4/29 Gracie PMPS 314 +2 316 +4 327

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

Recap:
AMPS: 242 2nd cycle f.5u
+2: 350
+5: 331
PMPS: 265 3rd cycle f.5u
+2: 123
+3: 80
+3.5: 81
+4: 65
+5: 86
+6:118
+9: 174


Good morning and it's FRIDAY!!! First day of my staycation!!

We are sending healing vines to our ill LL kitties and civvies and also thoughts and prayers to our fellow Americans who have lost so much in these storms.

Gracie had an awesome and unexpected green cycle last night. We were thrilled as that was her 3rd cycle on the new dose and we had been holding our breath to see if she would like it. Sienne has told me that at a low dose like this, the 3rd cycle is not under the influence of the shed built up from the previous dose. We were hoping to not see the "b" today but Mr. Liver still hasn't passed LTS :lol: :lol: Although "adorable" is an understatement for her....she is particularly ultra adorable today :lol: :lol: Paws crossed that she will clear this bounce today and get back to nice numbers tonight...and tomorrow...and the next day. Mike said this morning "I wonder if she's going to get back on this 'bounce during the day, low at night' thing? If so, we need to manipulate that". ROTFLMAO...."maniuplate that?". In Gracie??? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: At least if she stays in this type of pattern with pj parties needed, we both slept well last night...I went btb and Mike sib (stayed in bed) since he was up late. Nice. :-D :-D

Quick civvie update: Teddi's bloodwork came back and everything looks splendid and is normal except her creat was a tiny bit elevated but we expected that with the thyroid treatment. Her tT4 was normal so she has gotten enough of the methimazole to bring that number down. However, Dr. B. decided that she really needs to be back on the methimazole so she can gain some weight and keep her thyroid levels normal so we are going to try the transdermal gel and see if that will work but she won't have a reaction to it. She just felt the supplement would help but not fast enough.

It is splendidly quiet today....all contractors gone; work all done. Once we get the deck furniture, etc and all put back together, I'll post some photos of the deck and kitchen/bathroom. Lupita (our housekeeper) was so excited about the granite in the kitchen that she said "I can't WAIT to clean it!!". I told her that was very sad :lol: :lol: With Gracie's numbers high, we are going to get out and do something fun today....golf maybe...movie maybe.

Have a super day.
 
Re: 4/29 Gracie AMPS 320 +2 348

Hi guys .. what a great report! I love that she is ultra adorable today .. sometimes you wonder how they can get any cuter and then poof, they do it! :lol: Enjoy your staycation and your game of golf today .. have a great weekend guys!

PS, you can tell your housekeeper I don't have granite but she is more then welcome to come clean my kitchen :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 4/29 Gracie AMPS 320 +2 348

Have a nice day off. I'm so glad this dose seems to be working anti-jinx! Clear that bounce soon Gracie and bring Tess down with you.
 
Re: 4/29 Gracie AMPS 320 +2 348

Devon: yes, you are right...you wonder how they can get any cuter and then they show you how. :lol: :lol: :lol: on Lupita coming to clean your countertops. I'll ask her but not sure MI is warm enough :lol: :lol:

Ann: these girls...what are we gonna do? You'd think at their lower doses, they would quit the "b".
 
Re: 4/29 Gracie AMPS 320 +2 348 +5 335

Nice report on sweet Gracie! I hope she clears the bounce today but not hoping for a pj party tonight for you and Mike. I hope you're enjoying your first day of staycation and hope you get to play some golf. Can't wait to see pics of all the remodeling. Glad to hear Teddi's bloodwork is okay, and I hope this medicine helps her gain some weight. Maggie said she would be glad to give Teddi a couple of her pounds, as she is a teeny bit fluffy. :lol:
 
Re: 4/29 Gracie AMPS 320 +2 348 +5 335

yay for being done on the remodeling! that is a happy day!

what's gracie doing up there in the rafters today? silly girl - the party is on the ground floor. i love it that mike has a solution - my husband has that same plan!

enjoy your afternoon free of testing, construction noise and craziness. golf sounds wonderful.
 
Re: 4/29 Gracie AMPS 320 +2 348 +5 335

Hoping you are enjoying your day off, sun, and finished home.

Now Miss Gracie....that is enough of the pinkus play and time to come down to the lower floors.

We're all waiting for you to arrive!
 
Re: 4/29 Gracie AMPS 320 +2 348 +5 335

WOW - talk about flat pink. Gracie? what are you doing there - you know you should be on the green floor. well - maybe later today? It sure was a nice cycle last night. YAY!!

I am so glad that your house is back together and that you are happy with all that was done. Photos, yes, please!

Did you go and Play? golf? movie? hiking? I hope you had FUN!

Have a great night guys!
 
Re: 4/29 Gracie PMPS 314

Thanks Beth, Michelle, Julie, and Ann for visiting today.

Still flat stinkus pinkus. Yuckus. I told Ann (Tess) that I need to start reading the LTS manual to Gracie as a bedtime story. Good cycles, bounce cycles, etc....same as Tess. These girls need to stop the bouncing on these low doses!!

It was so ridiculously windy today that we didn't play golf. I do not need any help in shanking :lol: :lol: We went to lunch and then I ate TWO cupcakes (red velvet and tuxedo) from this great cupcake place and then went to see "The Adjustment Bureau". Good. Then we went shopping. We were gone from 12:30 until almost 6 and Mike was worried about all the kitties :-D :-D We haven't been gone that long together in forever.

Hope everyone has a great night. Hope Gracie comes down....blue at least baby girl.
 
Re: 4/29 Gracie PMPS 314

congrats on being gone that long - funny isn't it how we all worry so.... I go on these hikes, long ones, and the whole time there are these lingering thoughts: kitties... I am glad you had a good day - we all need those. and TWO cupcakes: YES!!!

ok Gracie... you gave the beans their day pass - now lets get down to business. no diving though, OK?
 
Re: 4/29 Gracie PMPS 314

Sounds like a lovely day. You deserve it! :-D As we keep on saying, she'll be down soon. :roll:
 
Re: 4/29 Gracie PMPS 314 +2 316

nothing like a hot date! glad you had a good time, even if it was too windy to golf.

i know how it is to worry about your kitters when you're away!
 
Thanks, Michelle, Ann, and Julie.....we did have such a nice day being together and out.

:YMSIGH: :YMSIGH: :YMSIGH: :YMSIGH: on these numbers...no yellow even tonight. Tomorrow is another day....time to come down Gracie.

Good night all.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top