4/11 Mannie PMPS 260, +2 279, +4 244 NEW DOSE

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (maybe a dozen, it's Monday...), and Happy Monday!

4/10 Condo

4/10 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Merrick Surf and Turf 3%, PM CYCLE: Wellness Beef and Chicken 4%
amps 284: 2.5u: 66th cycle on this dose
+2 307
+4.5 213
+6.5 185
+9 256
+11 223
pmps 207: 2.5u: 67th cycle on this dose
+2 223
+3 169
+4 133 additional feed: 4% LC
+5 127
+6 142
amps 305: 2.5u: 68th cycle on this dose
+2 305


I think that tonight will fatten up Mannie's dose, add a drop. We have some blues, a few greens, but overall it could be better. Maybe an additional drop will get the momentum going again, as of now he seems to have stalled. Mannie has been on this dose for what seems like forever.... Yesterday was an OK day. PM cycle was nice: low blues, just no greens. so.... more than likely Mannie will get a dosecrease tonight. :cool: :-D

Slowwwwwwwwwwwwww moving here today, for the bean, and the cat. :lol: All is well in MannieLand, but neither of us want to be up. :roll: Breffis was consumed, but no fuds dance. Auto feeder is still being ignored, that went to the civvie this morning, so the bean had to re-serve, with a discussion on the importance of using the feeder. Mannie's response? "Yeah... whatever.... " Napping in progress, on the nanners. The civvie Elsa is getting bolder in her attempts at nanner play. NO WAY, say the Manster, them be MY nanners. She always backs off. :lol: :lol: Looks like it may be a sleep-in day here.... weather is not promising and the kitties will bunker down.

Have a great day everyone.

Hello everyone.... this is Mannie, reporting in from Camp Gracie, where our tents are pitched, fireplace is roaring, the catnip patch is being closely guarded. We anticipate a busy day here, as them bad pool dudes, who squashed Gracie's catnip patch will be back.... We are on a campout to protect the catnip - at all cost! Uhhhhhhh, bring fuds! we are kinda hungry.... see you guys! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 4/11 Mannie AMPS 305, +2 305

Good Morning Michele and Mannie!

Best of luck with the docrease this evening. Nice numbers but a drop here or there just might knock them pinkers out of there.

Atlas reporting for catnip duty! Yes sir Mannie, I brought Kitty MRE's for the troops.

Fancy Feast MRE's

Classic Chicken Feast
Classic Chopped Grill Feast
Classic Cod, Sole & Shrimp Feast
Classic Ocean Whitefish & Tuna Feast
Classic Salmon & Shrimp Feast
Classic Tender Liver & Chicken Feast
Classic Savory Salmon Feast
Classic Seafood Feast
Classic Tender Beef & Chicken Feast
Classic Tender Beef & Liver Feast
Classic Tender Beef Feast
Classic Turkey & Giblets Feast
 
Re: 4/11 Mannie AMPS 305, +2 305

hope that fattened dose will see Mannie in better numbers that he can maintain. No more stinkus pinkus Mannie.

Enjoy your lazy day.
 
Re: 4/11 Mannie AMPS 305, +2 305

I'm still chuckling as I write this! I've been wondering what the h**l these 'nanners' were that you mention so often. Then, clicked on 'Mannie's Pics' and saw what they were!! Too funny. Isn't it weird what they attach themselves to. Now, I'm enlightened. Thanks for the encouragement as I wrangle Gus's #s down. It helps to know that someone else is out there watching too.
 
Re: 4/11 Mannie AMPS 305, +2 305

Good luck on the dosecrease for Mannie, I think a lot of us are moving slow today, Mondays??? The poor civvies will never get away with sneaking a playdate with the nanners!

Mannie, so we are still on guard duty at Gracies with the catnip patch; we'll teach those dudes a thing or two!
 
Re: 4/11 Mannie AMPS 305, +2 305

Hi guys .. talk about flat pink mannie .. I know you can do better .. hopefully that extra drop or two brings out blues and greens a little more often .. I'm actually feeling rather refreshed today .. which is odd for a monday, but I'll take it! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 4/11 Mannie AMPS 305, +2 305, +4 251

LOL@ Bev. You are not the first, nor dare I say will you be the last, to ponder at the wonder that is a nanner. I had the same reaction when I first got here too!!!

Okay, Mannie... you hear that? Dosecrease a coming!! Michelle, maybe you need Sienne to come in and suggest it... seemed to work for everybody the other day.... :lol: :lol: :lol: Hope you guys have a wonderful lazy Monday. I am envious!!

Mannie, de bean sed I'z had to go home for a bit, so now dat she iz at tbp, I'z gabbering up some tings for de tents. I'z gotz ice packs for de fuds, all de cat beds an a cupple soft binkets, an sum nail files for to sharpen de claws. We'll show dose workmen! Quick stop at de costco for more dogs... I'z gonna bring dose AN' some slider mix. We'll get de grill fired up!! Be back in a jiffy! --Willie
 
Re: 4/11 Mannie AMPS 305, +2 305, +4 251

Oh Oh, Mannie, a dosecrease this evening! Let's hope it works and that you'll be back on those green surfs.
Dreary day here today, too , Michelle. Very humid with thunderstorms and temp. around 50. Rusty went to the door and wanted to go out, but changed his mind when his feet got wet on the steps!!

Have a good one,

Ella
Hey Mannie, Guard duty at Gracie's sounds good. I'm on my way. Willie's going to pick up some hotdogs? He's doing great learning the grill. See ya later.
Rusty
 
Re: 4/11 Mannie AMPS 305, +2 305, +4 251

251 @ +4. YAY: yellow. yep Mannie, looks like you are ready for more juice. :cool:

Hi Beth, and thanks! I think so too.

Hi Iorwen - thanks. bye bye pinks, or so I hope... and Mannie just out the capital L in lazy. :lol: :lol: what a guy!

Hi Bev - :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: on the nanners. I know - it was the same for me when we first started. I kept reading about those nanners, finally had to ask someone. Mannie just loves them - they are by far his favorite thing. He sleeps with them, claims them, and will not let anyone else pay with them. Way too funny! And good luck with Gus - it will get better! It just takes a little time, and alot of patience.

Hi Ann - thanks. I hope it will help things overall, and he stopped bouncing long enough for me to see/confirm that he really probably needs this. so - we will add add drop.

Hi Devon - nice on the approach to Monday - I am trying to get there. :lol: :lol: and I hope so for Mannie. maybe an extra drop will get things down a little. paws crossed.

Morning Christie - I know - I think we all have been through that nanner thing. it's like an initiation rite... :lol: :lol: yep, hope so on the dose. stalled is stalled and we need to get things moving again. :razz:

ATTIE!!! YOU ARE MY HERO!!! And bring da fuds. DO you need a ride??? I can come and gets you, I think Willie and Gracie and Tess have the patch under control for now.... So far our line of defense is working and dem bad dudes are keeping their distance. man you really have some great MRE'S !! SWEET! oooooo - that makes me soooooo hungry! See you ~~ Mannie

Maggie - that is an affirmative!! Today is a BIG day at Gracie's: pool dudes and kitchen dudes... and Gracie is so worried over her patch. so - we will help her out today. We needs to set the rules! See you !!~~ Mannie

Willie - darn beans... you had to go a check in at the home place? I know..... me too...... sweet on the ice packs, even sweeter on the beds and the blankets! this pool deck thing is hard, ya know.... excellent idea with the nail files, mine could use a little sharpening... thanks man for the dogs! Attie is bringing some really good MRE's too - we will eat in style!! See you ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 4/11 Mannie AMPS 305, +2 305, +4 251

Hi Ella - thx, I think a dose increase, even a drop will help him overall. he's been on the current one a long time, i think he needs a little jump start. I have read in several condos about the t-storms back east. Quite the weather! We are at about 45-50, rains threatening, though they haven't shown here yet, It's pouring about 5 miles north. Guess I had better get out for a walk before they show here. :roll: poor Rusty and his wet feet! can't say that I blame him for the about face. :-D

Hey Rusty! yep - we are continuing our vigil.... Attie's bringing some FF MRE's, and Willie's got eh dogs and some slicer mix. We are looking good, and those worker dudes don't stand a chance! ~~ See you! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 4/11 Mannie AMPS 305, +2 305, +4 251

Good luck with the dosecrease. I think Tuffy was on one dose for 4 months. Have a great day, off to get some work done after an exhausting weekend.
 
Re: 4/11 Mannie AMPS 305, +2 305, +4 251

Good luck on the dosecrease, I think it may be just the thing for Mannie. it is amazing what at drop or two can do.

I was wondering last night and now it is confirmed, Gracie has a teeter totter over there and Tess and Mannie are playing at their favorite game again. ohmygod_smile

Boy, camping out makes me hungry! Did Blue say Classic Savory Salmon Feast MREs? YUM! Guard duty AFTER breffis! -- Tess
 
Re: 4/11 Mannie AMPS 305, +2 305, +4 251

Hi Michelle,
Good idea on the dosecrease--it might be just the thing to nudge those numbers down a bit. So, on the protocol, if their nadir stays under 200, you just hold the dose indefinitely? Is that right? Tessie Lou is a far ways from that right now, but maybe someday I'll need to know...

Mannie, you guys are soooo brave to be protectin' Gracie's catnip. Those awful pool dudes. Hope they don't get you with the water hose! I hatz water! Do you want me to bring you's some umbrellas and you could make a fort with em around the catnip patch? I got one with cats and dogs on it that my bean got from the Humane Society. Let me know..Tessie Lou
 
Re: 4/11 Mannie AMPS 305, +2 305, +4 251

Hey Mannie, ma' bean sez to call in a special GA FD Angel....Sez she was da' fiercest feline this side of the garden fence and knowz how to protect da' catnips at Gracies...

We gives you ....
 

Attachments

  • 2Catnipper.jpg
    2Catnipper.jpg
    92.5 KB · Views: 1,567
Re: 4/11 Mannie AMPS 305, +2 305, +4 251

Michelle...good luck on the dosecrease. I hope it is JUST enough to get him into green surfs without keeping you up all night fighting it. So funny on the nanners...ELSA!! Wonder which civvie got the auto feeder food??

You all crack me up....while I've been dealing with contractors, you've got all of LL camped out in my back yard protecting a small catnip patch! :lol: :lol: :lol: I LOVE IT!!!!

Mannie....thanks for bringing the troops!! This would have been too much work for a little girl like me by myself. It's a beautiful day here..it will be perfect temp so we can enjoy sitting outside while we guard the catnip patch!! I'm glad Willie is bringing hot dogs from Costco for you boys and did you see those MREs that Attie is bringing?? YUMMMMM!!!! So glad to see you, Rusty, Tess, Maggie, Willie, and I hope Binks and Muffin and our other friends, too!!
 
Re: 4/11 Mannie AMPS 305, +2 305, +4 251

Good luck with the dose crease--Guess Mannie & Moonie have been talikng! Hope they both go green soon..
Have a great Day!
 
Re: 4/11 Mannie AMPS 305, +2 305, +4 251, +6.5 199

hahahaha, i think yours must've been the first condo i looked at when i was checking out this site. i wondered what the language was . . . . :lol: :lol: all the surfin the blues and "fud" and "breffis" not to mention "nanners" . . . i was kinda scratching my head about all of it.

come on out of the rafters, silly mannie!

we have a cloudy coldish day here too - perfect for laying around in jammies.
 
Re: 4/11 Mannie AMPS 305, +2 305, +4 251, +6.5 199

199 @ +7.5. YIPPIE - BLUE!, well barley, but blue is blue and we will take it.... :lol: :lol:

Hey Barbara - thx! I hope just a nudge will improve tings. It's not an awful dose for him, but it could be just a touch better, so... we shall try. 4 months for Tuffy on one? I could see Mannie doing that, very easily. I am g;ad add went well with the wedding. not back to the fun stuff huh. :-D

Hi Ann - yeah - me too. I have wanted to up it for a while, but he was either in super bounce mode, or had an exceptional run - I just never got the window of opportunity where I could without making him dive again. :roll: ahhhhhhh, so that explains it! a teeter totter at Gracie's.... it is so weird when they do that.

Hi SAndy - if nadirs are under 200: per protocol: Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose. You could hold indefinitely, but I believe that the ultimate goal is for PS numbers to be blue with nadirs in the green. You'd want to increase until you reach that goal. Is that what you were asking? and thx - i hope it will lower things just a little overall.

Hi Marje - :lol: :lol: :lol: The kitties decided that the patch had to be protected - at all costs! You've got quite the event going on in your backyard. :lol: --- Yeah - I hope so on the dose. As I said in Ann's response - bounce is done, bow he's just up there, finally got the chance when I could do this and not send him too low. or so the theory goes.... :roll: -- and Yes, it is Elsa: in the nanners, and the auto feeder raids. She's such a shy easily frightened kitty that it is something to see her take on the nanners, and the auto feeder. :cool:

hi Roni - sure hope this does him some good. I as getting tired of all the AM pink and yellow cycles... aiyee!

Binks - dude! he is freaking awesome! Dude - come on down tro sunny AZ, and bring your friend! ~~ Mannie

MOONIE - come on over to Gracie's - and bring Copper too! We are campin - out . It is so cool!!! We gots camp-put fuds, and MRE's and everything. See you, OK? ~~ Mannie

Gracie - We are all there ! SWEET! It is a very important mission ya know. NOBODY messes with Gracie's catnip patch. Isn't Attie the best! love those MRE's, and well Willie! SWEET! he's like me - loves to grill. :cool:

ATTIE! oooooo that would be so cool! Tilei sure is pretty. We could use and FD angel - YAY!! Tanks buddy! ~~ Mannie

Tessie Lou - water hose? :shock: :shock: I hadn't though of that..... best bring those umbrellas!!!!! SWEET! THANKS!, and see you soon! ~~ Mannie

Tess - that is an affirmative! Do you believe those MRE's????? and I know.... I am officially STARVING! breffis, then guard duty. I LUBS salmon! oooooooooo, and Willie is bringing dogs and sliders. SWEET! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 4/11 Mannie AMPS 305, +2 305, +4 251, +6.5 199

Hi Julie - :lol: :lol: oh, I know... I too wondered what does it all mean. I had a friend who also uses this site explain it all. the nanners was the one that got me! I hadn't a clue....

I keep hoping for sun. we had a little a couple of hours ago. back to the cool and cloudy now...

and so agreed on the rafters thing. :-D
 
Re: 4/11 Mannie AMPS 305, +2 305, +4 251, +6.5 199, +11 266

Hey Mannie, what're you doing? Just when I was smiling, and thinking things were looking up, you go the wrong way

Hi Michelle. Hope for better numbers tomorrow, after the dosecrease tonight.
 
Re: 4/11 Mannie AMPS 305, +2 305, +4 251, +6.5 199, +11 266

Hi guys. Good luck with the increase. Mannie, couldn't you share just one nanner with Elsa? I bet that would make her oh so happy. Just think about it k? I hope you all enjoyed your Monday. We napped all morning and then got busy this afternoon. Now, I have to get ready to go back to tbp tomorrow. Bahummmer. :? Have a great night guys! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/11 Mannie +11 266, PMPS 260 NEW DOSE

260 @ PMPS. We fattened Mannie's dose tonight to a 2.50F. well at least I think it was a fat 2.50 :roll: :lol:

Hi Barb - yeah, I know. me too! I hope a fattened 2.50 will bring things down over all, he just hasn't had the cycles he used to have - so maybe a little more juice will help. paws crossed!

Hi Maria - thx!, and that would be a negative on the nanner sharing. :lol: :lol: At Christmas I had bought more thinking he could have so many, the civvies could have some then too. But nooooooooooooo, he confiscated them all. :roll: Elsa has discovered though that if she waits until he goes outside then she can play. funny, sometimes it's like he knows someone is in his stash - right back in he comes, reclaims his property, silly boy!
 
Re: 4/11 Mannie +11 266, PMPS 260 NEW DOSE

Michelle, thanks for explaining the protocol/dosecrease thing. That makes sense, although Tessie's not even close to blue and green. It's ok, we'll get there.
In the meantime, our paws are crossed for Mannie too. C'mon Mannie, you can do it! Check ya later...
 
Hi Christie - probably huh... that was my thought - flat yellows!

:lol: :lol: on the nanners - no doubt, he's camped out on them now: spread eagle, covering them all.
 
Good luck on the dosecrease. Glad you got a chance to do it so you could see what that extra little drop might do. I hope he'll start seeing some green again soon.

Somebody said in our condo they wondered what the pool deck guys would say if they knew about the campout. I had to laugh since they think Mike and I are crazy anyway for our devotion to Gracie. So I thought...best to not tell them about out little LL escapade!!

Hope you have a great evening ...get some rest..Mannie might mean business tomorrow!
 
Hi Christie - oooooo - new avatar! I should do that. i mean the Nanner king should have his nanners, right?

Hi Marje - yeah, me too: on the dose. And i remember that comment - best not tell the pool guys! :lol: :lol: :lol: and I know - so many think I am crazy too. we are a unique breed.
 
Come on Mannie! Work that Juice! I hope we see great things from you in the morning.

I'm guessing you've gone to bed. Ni Ni
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top