189 +2 212 +4 102 +7 84 - MORE Dose Qs?

I agree with Laurie (which is easy for me to say since I'll be in meeting beginning in about 15 min. and will be of zero help!
 
Re: 5/12 Trixie +2 212 +4 102 +7 84 +11 159 MORE Dose Qs?

Doesn't look like she's bouncing (at least not much) at +11. PMPS coming up in at about 5:30ish EST!
 
Re: 5/12 Trixie +4 102 +7 84 +11 159 PMPS 164 MORE Dose Qs?

PMPS - 164

Should we hold, or bump up the dose?

Thanks!!!
 
Re: 5/12 Trixie +2 212 +4 102 +7 84 +11 159 MORE Dose Qs?

Trixie looks good so far, I think you can increase to 1.0u, as long as you can monitor closely as you usually do. I think she has room for the increase, and she doesn't look to be bouncing so far. Good luck with the increase!
 
Re: 5/12 Trixie +4 102 +7 84 +11 159 PMPS 164 +1 140 +2 72

As expected...quick response to the increase. It always seems to be her pattern that she responds immediately when we increase, then settles in the next shot. We'll see if that's how things play out this time around. In the meantime...looks like a busy night ahead for us!
 
Re: 5/12 Trixie PMPS 164 +1 140 +2 72 +3 59 +3.5 59

yep, this looks like a good place to surf. :mrgreen:

A couple of bites of LC might help.
 
Re: 5/12 Trixie PMPS 164 +1 140 +2 72 +3 59 +3.5 59 +4 54

She did have a few bites of LC at +3...gonna encourage a few more right now - somehow I don't think it will be an issue :lol: !
 
SURF KITTY!!!

surfer-face-160.jpg
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top