4/18 Gracie PMPS 279 +2 292 +4 309

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday

Recap:
AMPS: 296 2nd cycle sk .75u
+2: 242
+4: 125
+5: 116
+7: 118
+10: 85
+11: 60
+11.75: 44
+12.25: 40
+12.5: 54
PMPS: 59 1st cycle .5u NEW DOSE
+.5: 53
+1: 73
+2: 107
+3: 125
+4: 161


Happy Monday morning LL! Congratulations to Karrie and Patrick as they welcome Henry and Victoria into their loving home. We're keeping all LL sick kitties and their civvies in our prayers and sending healing vines.

Gracie is doing awesome this morning....she's happy, purry, and made sure Mike got his forehead generously bathed before she let him out of bed. She's currently keeping a very close eye on the pool dudes. She has earned four dose reductions in a week nailbite_smile nailbite_smile And...in true Gracie form, is still confused_cat confused_cat. Although, truth be told, Mike and I held our collective breaths this morning as we were so worried we'd see a really high number. She's actually doing the same thing she did last time she came down to .5u so this time, we're waiting to clear the "b" ....waiting for the full 72 hours. She came up fast last night because I overcarbed her; I know I shot a food spike and knew I needed to get her up. Unfortunately, I used gravy and we've found that at these lower doses, the gravy is too much for her. I should have just used her LC food and karo ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile I think what factored in was I was still not feeling 100%, was exhausted, and didn't know if Mike would be home to take over. Bad bean. :lol: :lol: So please have all paws crossed that she will hold this dose and really LIKE it!

Thanks to Libby for staying up last night and hanging with us offering her astute suggestions on dosing, etc. And also to Jill...I know she would have also been in the mix but had 'puter problems.

I'm so much better today...first day I haven't had ANY nausea and abdominal pain. YAY!!! The one thing about this stuff is it really put a new definition to the word "fatigue" for me. I do have to work today, though, and so better get after it. We hope you all have a marvelous day.
 
Re: 4/18 Gracie AMPS 264

Morning guys! wow - not bad for a bounce. Good job Gracie! you will like the new dose, right? and yeah, I know on the overcarbing - done that too. and then I think - dang if I had only done this instead of that. well, she'll clear it well, she usually does, right Gracie?

have a good day today. sorry for the necessary tbp, and welcome home mike.

Grace - on my way! we can hang out and stuff. everybody is rally tired after our party, and just wanna do nuthin'. Maybe we can hike in the desert later... See you!! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 4/18 Gracie AMPS 264 +2 217

Hi guys .. wow, four reductions?? Holy smokes gracie! I will keep all fingers and paws crossed here she holds this dose for awhile .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 4/18 Gracie AMPS 264 +2 217

Beautiful on the +2, looks like this on will……… not sayin' nuttin. :-D Give dad an nice easy day Gracie.

Gracie we're on our way! Chillaxin' by the catnip patch! What could be better! -- Tess
 
Re: 4/18 Gracie AMPS 264 +2 217

Marje, this is a very reasonable AMPS, I think. Patience now, for sure, while it clears. Oh, the dreaded food decisions when they're so low like that. I am watching and taking notes for when I'm faced with it with T.L. You have done absolutely stellar with her, esp. considering being so sickus! I am soooo glad you're better today. I hear ya about the fatigue though. You'll still need a couple more days to recover, no doubt. Be good, Gracie!

Off to do some shopping. DH and I are going on a date tonight! Early movie and a quick sandwich somewhere, then home in time for test/feed/shoot. I'm excited--it's been awhile! Gotta remember, there is life beyond FD, right?

Try to have an easy day. Don't work too hard!
 
Re: 4/18 Gracie AMPS 264 +2 217

Hey Marjorie,
Gracie looks fine after her "overcarb". I hope she can hold the reduction. That would be so great! Very happy to hear that you are feeling a lot better, but don't overdo it today, OK? Gracie will be fine.

Ella
Hi Gracie, I'm on my way to your place to chillax and make sure that the pool guys don't squash the catnip bed. We need that catnip!! See you later,
Rusty
p.s. You were really great threading those worms on the hooks last night and casting off.
 
Re: 4/18 Gracie AMPS 264 +2 217

lololol! oh marjorie, you underestimate me! despite 'puter problems i was in touch with libby via iPhone while gracie dove into her pmps time. :lol:
the phone is brand spanking new to me and i didn't feel comfortable posting from it quite yet.
congrats on the reduction!!!

ps --- happy to hear you've donned your patience pants. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/18 Gracie AMPS 264 +2 217

Looks like you all handled that dive very nicely and Gracie is going easy on today...

Have a great day!
 
Re: 4/18 Gracie AMPS 264 +2 217 +4 145

Wow, Marjorie, you must be really exhausted today understandably, and also with not feeling well. I hope soon this virus/flu leaves you. Our Manager was really sick last with same symptoms as you. Gracie is looking good and hope she holds the reduction.
 
Re: 4/18 Gracie AMPS 264 +2 217 +4 145

LOL! Nope, Jill won't let something silly like a lack of internet get in her way of keeping track of LL kitties. :lol:

Look at Gracie, back in blue already. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/18 Gracie AMPS 264 +2 217 +4 145

Looking mighty fine there Miss Gracie! Nice +4... and I can't wait to see what the rest of the day has in store.

have nice night guys!
 
Re: 4/18 Gracie AMPS 264 +2 217 +4 145 +6 194 +10 230

Come on Gracie , hold on to this dose! Such a beautiful blue start today, you can do it!
 
Re: 4/18 Gracie PMPS 279

Sorry I missed you all today...busy day here. Looks like Gracie has decided to take on her bounce in earnest now. So....one cycle down, five to go :lol: :lol:

Michelle: and here is the rest of the day!! Well, she came up but not so bad and not so fast. Every cycle for the next five will be interesting.

Devon: yes...four reductions really fast but Jill and Libby predicted it based on our little fiasco a couple weeks ago. I think they have secret communication with Gracie :lol: :lol:

Ann: she did start out really great and this is a very different colored bounce but that is cool with me....if she's going to have to bounce, I'd rather see yellow/blue bounce instead of pink/yellow.

Sandy: well, thank you but there are so many times when I just hit my head and say "DOOHH!". I think Gracie would have been alot further along without me on the ride :lol: I hope you have a great date night with DH!! You are right..life beyond FD does exist. Or does it??? :lol:

Ella: paws major crossed....all sixteen in the house plus Mike and mine that she will hold this.

Beth: thanks...she did have a nice, easy day today; hoping for a nice evening for her...blues and greens??? Come on Gracie.

Ann (Maggie): thanks....had to lie down on my lunch hour today; still haven't totally kicked this stuff. Feel fine until I eat. I may have to give in and go to the doctor....

Jill/Libby: thank you both....I figured there was some collusion going on there but I'll taking all your colluding I can get :lol: :lol:

Well the kitties were all back today guarding the catnip. I think the "bad mens" are not as intimidated as they were last week and Willie kept offering to grill them up some Costco hot dogs. WILLIE!!!! Time for din din, time with Mike, and time to groom the kittens tonight. A couple need a pedicure :lol:
 
Re: 4/18 Gracie PMPS 279

Yellows aren't so bad, Gracie. You're doing great!

Marje, seems like the virus has got your GI tract out of whack Maybe the doctor could prescribe something for your stomach to get it back to normal.

Have a good evening--sleep if you can!
 
Re: 4/18 Gracie PMPS 279 +2 292

Stay yellow Gracie, no higher! the gang is heading to the lagoon to relax after a day of guard day, I hear there will be a big party "planning" session.
 
DH here - First pink for Miss G in a few days, pretty much the same number as +2. I guess the bounce is confirmed. I'm thinking we will have a good day tomorrow. Night all.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top