5/10 Gracie PMPS 316 +2 329

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

Recap:
AMPS: 336 9th cycle sk .75u
+2: 335
+6: 293
PMPS: 302 10th cycle sk .75u
+2: 142
+3: 68 fed 4%/3 FT karo to slow
+3.5: 50 fed 4%/drop karo
+4: 47
+4.5: 55
+5: 52
+6: 42 fed 4%/drop karo
+7: 60
+8: 80
+9: 102
+11: 82


Good morning and Happy Tuesday. Happy Birthday to my mom who is 83 today! We continue to send healing vines to Jill's DGS, Sienne's DS, Butthead, Miss Emily, and any others who need them.

Gracie must have read her condo yesterday and also took seriously my heart-to-heart talk with her about a dosecrease as she got with it last night. She hasn't dropped as fast as she did last night in a very long time (well, except when Tobey ate her +1 breffis last week). Mike stayed up with her and did a great job of managing her numbers. She got very little carbs...3 fingertips early on to slow her down (and there isn't much in a FT), and then one drop to get her to level off and one drop at +6 when she fell to 42. She had a beautiful lantus curve...down by +6 then slowly up and then she got her dip and had a green AMPS. Mike was up with her until 2:30 am and then I took over but I sleep in between tests so not so bad for me. For now, she has warded off any dose(in)creases. She and Tobey are stretched out asleep on their crepe paper right now...I'm sure she's tired.

I'll have to visit condos later...gotta get ready to take Teddi back to the vetty. She seems to be doing better anti-jinx and we upped her methimazole yesterday so paws crossed it does not cause another reaction. Have a most super day.

Hey my friends!!! Time for more fun in NYC!!! Then we can come here and chill by the pool....munch some catnip....have roadrunner eggs for brunch!! What do you think?
 
Re: 5/10 Gracie AMPS 98

WOW - nice cycle last night, and with very little carb intervention. I wish I could do that with Mannie - why do I think he'd end up in the cellar. It is so nice to see that green amps this morning - well done Gracie!

Good luck to Teddi and the vetty - I hope all is well there! And that the new dose for her is good one, with no reactions.

hey Gracie - that would be perfect!!! Coney Island, and then chillin' by your pool. I am so there! YUM on the roadrunner eggs. :cool: :cool: See you soon ~~ Mannie ~~ pssstttttt - the catnip is the best part!
 
Re: 5/10 Gracie AMPS 98

Quite the night... but with a beautiful AMPS as a payoff! Fingers and paws crossed that Teddi's appointment goes well! Hope you guys have a great day!

Grate plan, Miss Gracie!! See ya soon! --Willie
 
Re: 5/10 Gracie AMPS 98

Gorgeous cycle last night and magnificent handling. Doesn't it feel great when you can keep them surfing without feeding high carb foods. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Gracie, I'm on my way to NYC. Want me to pick you and Tobes up in the Furrari? Boy, that catnip is worth all the guarding! -- Tess
 
Re: 5/10 Gracie AMPS 98 +2 149

Hi guys .. gracie, now that is what I'm talking about! And so far the numbers today are looking super sweet .. let's see green again! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 5/10 Gracie AMPS 98 +2 149 +3 219

DH here - Follow the bouncing baby. We were hoping for another good cycle today before a bounce, but afraid she might bounce quickly after she came down so fast last night. But we are very happy with her cycle last night and think this dose is working. Just need to flatten it out a bit a string some cycles together. The poke fest is terminated baby girl, time for you to take a nap.
 
Re: 5/10 Gracie AMPS 98 +2 149 +3 219

Hope your day is going great, guys! You can do it Gracie!!

Happy birthday to your DM!

Paws crossed for Teddi!!!
 
Re: 5/10 Gracie AMPS 98 +2 149 +3 219

Beautiful cycle and job with it last night.. This morning was a very pretty green to start the day. :mrgreen:
and you know he'll be back down before you know it.( i'm gonna throw a little anti-jinx in there as well)
Have a great day and very best wishes for a good visit with the vetty!!
Big Hugs to you, Teddi and Gracie

Just curious, exactly how much is in a FT.. :lol: Is it like .1R when i give it to Tommy..These are questions for the ages!!

Throw in some sightseeing to photograph some baby Javelina's, and i'm there!~~~~Tommy
 
Re: 5/10 Gracie AMPS 98 +2 149 +3 219

Wow, really nice cycle for Gracie last night, and I know she will clear the bounce. You and Mike are getting to be pros on balancing the carbs with her numbers. Happy Birthday to your Mom, 83 years young. I hope she is doing better. My Mom turned 93 last month and is doing well, except she hates to take pills and gets off track with bp meds. So cute with Gracie and Teddi sacked out on crepe paper. Maggie loves to sit on the newspaper when I start reading it! I guess that's a hint to pay attention to her. Good luck at the Vetty today for Teddi. I hope all is well and no reactions to the meds.
 
Re: 5/10 Gracie AMPS 98 +2 149 +3 219

holy crow...what a lovely pm cycle!

happy bday to your mom...and best of luck with Teddie-girl...

and thank you for the binks-day pic and wishes!!
 
Re: 5/10 Gracie PMPS 316

Well, so I finally decided I had to quit basking in the glow of that lovely AMPS of 98. While we were hoping for no "b", we were expecting it. So now we're hoping she'll clear it fast again. Rainbow kitty today.

I took Teddi to the vet this morning and the vet thought she looked SOOO much better and she had gained 3 ounces which is a lot for a kitty that weighs 5.6 lbs. She got the second day of the full dose of the methimazole so still keeping paws crossed. She overall seems to be feeling better and those hyperT symptoms abating. When I got home, we tested Gracie and she was climbing so out we went for the day. Sorry I didn't get to many condos and I won't tonight either. My staycation days with Mike are quickly dwindling...he has to go back to work Friday...SO BUMMED!! We've been having so much fun together. I want to take advantage of all my time with him.

Michelle: I think, as Ann may have noticed, too, the lower doses allow you to use less carbs. Remember how much we had to carb Gracie at higher doses? Not sure I understand all of that....you would think if you are carbing so much, the dose is too high but it doesn't seem that way with Mannie nor did it with the girls until they all earned reductions. I think Gracie had a lovely afternoon of napping on the patio with Tobes.

Christie and Kristin: thank you....Mike does such a great job with her....he gets a 47 and holds off on carbs and I'm nailbite_smile nailbite_smile He made the right decision.

Ann: YES!!! It feels awesome when you don't have to carb them and we have don't have four containers of food in the frig either :lol: I did think with less carbs, the bounce might be not so high BUT she dropped pretty fast last night.

Devon: thanks...would have loved to have seen more green today but I think the fast drop caused the bounce. Oh well....tomorrow!!!

Tena: Teddi is doing pretty well, I think, all things considered. Day at a time.

Stephanie: I'll tell DM when I talk to her!!! We had a great day OUT and Gracie had a great day napping! :lol:

Squirrel: A "fingertip" is Beth's invention. You just put your fnger over the little hole in the top of the karo bottle and turn it upside down and whatever is on your finger, is a fingertip. It's less than a drop. I do FTs but Mike can't get her to lick the FTs off his fingers like she will with me so he just puts a drop in her food.

Ann: we're learning but I'm sure Gracie will change yet again and have more lessons to teach us. Wow...that is great with your mom turning 93. I'd probably ditch the bp meds, too :lol:

Celi: such a joy to see you on our condo. Hope Binks' butt is better. Ooopsss....did I say that out loud? :lol:
 
Re: 5/10 Gracie PMPS 316

Oh no! I think Willy is rubbing off on Gracie.... Come back down Gracie!

Yay Teddi! We will send you lots of positive energy tonight!

Enjoy your staycation! Hopefully the weather gets nicer!! And you don't catch our grumpy clouds... When it goes from hot to freezing like this I get migranes.
 
Re: 5/10 Gracie PMPS 316

Bummer on the pink. I think that you are right on the carbs and the lower doses. Mannie's dose is still "up there". The greens for him do take at least MC. and I know on the thought that so much carbs logically would mean too much juice. well, i just follow his lead...

Good new on Teddi! YAY! and that must be a relief. I hope all works out there.

and don't worry on the condos. personal time is so important too. We will all still be here when you get back. :-D :cool: enjoy your time with Mike.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top