1/27 Mally PMPS 160, +2 124, +3 153, +7 268

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris & Mally

Member Since 2009
Yesterday

Mally is doing great this morning. She was not impressed that I got up at 5:00 AM just to do a +8 test for her PM cycle. She was snuggled in between some pillows on my bed and was warm and cozy when I rudely dragged her out of bed for the test. She ate a little bit of food and then we went back to bed. I got her up again for her AMPS then fed breakfast and she ate well. I was also able to get to the LB right after she used it this morning. She peed in the corner of the LB and fortunately, the litter has been pushed away from that corner and there was a little puddle there for me to test with the ketone test strip. I actually used two strips just to be sure and she tested negative for ketones. I put a little catnip down so the girls could have a party and Mally is happily rolling in it and acting wild and crazy. She looks like a white cat sprinkled with oregano! There's nothing like a catnip party to start off the day! :smile:
 
Re: 1/27 Mally AMPS 358, +3 240

Well, you certainly ARE a big pest, aren't you? Hope Mally has enough patience
to deal you all your testing and whatnot! :lol:
 
Re: 1/27 Mally PMPS 160, +2 124

She's 124 at +2 so I'm thinking she might get some green in tonight. :smile:

She rebounds from the lower numbers, but it looks like she pulls out of the rebounds quickly and surfs the blues longer. I'm glad I went with the .25 dosecrease and increased her from .5 to .75 instead of going from .5 to 1 unit as the vet suggested. He's a great guy and he put her on the lantus and I'm hoping when I update him on her numbers again, he will see how well the protocol works. I'm not sure he's treating a lot of cats with lantus yet, so maybe Mally's info will give him some data to work with in the future.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top