4/2 Alex AMPS 249

Status
Not open for further replies.
Oh what a crazy week...One kitty sick during the week(Jackson, but he's better now), and Alex driving me nuts--- in a good way (unjinx unjinx)---because I'm having trouble keeping up with him now. He's actually going low more often than he's going high now (unjinx again), yet the several times that I have tried to do only two shots a day, he has shot up into the red. So he isn't ready for that.

But, I think that FINALLY, after all this time, Mr. Liver is getting the idea that low numbers are okay and isn't retaliating with that wicked glucose punch. And Mr. Pancreas is also starting to do a little more work I think, because there is no other explanation for some of the numbers I've been seeing.(and the weight gain and the general all over change in Alex). So...I have been lowering Alex's doses little by little and monitoring A LOT (like in the middle of the night), even though he never seems affected at all when he's in the 30's. I'm not taking any chances..that's for sure nailbite_smile

I feel like it's a major accomplishment for me to have something encouraging to say for a change! Maybe it won't last...but maybe it will (UNJINX UNJINX) :-D (If it doesn't, it sure isn't because we're not trying).

Anyhow, Alex and Jackson just had a big breffis and are taking their morning nap so they can celebrate with Max later.

Have a great Caturday everyone! :razz:

Six Days Ago
 
What a wonderful report!!

Go, Alex...GO!!!

I think Miss Mocha Jo inspired a lot of the kitties round here...

hope things are looking up for your mom, Caryl...still holding you in our thoughts and hearts.

celi & binks
 
You both sure have come a long way! Love to read this good news. and I flipped the calendar over this morning and who did I see....Sir Alex of course! Made me think of you and glad to read how well he's doing.....!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top