4/18 Champ AMPS 353, +2 315, +4.5 246, PMPS 337, +3.5 215

Status
Not open for further replies.

Patty & Champ

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Starting off today better than yesterday. I can only say, YAY!! Champ woke me up early cuz he was hungry, but settled for crawling under the covers with me and lying around for a half hour, purring like crazy. I hope today we see better numbers.

Everyone have a great Monday!!!
 
Re: 4/18 Champ AMPS 353

Hi guys .. come on down off that pink floor champ ok? I love it when mocha get's under the covers with us .. now if she would only lay still and not want in and out, in and out, in and out! Hope you guys have a great day!
 
Re: 4/18 Champ AMPS 353

OK Champ, you and Tess make a pact to come down together. The full moon is over and time to get back to business.
 
Re: 4/18 Champ AMPS 353, +2 315

Wouldn't it be nice if our kitties would listen to us? Never gonna happen!!

Mocha may want in and out, but Champ has me hold the covers off him. I actually keep my arm up, hanging onto the blankets, so they aren't on top of him. He's so spoiled. He likes the feeling of being in a cave, but doesn't want the cave walls to actually touch him. :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 4/18 Champ AMPS 353, +2 315

Looks like Champ is coming down slowly!! He is almost yellow!!
Love the Cave Cat!! Sounds so primitive, and yet the bean must hold up the walls :lol: :lol: :lol:
See They do need us!! Have a great day--You are doing well! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/18 Champ AMPS 353, +2 315, +4.5 246

Woo Hoo!! Champ finally decided yellow is a more manly color than pink!!! :cool:

Roni - yes!!! Our kitters need us for many things. They can thank us by getting great numbers!! :mrgreen:

Julie - being a good bean is easy...being a PATIENT bean is another matter!! ;-)

Ann - tell Tess that she doesn't have to do the girlie pink with her NUMBERS, just her outfits!! :lol:
 
Re: 4/18 Champ AMPS 353, +2 315, +4.5 246, +8.5 306

Patty and Champ said:
Hi there!! I just saw some advice you gave to Smokey and I was wondering if you would mind taking a look at Champ's SS and let me know your thoughts on my next step. I really need to have my cat back, i.e., not wanting to sleep in corners and closets all the time. I don't know if I should increase yet, by how much, and when, etc. I've also asked Sienne to take a look, but haven't heard anything as of yet. I look forward to some good advice :-D

Hi Patty, I don't think I've been to your condo before. I am really not a dosing expert, but looking at your SS I'd think you have room to take that increase. You may want to wait the full 72 hours for that blue bounce to clear. If you do it tonight the shed will most likely be filling and the action will happen tomorrow or tomorrow night.

I'm very glad you asked Sienne. She should be around in a little bit and have some great advice.
 
Re: 4/18 Champ AMPS 353, +2 315, +4.5 246, +8.5 306

I agree with Beth (aka Blue) -- I think you need to wait for that bounce to completely clear before raising Champ's dose. One of the big Lantus lessons is patience.
 
Re: 4/18 Champ AMPS 353, +2 315, +4.5 246, +8.5 306

Sienne, I have no problem waiting until the right time to increase his dose, as long as I'm sure as to when I should increase. Since the blue numbers were on 4/16, do I increase Champ's dose on 4/19 (tomorrow) or on 4/20? If his numbers remain consistently in the pink as they have been, should I increase tomorrow instead of waiting until 4/20? And I still only increase by 0.25u, correct? Lots of questions, I know, but until I have this down pat, I need to be sure. Thank you SOOO much!!
 
Re: 4/18 Champ AMPS 353, +2 315, +4.5 246, +8.5 306

Good luck with the increase, when you decide to give it. I'm no expert either, but am sure Sienne will get back to you.

love the blanket story. I have one civvie that on occasion will try for under the covers. it is the same with her - no way can they touch her.... these kitties!

Have a great night guys!
 
Re: 4/18 Champ AMPS 353, +2 315, +4.5 246, +8.5 306, PMPS 33

Patty,

Now that I am looking at your condo, I see we ARE very similar. I don't mind following protocol or rules, I just need consistent rules. I'm guessing since every cat is different, it's hard to actually have one set of rules that apply to all. I'm still trying to make my way through his crazy numbers. Last time I was here, his numbers responded so beautifully and quickly to the insulin, that I'm having trouble accepting that this time is different.

Are there other things going on with Champ? I haven't been following your condo, so I don't know his background. Has he been diagnosed with something other than FD? I'm wondering what might be causing my cat to remain in such high numbers.

I'll keep tabs on you and see how things go. Good luck to you and Champ! What a good lookin' cat!
 
Re: 4/18 Champ AMPS 353, +2 315, +4.5 246, +8.5 306, PMPS 33

If you count from PMPS on 4/16, 72 hours would bring you to PMPS tomorrow.

Remember, dose changes are based on the nadir. Champ's nadirs are not consistently above 300. This being the case, you would increase by 0.25u.
 
Re: 4/18 Champ AMPS 353, +2 315, +4.5 246, +8.5 306, PMPS 33

Sienne, I swear you're probably the most patient, incredible person ever. If you were next to me, I'd be hugging the stuffing out of you!!! :lol: :lol:

Tomorrow night will be the night I go up to 1.75u b.i.d. and 72 hours from then, depending on whether we hit any blues or not, I'll increase by 0.25u again. If we hit some blues, I'll wait until its 72 hours after them. I think I may be getting the hang of this! maybe :lol:
 
Re: 4/18 Champ AMPS 353, +2 315, +4.5 246, +8.5 306, PMPS 33

Linda, have you noticed Guinness usually has a double dip? Champ has done that a few times too. After his shot, he goes down, only to go up before the halfway point, but then he goes down again, and then goes up before his next shot. You're like, geez, pick a spot, any spot. :lol: :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top