4/29 Mannie PMPS 108, +4 83, +4.5 74, +5 70, +5.5 75, +6 82

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (yes, that many!, just cuz), and Happy Firday!

For all our LLers who are in the midst of the onslaught of awful weather on the east coast and midwest: Mannie and I hope you are all safe. You are all in our thoughts!


4/28 Condo

RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Merrick Surf and Turf 3%, PM CYCLE: Merrick Surf and Turf 3%, Wellness Chicken 4%
amps 186: 32nd cycle on this dose
+1.5 264
+3 252
+4.5 218
+8 257
+11 280
pmps 277: 33rd cycle on this dose
+2 336
+4.5 300
amps 347: 34th cycle on this dose


Yellow was once again the color of the day yesterday for Mannie, pink ruled the night. I had great hopes when he posted the 186 at amps, but it just went up, with a few downs, from there. If this continues today I will up his dose, maybe tonight, maybe the weekend. It all depends on what day I go hiking. I would like to be home to monitor a new dose, and well these hikes are on the other side of the mountains, and involve the whole day. so..... dose increase day pending.... Mannie - more juice is coming! You know what to do if you like the current dose.... up to you buddy! cat_pet_icon

We made great progress with Nicolas yesterday morning. Granted the baby had received his immunizations the day before, and he was a bit subdued. Mannie decided to stay in the room with us - YAY!!! success!!! He did visit the basement once, but all in all a great day for Mannie/Nicholas relations. :cool: :cool: :-D

Somewhere amongst all the rains and the winds we managed some sun yesterday. That made Mannie very happy. I was able to let him go outside, for some deck sunning, grass rolling and eating, and hanging out in his fav spot. He had a grand time! :lol: The forecast is promising for today and the weekend. More outdoors time for the boy. Today is a normal day in MannieLand: clean late club, purry test, non-complaining shoots, comfort with the nanners. Life is good. :-D

Have a great day everyone! Nicholas is in my care today for the morning. I hope to do a short local hike in the afternoon, after I drop of my DGS at my DD's TBP. :cool: It is difficult to visit condos when I have the baby. Sorry I have missed so many of you. Know that I am thinking of you and your furkids, and hope all is well with everyone. :-D

My friends! What is up today??? We still have to postpone Tasha's OTJ party, so stay tuned - menu is all prepped, and ready to go. Maybe we can hang out today? A kitty hike? dune buggy's in the desert? Beach combing? Open pit grillin'? Pool party at Gracie's, or Zoe's? What'd'ya guys think? Hey did you believe Rusty yesterday? He gots to us via canoe! ~ Mannie

ETA: Kitties!! It has just come to my attention that Captain Donovan has a dental today. So - KTSS!! We have to go and visit. I've got the chicken soup pot on, and Tobey! get those paws ready! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 4/29 Mannie AMPS 347

Wonderful news on the Mannie/Nicolas front, I'm happy relations are improving.
Not so nice on the amps Mannie, hope you find your way down before the increase comes but if it does, I hope it does the trick.

Enjoy the hike and the weekend.
 
Re: 4/29 Mannie AMPS 347, +2 271

Great to see Manny have another great day! I love the picture of Manny and his bananas. Junior loves his banana too but I only give him one. Otherwise he goes too crazy. :-P
 
Re: 4/29 Mannie AMPS 347, +2 271

What is it with the pink numbers?? Mannie, so not a good color on you! Hope he decides he likes this dose - maybe just the threat of a dosecrease will shake him up a little and bring those numbers down., :roll: Glad the relationship between Mannie and Nicholas is improving or at least becoming easier.

Hey Mannie! I up for KTSS - whatever is needed. Pool Party anytime here - no rain and temps around 90 - lots of sun here.....How's it going with the little human - he isn't too bad is he? Have a good day and I hopes you don't have to have a dosecrease - my mama threatened me with that, too - in fact, I think she may have carried through with it - I don't know - alls I know is I feel pretty good. Sees ya later - alligator! ~Zoe
 
Re: 4/29 Mannie AMPS 347, +2 271, +3 197

Hi Michelle. Stopping by to say "hello". I'm glad to see Mannie is coming down nicely. Sure do love that blue. :-D
I'm jealous that you get to be with your grandbaby every day. Mine are 60 miles away, so it's a big deal to plan a day.
 
Re: 4/29 Mannie AMPS 347, +2 271, +3 197

Hi guys .. sorry to hear mannie just kept creeping up yesterday .. looks like he is creeping his way back down today, just the way we like it .. glad to hear nicholas and mannie hung out yesterday and that mannie got some outside time too .. sounds like a good day for everyone .. have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 4/29 Mannie AMPS 347, +2 271, +3 197

:-D Have fun w/ DGS and the hike this weekend. I agree to wait on the reduction until you know you an test. The problem is Mannie knows too! :lol: And look, he's coming down! I think Mannie may have been listening to you! :roll:

Mannie! I'm up for what ever, my bean just told me to come to your condo and take a hint! confused_cat Huh? See you soon. -- Tess
 
Re: 4/29 Mannie AMPS 347, +2 271, +3 197

Nice way to come down Mannie. You read the condo again!!! Sounds like lots is going on in Mannieland with possible dose change, continuing to adapt to DGS, mama hiking (I'm so glad the weather is letting you get back to do that), etc etc. You don't hike in the rain do you?? I'm sure you must take rain gear because I know the weather can change quickly in the mountains....uh, except Tucson mountains :lol: :lol:

Mannie!!! KTSS krewe ready to go; Tobey has his paws limbered up for Capt Donny. We're ready to cook for the party. Our deck is done...all the bad mens are gone. It is quiet!!! We can chill here or Zoe's but does Zoe have a cabanabean???? I'm so glad Rusty is safe.
 
Re: 4/29 Mannie AMPS 347, +2 271, +3 197, +4.5 140

ok, let's see.... 271 @ +2, 197 @ +3, 140 @ +4.5. and headed down e are... OK Mannie - Looking good - so... where do we go from here? blue surf would be awesome!

Hi Iorwen - He must be listening - we are headed down. :-D Now if he can just stay there and surf. paws crossed! :cool: And yes on the Nicola/Mannie relations. Been a 50/50 deal this morning. tis OK, he is getting better! :cool:

Hi Junior's Bean - oh I know on the nanners. He loves them. I tried putting some away, but he found them - would not leave the hidden location alone until the nanners were freed from captivity. :lol: I gave up and let him have the lot....

Morning Sherry - Dosecrease threat seems to be working! maybe, and I can hope. We were having good results with this dose, maybe he can get it back. and yes - the Mannie/Nicholas thing is becoming easier. Tolerance is building on his part, so it's looking good.

Hi Barb - thx on Mannie - welcome sight to get blue this morning! And yes on the grand-baby - I am grateful they are close - it's about 25 miles, not too bad. They know how it is with Mannie, and help by bringing him here. I am so grateful for that. Grateful too that I am able to help them out by babysitting while they work.

Hi Devon - so true - we may have to add "BG creeper" to his many titles.... :lol: :lol: Things are slowly improving today, so I am hopeful. paws crossed. And yep - good day so far, and he is now out, patrolling his domain. It is so fun to watch.

Hi Ann - thx on the reduction. I think so too. More often than not it will take a day or two to settle, but there have been one or two times when it did not - so we will lay it safe. and yes - he knows the little bugger, and down he goes.... :roll: so so typical!

Hi Marje - it would appear to be so. Reading his condo - again!! :lol: :lol: whatever it takes! :cool: and yes - hike in the rain - it is the way it is here. E Wa is different - sun most of the time, and HOT!! and I always have my rain gear. :roll: :lol: :lol:

hey Gracie! cool! KTSS it is - i knew Tobey would be ready! hey - bring cabana bean to Zoe's!!!! i am ld your deck is done! YAY!! ~~ Maniie

Hey Tess - how bout KTSS for Donny - and then maybe we can visit Zoe! it's 90 there, and sunny, and warm, and she has a pool!!!!!! uhhhhhhh...... what does your bean mean???? see oyu! ~~ Mannie

ZOE! - that is so cool. We will go and visit Donny then. Can we have a pool thing at your place then? Your bean doesn't mind? That would be so great. Hey everybody!! Pool time at Zoe's! Don't worry, we will bring all that we needs. My bean keeps telling me that too on the juice stuff - I dunno. I think I feel great, so what's the big deal, ya know? silly beans.... ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 4/29 Mannie AMPS 347, +2 271, +3 197, +4.5 140, +6 94

94 @ +6. I love dose threats.... :-D :mrgreen: :cool: I did feed this with some 3% as I will be gone until Mannie's +11.
 
Re: 4/29 Mannie AMPS 347, +2 271, +3 197, +4.5 140, +6 94

:lol: he heard you threatening him! funny little guy! made me laugh about the hidden nanner stock. i would love to meet mannie in person - you, too, of course! ;-)

punkin is laying on a nanner right now - second nanner and catnip sausage a few inches away. life is good. have a great hike!
 
Re: 4/29 Mannie AMPS 347, +2 271, +3 197, +4.5 140, +6 94

Oh look how nice Mannie is coming down. Nice to hear Mannie and little DGS are developing a close relationship! I bet soon they will be be be best buds!

Hey Mannie, count me in for the KTSS and the cookin for Capt. Donovan. I'll be waiting for you to pick me up, thanks, Maggie
 
Re: 4/29 Mannie AMPS 347, +2 271, +3 197, +4.5 140, +6 94

Hi Michele and Mannie,

Just dropping in to check on you guys...looks like Mannie is dropping on his own accord! Now know deep sea diving ....or maybe a little enough to prove you need that doscrease the other way! :o
 
Re: 4/29 Mannie AMPS 347, +4.5 140, +6 94, +7 94, +11 111

111 @ +11. wow - looks like he surfed the greens or low blue while I was gone. NICE!

Mannie and I are deeply saddened to learn of the passing of Emma - she is now at the bridge. Fly free little one, you will be missed. We have lit candles to help guide your way.

Mannie and Nicholas continued their bonding session today - we are getting there. Some of the cries we not even acknowledged. YAY!! We may win this one after all! After I dropped off Nicholas I managed to get a short 5 miles hike in at one of the local trails systems by my DD's TBP. Nice time - we even got some sun!

Hi Beth - I SWEAR he reads his condos.... knew juice was coming, and down he went. aiyee! :lol: and yes- he's done that before, gone down low enough that he got a decrease instead of an increase. shesshhh!

Hi Ann - yep, they are. I too think that in time they will be. Mannie loves people, so as long as Nicholas doesn't mess with the nanners we are good to go.

Hi Julie - so true on the hidden nanners - I guess he could smell them, or something. he'd be trying to figure out how to get them out of where they were. :lol: :lol: :lol: and YAY for punkin - Mannie would be so proud!

hey Maggie! You are on!! I will come and gets you. I brought extra soup too, in case we gets hungry! See you ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 4/29 Mannie AMPS 347, +4.5 140, +6 94, +7 94, +11 111

Oh Mannie, you look wonderful today. :-D

Michelle, I can't even imagine hiking 5 miles. I am picturing the five miles from town, to my road. That's a long way, to walk/hike. Whew!
 
Re: 4/29 Mannie +11 111, PMPS 108

108 @ PMPS. Hmmmm. YAY! and I fed this with a 7% to bump him up a little for onset. hope it doesn't backfire on me.... :roll: I am happy to see this pmps. OK, Mannie guess you read you posts. :lol: :lol: Temporary stall on the dosecrease.....

Hi barb - nice on the pmps isn't it - yay!!! There was a time I wouldn't dream of walking/hiking that far... truly! When the kids were out of the house I decided to try a local one, and found about after time that I really enjoyed it, and that the more I went, the better I got. and the rest is history.
 
Re: 4/29 Mannie +11 111, PMPS 108

Is the half mile I walk on my road, praiseworthy? Hey, it's a hill. :lol:

Oh yeah, that would be round trip. *grin*
 
Re: 4/29 Mannie +11 111, PMPS 108, +1 160

160 @ +1. well - oops, maybe - a bit higher than i had hoped. I went back to a 3% for his +2 mini meal, and will test @ +2.
 
Re: 4/29 Mannie +11 111, PMPS 108, +1 160

Another notable Mannie day!! I think he does read your posts, Michelle. I agree that you can't raise his dose unless you're home to watch what he does (and he always manages something surprising).
Rusty said he went to hang out with the gang today (didn't tell me, but I was in the cellar most of the day!). He's sound asleep now, so he must have had a great time.
I hope you get to go on your hike tomorrow. Our group plans a "high water" paddle through some woods (yes, paddling through the trees in the flooded forest). The rain seems to be over (knock wood) and I can't bear to spend another day in the cellar! I hope the road closures will be lifted tomorrow. It is really amazing here. Truly record-breaking flooding.
Have a great evening. So glad to hear that Nicholas and Mannie are adjusting to one another.

Ella & Rusty

p.s. That was a beautiful remembrance of Emma. How sad that it was her time to go.
 
Re: 4/29 Mannie +11 111, PMPS 108, +1 160, +2 151

151 @ +2. ok, not too bad.... maybe I didn't mess this up after all. paws crossed! :? :-D

Hi Ella - thanks - I think so too. I just can't be certain of what he will do. so... tonight was a surprise, and we shall see what tomorrow holds - then decide if I raise the dose or not. I truly hope he can find the level he was at before 4/23. -- Seems the the kitties went to a pool party - not too sure if it was Zoe's or Gracie's - though I think Zoe. She has wanted to host one for a while. :-D -- oh i don't blame you one bit for wanting to go on a paddle - love the name! :lol: :lol: and through the forest! omg! -- and yes on the degree of flooding. you guys have made our news... there seems to be record breaking weather in so many places. a little scary. I hope things are calming down now for you. -- and thx on Emma. I just wasn't sure if Kristen would be posting, and I wanted those here to know. It is so sad. I feel for them. -- have a good evening - enjoy your paddle tomorrow, and I shall enjoy my hike - back to the desert! :-D
 
Re: 4/29 Mannie PMPS 108, +1 160, +2 151, +3 103

Mannie wants no part of a dosecrease, evidently since he appears to be headed for green twice in one day!!!! :cool: :cool: :cool:

Beautiful tribute you wrote for Emma...sweet girl.

Hope he has a lovely green surf and you don't have to put on those footie PJs!! Hike sounds great!!!
 
Re: 4/29 Mannie PMPS 108, +1 160, +2 151, +3 103, +3.5 90

90 @ 3.5, stuck with the 3%, and will test again@ +4.

Hi barb - amazing, and yes! it is nice... :-D :-D :-D

Hi Marje - no kidding huh. no dosecrease on his plate, that's for sure... made sure I knew it too. shesshhh! :lol: :lol: guess we postpone that one for a while. an no Mannie, that does not mean that you can return to the yellows.... -- and thx on Emma. I just wanted to be sure people knew, she used to post here daily until life made things way to busy. She was a great kitty. -- and yes on the PJ's. He can stay at 90 and I'll be happy. now if he will also give me a hiking amps I'll be even happier.... not asking for much, are we? :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 4/29 Mannie PMPS 108, +3 103, +3.5 90, +4 83, +4.5 74

WOOT!! The green boy is back! What a nice finish for the day. Hmmm, I think I'm going to go and threaten Tess with an extra drop too.
 
Re: 4/29 Mannie PMPS 108, +3 103, +3.5 90, +4 83

What a wonderful day for Mannie!! Glad to see that peaceful relations were had between he and Nicholas today! :lol: :lol:

Sweet dreams!!

Lagoon.... I'z in!! --Willie
 
Re: 4/29 Mannie PMPS 108, +3.5 90, +4 83, +4.5 74, +5 70

70 @ +5, more 7%, test again @ +5.5

Hi Ann - I SWEAR that those dose threats work.... shesshhhh - I was all set to raise it too, had made up my mind. Looks like the boy dodge another one. :-D :lol: :lol:

Hi Christie - and yep on the peaceful negotiations... only one time did he leave - progress indeed!

Willie - affirmative! lagoon party! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 4/29 Mannie PMPS 108, +3.5 90, +4 83, +4.5 74, +5 70

mannie is so sneaky with that condo reading thing! :lol: :lol: he sure had a good day today!
 
Re: 4/29 Mannie PMPS 108, +4 83, +4.5 74, +5 70, +5.5 75, +6

Hi Julie! i know... as silly as it is.... it's like he always knows. :-D and yea - a great day! It is nice to have them back - at least for one day.
 
Re: 4/29 Mannie PMPS 108, +4 83, +4.5 74, +5 70, +5.5 75, +6

And there you have your nice safe 70s surf.....ahhhh...what a dream!! And you can go to bed. Sleep tight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top