4/15 Gracie PMPS 260 +2 196 +3 172

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday

Recap:
AMPS: 112 10th cycle sk1u
+1: 121
+2: 137
+3: 163
+4.5: 237
+8: 340 VET
PMPS: 360 11th cycle sk1u
+2: 274
+4: 147
+5: 170
+6: 179
+8: 147
+10: 88 fed 6%
+11.75: 42 fed 10%
+12.5: 75


Good morning LL. Thanks to Sienne for helping us out this morning in the stall and deciding what to shoot. Sending healing vines to all who need them. Thanks also to the KTSS....great soup...I have leftovers for today. :-D

Oh Gracie...I guess those 300s yesterday were from the vet visit with maybe some little bounce numbers in there. I didn't anticipate her dropping so much last night and since Mike had to be up at 3 to go to work, I had to keep getting up to test her. She got a dose reduction this morning and I hope she'll hold it. She was pretty sneezy last night and eyes runny but I haven't heard her sneeze this morning and she seems to feel really great. Tobey was sneezing yesterday too...Mike thinks it was all the dust from the winds which were high.

I came home last night and went straight to bed and had Mike wake me in time to draw insulin and shoot and then went back to bed. I'm feeling better today...mostly stomach cramps and hard chills last night. I didn't eat which is a first for me...Mike says I have a tapeworm as I am always eating :lol: :lol: :lol: I think I'll try some malt o'meal and dry toast this morning as I am actually hungry. I am going to try and rest today and kick the rest of this out of my system as I can't afford to be sick. I'll try to visit condos sometime during the day if I'm up to it but I'm thinking of you all. Have a great day.
 
Re: 4/15 Gracie AMPS 68 +.5 97

Nice hooting! Hopefully Gracie will behave for you today, so you can rest and recuperate, Marjorie.

I wanted to put my response to your PM about getting back on schedule here, for everyone's benefit....

You asked:
if I shot at 830 this morning (one hour late), can I move it to 8 tonight or do I wait until tomorrow before I can start getting back on my regular time? I think I can start tonight, right?

Yes, you can start moving back tonight, if her numbers allow you to. I would use caution if she's low. You might want to move by 15 minutes at a time.
 
Re: 4/15 Gracie AMPS 68 +1 137

Laurie: thank you. I appreciate you bringing this forward to the condo. We'll see how she does today. If she's low, I'll only do 15 mins; if she bounces, I'll do 30.
 
Re: 4/15 Gracie AMPS 68 +1 137

Hey Marjorie, it seems like a little more chicken soup might help! The KTSS will be at your door shortly. Rusty is whipping up a batch of soup for you right now (so he tells me, since he's already on guard duty at Gracie's catnip patch and is helping Mannie bake a cinnamon cake for Alex and Jackson's birthday).
That Gracie is full of surprises. Good catch this morning!
Feel better!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/15 Gracie AMPS 68 +1 137

Fingers and paws crossed that you feel better soon, Marjorie!! Willie says he'll help Tobey give you a massage... and he has no claws, and I swear cement blocks for paws, so it should be good!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

What a cycle for Miss Gracie today!!! Great shooting!!
 
Re: 4/15 Gracie AMPS 68 +1 137 +2 183 +3 151 +4 186

Ella: that sounds great!!! My housekeeper is here today in case they throw flour all over the place again. :lol:

Christie: oh I could use a massage! Does Willie do hot stone massages? Oh yeah!

Julie: I'm not sure who coined the term....Ann or Michelle; it was originally KTS and then we added the spa treatments :lol:

Well..this cycle is not exactly as I had hoped. Even not feeling 100%, I was wanting her to see some green. She was turning out beautiful cycles b2b and then got into some bounciness so I hope she can hold this reduction and get back to business but it looks like it's headed for a bounce. &*$)@*!! :-D I'm just chillaxin. It's such a beautiful day out and I have things in the yard that need to be done but just not up to it...ate some malt o'meal and a little queasy again now. Yuckus...I hate being sick...just don't do it much so it bugs me to lose a day to it.
 
Re: 4/15 Gracie AMPS 68 +1 137 +2 183 +3 151 +4 186

Lil Sweetie is just giving you a chance to feel better, Mama...
 
Re: 4/15 Gracie AMPS 68 +1 137 +2 183 +3 151 +4 186

Lil Sweetie is just giving you a chance to feel better, Mama

I know...but I want her to be in the healing range with no more confused_cat confused_cat !! And I'm the MAMA!!! :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 4/15 Gracie AMPS 68 +1 137 +2 183 +3 151 +4 186

Take care of yourself. I heard the kitties snuck some contraband to Gracie so her numbers would stay up and you can rest. ;-) Got to get going see you tonight.
 
Re: 4/15 Gracie AMPS 68 +1 137 +2 183 +3 151 +4 186

Thanks Ann. I'm making some headway but am spending most of the time on the patio sofa snoozing. Probably the best thing for me.

Hey ma frens....tanks for coming to help my bean feel better wif KTSS and massages. She just wants to sleep on da sofa on the patio wif me and wake up to give me pokeys. But now I gets to rest some. I'm glad you are all coming to guard again and once we give the bad mens the "LL GLARE" then we can go do some hanggliding off the mountains here or some dune buggying in de desert. Tobey is getting real bored with de bean being sick. See you soon....I got the grill going for some of Willie's sliders and I hope Attie brings his MREs. Cakes to bake for Alex and Jackson too!
 
Re: 4/15 Gracie AMPS 68 +1 137 +2 183 +3 151 +4 186 +6 263

Ok Gracie's liver: time to stop this. Mike and I are seriously wondering if on lower doses of insulin, even the 10% food to bump her up is too much. Since she had such a low number this morning (42) which I fed with 10%, I needed to get her up to a reasonable number to shoot. She came up to 75 and then dropped back to 68 but I shot that anyway and then fed a little more 10% with just a drop of karo to bump her up before onset. In the past, if I didn't do this, she immediately tanked at +1. Gracie does not believe in doing a simple repetitve line dance....she wants to do the Paso Doble all the time with the most intricate steps :lol: :lol: :lol: On a good note, she's been sneezing a little less today and her eyes look better. She seems to feel pretty good.

My housekeeper made me this horrible concoction of club soda, baking soda, and lemon and made me drink it. It was nasty but it actually really helped to settle my tummy. I've been napping alot today...going to lie down for a bit before the evening routines start..both civvies need squids.
 
Re: 4/15 Gracie AMPS 68 +1 137 +2 183 +3 151 +4 186 +6 263

Hi Marje, I hope you're feeling better by now. I hate that stomach flu. You start feeling better, so you eat something, and then it reminds you it's not over yet. Yuk. Feel better. With all the kits hanging out at your house so much, you have to stay on your toes! I hope your DH returns soon so you can have some time to yourself.

Will be thinking good healing thoughts for Gracie tonight, too. Stay low, little one, but not tooooo low.
 
Re: 4/15 Gracie AMPS 68 +1 137 +2 183 +3 151 +4 186 +6 263

Marjorie, I hope you feel better by tonight. Thank you for visiting our condo when you were sick. :smile:
Hey there, little bouncy girl, come on down, so your mama can at least feel happier despite her tummy upset.
 
Re: 4/15 Gracie AMPS 68 +1 137 +2 183 +3 151 +4 186 +6 263

Hi Marje - I hope you are feeling better. Shesshhhh I really hate being sick. and whatever you housekeeper made you sounds downright awful, but heck - it it helps: down the hatch! and enjoy that sofa: somehow that sounds really good....

I am sorry I missed your stall this AM - not too sure how I did as I was on for a little bit when the baby slept. Did you give Gracie a reduction? Did I read that right? Good luck! I hope she will hold on it. she's been doing fairly well with them lately - so Go GRACIE! It's hard sometimes to now what to feed them when they have those low mornings. I think I have Mannie figured out, know what he'll do and then he changes the game plan. never a dull moment is it.

Gracie - I so SO GLAD that your beans housekeeper was there today.... she cleaned up all the mess. We gots to tell Tobey that flour is not for making slick floors so he can slide. he was kinds cute though.... I hope Alex and Jackson liked their cake... ooooooooo: I LUBS Hang gliding in your mountains. It is the best!!! anyways... back to guard duty, and time to make another pot of soup. your bean looks like she needs more... ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 4/15 Gracie AMPS 68 +1 137 +2 183 +3 151 +4 186 +6 263

Hi Marjorie, so sorry you're not feeling well today. That concoction sounds horrible but good for the tummy; what a nice housekeeper. Good luck on the dosecrease; sorry I'm so late in visiting condos.

Maggie had a wonderful time at Gracie's and is sorry she made such a mess with trying to help bake the cake. See ya soon ~ Maggie
 
Re: 4/15 Gracie AMPS 68 +1 137 +2 183 +3 151 +4 186 +6 263

Should be just about shot time now? How much time did you gain back?

I hope you are felling at least a little better. What a bummer that Mike had to leave right when you got sick, but probably a good thing that Gracie has been giving you a break.
 
Re: 4/15 Gracie PMPS 260

You all are the BEST!! Thanks for checking up on me.

Sandy: you are so right...I thought I was kicking it especially after the sludge Lupita gave me but after I ate some soup...a little queasy again but I had to get through all the cat duties...squids for two and Gracie's routine all the while with Tobey winding in and out between my legs reminding me that kittens gotta eat FIRST! The bummer is Mike just left..he won't be back until Monday.

Barb: Thank YOU for visiting ours after you had surgery and I didn't even get over to your condo yesterday. I kept meaning to from work but it was crazy and then the bug hit me. I hope you are doing better.

Michelle: no problem..you are a busy lady with DGS! Yes..Sienne suggested I give her a reduction to .75u and see how she does. Funny...I was just starting to think she might need an increase as she was just doing ok...getting a little too bouncey for me.

Ann (Maggie): I'll get over it...hopefully by tomorrow. At least today I felt like moving around the house. Yes..Lupita is a gem.

Ann (Tess): moved the shot time back by an hour this morning so I made up half an hour tonight since she was fairly high. If she had been lower, I would have only done 15 mins. Of course, after looking at those flat yellows after I shot, I thought...hmmmm...maybe 15 mins would have been a better idea. Oh well...

Time for some rest...I have no idea what this girl will do tonight :lol:

Thanks to all my frens for bringing my bean soup and guarding the catnip patch. I guess Binksy didn't smoke all of it because it is growing like crazy. The good thing is the bad mens won't be here all weekend so if we want to do sumpin else we can...only thing is the bad mens told my bean they saw the BOBCAT hanging out by the yard again...I hope HE doesn't get my catnip patch!!!
 
Re: 4/15 Gracie PMPS 260

Hope she surfs nicely in the blue/green floor tonight. Perhaps she is just trying to make sure Bean gets rest and recovers quickly. Hope you are feeling better. My grandmother always said Blackberry Brandy for an upset tummy. Guess if you drink enough of it you won't care if you have an upset tummy. :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 4/15 Gracie PMPS 260 +2 196

My grandmother always said Blackberry Brandy for an upset tummy. Guess if you drink enough of it you won't care if you have an upset tummy.
Bring it on!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

So Gracie still hasn't decided what her plans are for the evening.
 
Re: 4/15 Gracie PMPS 260 +2 196

Blackberry brandy? Keep it away from Gracie PLEASE! Talk about a bounce! :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Well...looks like she's gonna surf high blues tonight so I'm headed to bed. I'll probably get up and check her once more...she is the queen of dramatic drops. Ni ni all.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top