5/4 Mannie +10 409, PMPS 401, +2 314, +4 200, +5.7 144

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ( I love coffee!, well... duh!), and Happy Hump Day!

Mannie and I are very sorry to have learned yesterday of the passing of Copper to the bridge. Copper you were loved by so many, and will never be forgotten. Fly free little one - land softly at the bridge.

5/3 Condo

5/3 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Merrick Surf and Turf 3%, FF Chicken and Turkey Feast 3%, PM CYCLE: Merrick Cowboy Cookout 5%, FF EMedley Chicken Florentine 10%, FF Beef Feast with gravy 18%
amps 392: 42nd cycle on this dose
+2 325
+4 194
+6 154
+11 88
pmps 108: 43rd cycle on this dose, fed 5% LC
+1 102 fed 10% MC
+2 64 fed 18% HC with gravy
+2.5 56 fed 18% HC with gravy
+3 61 fed 18% HC with gravy
+3.5 62 fed 18% HC with gravy
+4 59 fed 18% HC with gravy
+4.5 67 fed 18% HC with gravy
+5 69 fed 18% HC with gravy
+5.5 76 fed 18% HC with gravy
+6 90 fed 10% MC
amps 495 ohmygod_smile : 44th cycle on this dose


What day yesterday... Rainbow Kitty ruled the AM cycle, the FDMB diving champion demonstrated his skills at the onset of the PM cycle. What a wild ride! I am grateful to have the kitty that was so blue and green a week or so ago appearing to find that groove again. I am grateful too that I didn't change his dose when it seemed that he had lost his momentum. Sometimes all we can do is follow their lead. So... Mannie: be good, and don't make me eat my words. :-D Love ya big guy - you make life very interesting and and a ton of fun. cat_pet_icon Now if we could just do something about that awful number this morning...... :sad:

All is well in MannieLand. :cool: :cool: We have had purrs and rubs for testing and shooting and eating. I haven't had the fuds dance in a while, now it's more of a loud roar. :lol: "FEED ME", or else... :roll: silly boy. Last night was a poke-a-thin night. It still makes me smile when I think about getting testing stuff ready, looking for the cat, only to find him camped out in the nanners. They must be a security blanket of sorts. :-D They were wrapped in his paws. :cool: :cool: :razz: We have a sunny, but cold, day here today in the PNW. I know Mannie will soon be chomping at the bit to get out in it, once he realizes that it is sun, and once the nanners have been properly cared for.... :lol: :-D

For the next three days I will have my DGS for a full day of granny care. I look forward to it, but also know that I will not be able to get to many condos. I hope I can keep Mannie's up to date. Know that I am thinking of you all, hoping that you are all well and that your furkids are having a good day.

KITTIES!! Kitchen Krew! - party time!!!!! One of our own has made OTJ - we have soooooo much cooking to do. Bus is all prepped and ready to get all us kitties to the party. So - let's go - we are off to FLORIDA! I just lubs Florida... I hope too that we can take a moment to remember our departed kitties - Emma and Copper. Bring candles everyone, for our friends. ~~ Chef Mannie
 

Attachments

  • candles floating.gif
    candles floating.gif
    223.7 KB · Views: 1,074
Re: 5/4 Mannie AMPS 495

Well, all I can say is what goes up comes down. Just the manner in which he decides to come down will be interesting. We know you will be thinking of all if you can't post much. Full-time nanny duties are time consuming. Hope today brings the return of nice numbers. LTS is sometimes difficult for some. :lol: :lol: :lol: Mannie, are you listening or reading?
 
Re: 5/4 Mannie AMPS 495

Morning Michelle, and I guess you had a pj party last night! What a green cycle for the pm. I'm sure Mannie will be coming down for you today. I love those loud purrs, and the nanners seem to be a comfort for Mannie. I think we need some nanners for us humans! Enjoy your time with DGS; they don't stay little very long.

Hey Mannie, lets get cookin for Kushi's OTJ party and way to Florida, wow! I'll bring my Rainbow Bridge candles for Copper and Emma tonight. Very sad day yesterday! Thanks for pickin me up, Maggie
 
Re: 5/4 Mannie AMPS 495, +2 472

What a ride! :shock: He sure is a diving champion....good thing you can keep up with him. ;-) :cool: :cool: Hope the bounce clears quickly and he comes down to blues for you today.

I'm ready to cook and clean-up for the big party today - gonna be a hot one in FL today, lots of sunshine! See ya at the party!!! ~Zoe
 
Re: 5/4 Mannie AMPS 495, +2 472

Good morning guys .. ouch on that red! Mannie, no sense in being up that high .. it's a beautiful day and you should be out on the green grass enjoying it!!! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 5/4 Mannie AMPS 495, +2 472

495! :shock: Tess says she's sorry for jumping on the teeter totter like that! :oops: Have a great day w/ DGS!

Mannie! I'm sorry! I'll get the ropes right away! :oops: :oops: The lagoon was so beautiful last night with all the candles floating in the moonlight. We can do it again at the party tonight.

You would not believe all the rosemary I've got. Mom was pruning and I've got bags and bags of it! I'm on my way in the furrari. I'll go wake up Gracie and bring her and Tobes! -- Tess
 
Re: 5/4 Mannie AMPS 495, +2 472

WOW! At least you know that folks here all feel for you, Michelle. These kitties seem as if they want to test our nerves. I've learned that patience is the most important quality in dealing with these little furballs. I was really surprised when I read Mannie's SS. Hope today is a little flatter for you.
 
Re: 5/4 Mannie AMPS 495, +2 472, +4.5 398

while the baby sleeps.....

398 @ +4.5. well - better... but omg.

Hi Bev - oh yes on Mannie's SS - it is a kaleidoscope of colors.... He is a classic diver and bouncer. It's been subdued as of late, today I think he wanted to revisit the days of yesteryear. Hopefully I can get his little episode under control - well, at least try to guide the ship. You just never know with him - he truly is in control. and yes - PATIENCE is the key. :-D ;-)

Ah Ann - i know. what a heart-breaker that was this morning. You just want to cry... oh well - not the first time, but I do hope it is the last red I ever see - carp! that was almost black... :YMSIGH: we need to bury that teeter totter! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Hi Devon - thanks - I let him out on the grass - maybe that will bring down those ugly numbers... paws crossed!

Hi Sherry - that he is, and what a ride! I knew I'd have a bounce this morning - just hoped it wouldn't be as bad as it was. what a bummer!

Hi Ann and Maggie - Last night was good - and I know you are right on the coming down part. Hope it is by days end - nice and slow so he doesn't bounce again. paws crossed! :lol: :lol: on the nanners for humans - true! he does get such comfort out of them...

Hi Barbara - yep - it went up, i will come down. I just hope it is slow so we don't end up repeating.... paws crossed! and oh yes on the fulltime nanny duties - very very time consuming. I enjoy it, but wow - major adjustment of all that goes on here to make everything work and run, hopefully, smoothly... and yes on the LTS adjustment for Mannie too. I do explain that to him, he does give me that "ok, i get it" look. now if his internal parts would agree too! :lol:

maggie - Thanks for the candles - i think it will be a good thing. On my way to picks you up! ~~ Mannie

ZOE! SWEET! wow on the weather there.... but sun is our friend. I LUBS the sun. thanks for being on the kitchen krew! See you there! ~~ Mannie

Hey Tess - is that you wwwaaayyyyyyy dddoooowwwwnnnnnnn ttthhhheeeerrreeeeee? ROPES!! lots of ropes! -- and i know on the lagoon - it was a fitting way to say until we meet again to Copper. We will do that tonight at the party too. I miss our buddy! SWEET on the rosemary -we need it for the chicken!! and maybe some forthe gator kabobs too. See you soon - I LUBS the furrari! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 5/4 Mannie AMPS 495, +2 472, +4.5 398

Sorry, Abby didn't mean to jump on the other end of the see-saw so hard that send Mannie flying into the stratosphere today! We're a little motion-sick ourselves after all our partying last night. Dramamine for all!! :lol:
 
Re: 5/4 Mannie AMPS 495, +2 472, +4.5 398

Michelle: you are an inspiration!!! I am sorry to see Mannie bounce so high but, like Barbara said and you've told me many times, he'll come down and he is. He REALLY worked you last night...I don't remember a time recently when you had to give him so much 18% to keep him up!! Your patience pays off and you know your kitty so well.
Thanks for all your supportive words lately...it really helps. I guess I don't see Gracie as being that difficult...I think she just has an obstinate bean :lol: :lol: :lol: I'm glad you have time with Nicholas and I know you will enjoy it....Mannie is giving you extra permission today.

Mannie...I think I hear the Furrari....Tobes and me are ready for a big day of cooking for Kushi's party and honoring Copper!!! I hope Moonie can come sing a song for her brother!
 
Re: 5/4 Mannie +10 409, PMPS 401

Wow, last night was something else. You've done this before i can see.. My hats off to you for keeping him where you did.
May i ask how much of the HC you feed each time you tested last night?
I sure hope his bounce clears real soon and tell Mannie that reliving the yesteryears isn't really all it's cracked up to be :lol: :lol:
Have a wonderful night you guys ;-)
 
Re: 5/4 Mannie +10 409, PMPS 401

RED as far as the eye can see..... today has been one of those FD days that you completely want to bury. so.... 409 @ +10, 401 @ PMPS. the good news is that PMPS is down from +10. :-D I'm trying to pretend that it is more than 8 points. :roll: OK Mannie - new night, new cycle, new fuds - let's rock and roll, OK? :-D :-D

Hi Kristen - :-D make sure Abby knows it's not his fault - he heralds back to a line of champion bouncers. :shock: And is well skilled in the art. :lol: :lol: It did seem that some of the green PJ party kitties last night decided to take off - Dramamine for all indeed!

Hi Marje- yep, he'll come down, sooner than later I hope. :-D This just has not been a good morning cycle. It has been a while since he has bounced this badly. OH well. it will clear when he is good and ready. And yes on last night! I was really hoping to control it with a MC, but no way was he buying that. It took alot of HC to hold him above 60, and yes - it has been a while since I had to use so much. Makes one wonder how low he would have gone without intervention. -- nah on the obstinate, committed fits better. And I agree - I don't think Gracie is difficult, but she is unique here in LL. Yes to on Nicholas - we had a good day, even got him out for a 3 mile walk: sunny day, figured why not, made the effort between feedings - had a grand time. I thanked Mannie for giving me my permission slip as we headed out the door. :-D :-D :cool:

Gracie! YES! That is an affirmative! Furrari!!! and the bus! I had so much fuds that I needed the bus too. Me too on Moonie - maybe we can take the furrari up to NY and bring her back withu s. She loves to sing, and well it's for Copper. I hope she'll come. See you Soon! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 5/4 Mannie +10 409, PMPS 401

Hey Mannie, I'm picking Moonie up and we'll be there, ready to sing "Over the Rainbow" for Copper and Emma. I've got my candles and my grilling stuff. See you very soon,
Rusty


Michelle, I can't believe those numbers today--they really are like the old days of bungee jumping and deep-sea diving. Mannie, you don't have to do that any more!!! Sorry to be so late in getting to your condo. It's been a trying day in the cellar and so depressing to see the rain not stopping and to go out in the cold rain (high today was 40). Anyway, I think it's terrific that you went for a 3-mile walk with Nicholas. It's never too early to start teaching him about hiking!! Have a good evening and I hope that Mannie will come down a bit, but not go diving. Maybe just some nice swimming in a blue lagoon in Florida.

Ella
 
Re: 5/4 Mannie +10 409, PMPS 401

As one who has dwelt among the clouds for most of my FD life, I can offer empathy and encouragement. You are way more acquainted with the ups & downs than I am, but it still stinks to have a day like this! Thank goodness for new beginnings, new days, new fuds, and new #s! Chin up. Mannie, tail up!
 
Re: 5/4 Mannie +10 409, PMPS 401

Oh, goodness!!! What a day, what a day!!! Mannie, what the heck :o I'm glad you were able to get out into the beautiful weather with the DGS. I'll be looking with interest to see what Mannie does tomorrow :-D
 
Re: 5/4 Mannie +10 409, PMPS 401, +2 314

314 @ +2. YAY!!! We have exited the red floor! WOOT!

Hi patty - i know... what the heck sums it up well! :lol: And yes - we start anew tomorrow, and hope for better days. Me too on DGS - the weather was too good to pass up. He's still so young - 4 months - but it was so fun to watch him stare and concentrate on everything he saw. the age of discovery. very very fun!

Hi Bev - many thanks! Yep, been around the block with the high numbers before... I had so hoped we had gotten past that, guess not. :roll: We have had some really nasty days... but: right you are!! Thank goodness for new beginnings. every day offers up the chance for just that.

Hi Ella - I know! what is up with this? It is like days of old when I could count on nasty intense bounces.... I wish I knew why - but darn it! Mannie's not talking. :roll: I am sorry about your cellar - I know what a battle it is when the rains don't stop, the flooding just keeps coming, and your arms ache from all the bailing. I've only had to go through that once - worst week of my life, and I have never been so tired, and depressed. It took four of us to bail the basement, and we slept in 4 hour shifts... I pray that you have a change in weather - like NOW! --- and yes on taking Nicholas out. It was really good - he was just so curious about everything. It will be nice when he is older and I can take him out on hikes.

Rusty! Oh YEAH!!!! I am so glad that Moonie is coming! it will be a very special night then for Kushi, and all us kitties. See you soon! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 5/4 Mannie +10 409, PMPS 401, +2 314

I love that age in babies! There's no bad intent in anything they do at that age; if they cry, it's because they need something. And, oh, the baby laughs. I miss that!! I so look forward to be a grandma, but my daughter's only 19 so I have no problem waiting!!!
 
Re: 5/4 Mannie +10 409, PMPS 401, +2 314

Glad to see that Mannie is slowly coming down from the big bounce today and I know tomorrow will bring much better numbers. Have a good night y'all!
 
Re: 5/4 Mannie +10 409, PMPS 401, +2 314

Hey, guys!! What a night you guys had!!! Sorry that Mannie is bouncing, but he does seem to be taking thing slow, so hopefully this will forestall an extended appearance by the Rainbow Bandit!!

Sorry we haven't been around much... while it is nice that you can do SO much more in terms of house hunting on the interwebs, it has just taken on so much of my time... learning the market, the lingo, and looking over all the choices and trying to read between the lines... it's like learning the sugar dance! :lol: :lol: :lol: Willie says to assure Mannie that he will be there tonight, and that life is pretty boring around these parts, so Mannie can come get him or bring the gang for a visit ANYTIME!! :lol: :lol: And no worries... the house we're zeroing in on has a yard, just will need a gate to keep the Wee Dub from straying in the neighborhood! Plenty of room for grillin and chillaxin too!!! Plus, he's been promised a big catnip patch as well... all this time at Gracie's has given him patch envy! His little pot on the fire escape just isn't cutting it! :lol: :lol:

Hope you guys have a great night!
Don't wurry, Mannie! I'z on mah way, wif mah apron an' haz been warmin up mah voice fer singin all day!! U hear??? de bean iz gettin me a house!!! We'z gonna be partaying dis summer!!--Willie
 
Re: 5/4 Mannie +10 409, PMPS 401, +2 314

So glad to see him headed down....he's almost in yellow now!!! I'm so sorry for the day he had; I know how hard it is. And yes, agreed...if you had not worked so hard at it last night, I bet he would have earned a reduction but he's doing well on this dose.

Glad you got out with Nicholas...sounds wonderful!!! Have a great evening. HUGS!!
 
Re: 5/4 Mannie +10 409, PMPS 401, +2 314

Much better Mannie. Nice and S-L-O-W, got that sloooooowly come down.

Michelle, nice day w/ Nicholas! Mannie is gonna tell you that was his plan all along. :lol:
 
Re: 5/4 Mannie +10 409, PMPS 401, +2 314, +4 200

200 @ +4 - hooray - we made yellow.... faster than a speeding train.... rainbow bandit is on a roll!

Hi Squirrel - I missed your post - sorry! on the HC he gets a very small tsp with each test that indicates I fed. will squeeze the gravy out of the can and also give some of that on top of the food - it really is more gravy than anything else. and yes - done this a number of times. After a while it is "routine" in that you now what to do, have the data to back it up, and the confidence of repeated performances. :-D looks like he is trying to clear this bounce - YAY!

Hi patty - I know - it is all so basic at this age. Everything is a wonder to hm, and the cries are just basic needs. Once you have those figured out - a piece of cake!

Hi Georgia - Thanks - I think so too - paws crossed! Not one of his better days. I am glad for him that tonight is getting better. :-D

Hi Marje - true. oh yes on this day. what a downer - well I know you know how I felt when I got that 495 this morning. You still feel so disheartened - it never maters how long you've been doing this dance, it still sucks. Yep - he could well have had a reduction - but I really think for now he's on the dose that i right for him - despite this bumps in the road, these blips on the radar...

Hi Christie - i wonder on the rainbow bandit.... we've hit red, then pink, now yellow.... and still a few hours to go.... might make blue, but I think the greens will remain elusive, that might be a good thing for today. and :lol: :lol: :lol: on the pot of nip on the fire escape. Think BIG Willie - you will have a yard. DUDE: a yard!! And I bet that with the Gracie stint that there are alot of kitties with patch envy, including Mannie. Too funny. I wish you luck with the house search - and yes on the web- so much is out there, sure saves time, and allows one to find the ones hat really look promising, without alot of the leg work. Good luck!

Willie - SWEET dude on the new abode! I've been trying to coach her ya know - you gots to get the yard thing... And I keep trying the suggestions ya know: like fire-pit, and grill racks and stuff. DUDE! You get your own patch! Man - that is SO COOL! We will be coming to WIllie's this summer. SWEET! See you at Kushi's - party on! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 5/4 Mannie +10 409, PMPS 401, +2 314, +4 200

Hi Ann - now i missed you... anyways - you are probably right on Mannie. I've always said that he somehow knows when things are up, and gives me numbers where I don't have to worry about him. Today was a new one for the DGS - first day for all day long care, and it did require some time adjustments, all of which affected Mannie and testing... so I was grateful that he gave me the time to do just that. :lol: :lol: on the slowly part... sort of: 200 points in four hours - guess that isn't a major dive!
 
144 @ +5.7. SWEET! Blue! He may yet make green... doubtful, but one never knows... and if he does this bean will miss it. I am toast and headed off to bed, hopefully with Mannie in tow. I fed him a little LC.

NI NI LL! I-) I-) I-)
 
Wow, great to see him coming down so nicely! No more bouncies Mannie, ok?

I'm right behind you, Michelle, just one more test on Tessie Lou in about 15 minutes, and I'm zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top