Libby and Lucy
Member Since 2009
Jazzy's 3/24 condo
Jazzy's 3/26 condo
AMPS 220 (11u)
+6 ~ 217
Things are plugging merrily along here. The Convenia didn't seem to cause any harm to Jazzy - yay! I'm not sure it did any good either. I thought her numbers would drop once she was clear of the infected anal glands, but so far her numbers are the same. Vet wants me to bring her back to recheck urine this week (she had a little bacteria in her urine too) so I guess we'll do that to be sure she's all fixed up. Otherwise she is flat, flat, flat. I gave her a little dose increase to 11 units, and I'll probably do another one tonight or tomorrow. It's time for me to get with the program and get her into blue instead of yellow to keep her under renal threshhold. Other than that, she seems to be good. No more limping so her feetsies must feel better. All of her bloodwork came back about the same as last year, so she's in good shape. Go Jazzy!
Lucy is her usual hilarious self. I got worried this week seeing several other kitties coming back from the Falls, so I poked her and she gave he a nice 64. That's my girl! She is currently helping with laundry. Funny thing - Lucy is, ummm, very "fluffy." I've been trying for a while to play with her and get her to run up and down the stairs to get some exercise. She would never fall for it. Suddenly, about 2 days ago she decided on her own that it was really fun to run up and down the stairs in the morning! I hope she'll keep it up. Now, who is going to force ME to exercise?
My next big dilemma will be figuring out how to wean 4 cats off of Fortiflora. :roll: Jazzy needed the probiotic after her antibiotic shot, but apparently that stuff is YUMMY so I had to start sprinkling it on all 4 kitties' food. Otherwise they were trying to shove Jazzy away from her dish, which was not very nice. Now we don't really need it anymore, but they sit there and wait for it to be added to their dishes. Spoiled, a little? It's nice to see everybody's appetites so good, but that stuff is a little pricey to be using when it isn't needed. Anyway, now I understand why some people suggest using that for inappetant cats.
Happy Caturday! This is one of those weekends where there are so many touristy things going on in town that the locals tend to just stay home. That's fine with me, I needed a break. I'm heading out to get groceries (only a few blocks away, I can make it), then turning into a hermit for the rest of the weekend. Love it!
Jazzy's 3/26 condo
AMPS 220 (11u)
+6 ~ 217
Things are plugging merrily along here. The Convenia didn't seem to cause any harm to Jazzy - yay! I'm not sure it did any good either. I thought her numbers would drop once she was clear of the infected anal glands, but so far her numbers are the same. Vet wants me to bring her back to recheck urine this week (she had a little bacteria in her urine too) so I guess we'll do that to be sure she's all fixed up. Otherwise she is flat, flat, flat. I gave her a little dose increase to 11 units, and I'll probably do another one tonight or tomorrow. It's time for me to get with the program and get her into blue instead of yellow to keep her under renal threshhold. Other than that, she seems to be good. No more limping so her feetsies must feel better. All of her bloodwork came back about the same as last year, so she's in good shape. Go Jazzy!
Lucy is her usual hilarious self. I got worried this week seeing several other kitties coming back from the Falls, so I poked her and she gave he a nice 64. That's my girl! She is currently helping with laundry. Funny thing - Lucy is, ummm, very "fluffy." I've been trying for a while to play with her and get her to run up and down the stairs to get some exercise. She would never fall for it. Suddenly, about 2 days ago she decided on her own that it was really fun to run up and down the stairs in the morning! I hope she'll keep it up. Now, who is going to force ME to exercise?
My next big dilemma will be figuring out how to wean 4 cats off of Fortiflora. :roll: Jazzy needed the probiotic after her antibiotic shot, but apparently that stuff is YUMMY so I had to start sprinkling it on all 4 kitties' food. Otherwise they were trying to shove Jazzy away from her dish, which was not very nice. Now we don't really need it anymore, but they sit there and wait for it to be added to their dishes. Spoiled, a little? It's nice to see everybody's appetites so good, but that stuff is a little pricey to be using when it isn't needed. Anyway, now I understand why some people suggest using that for inappetant cats.
Happy Caturday! This is one of those weekends where there are so many touristy things going on in town that the locals tend to just stay home. That's fine with me, I needed a break. I'm heading out to get groceries (only a few blocks away, I can make it), then turning into a hermit for the rest of the weekend. Love it!