4/2 Shadow AMPS=373~PMPS=251

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Member Since 2009
AMPS=261 ~F2.75u Lev
+3=263
+7=204
PMPS=376 ~F2.75u Lev
+3=341
+8=516
AMPS=373 ~F2.75u Lev (6th cycle)

Yesterday
Good morning and Happy Saturday! I should have rechecked that +8 number last night, but I didn't...
I tried moving the snack time to +8 instead of the +7 but I think I might as well go back to the earlier hour judging from Raja's AMPS anyway. They are both scheduled for a check up on the 5th and a dental will follow when the blood work results are back. But shhhhh~~they don't know about that yet.
I am a month overdue for the dentals. Maybe now that my med has kicked in, I will be able to handle the trip to the vet with the pair of them with just the usual stress that I used to experience. Carting them both in to the vet office was really taxing and I hope that now, either DH will come with me or I will be able to do it alone without totally loosing my breath too much. Very hard to get both carriers in and deal with the two kitties there....
Shadow is fine and has 3 Ps so far this morning.....Good appetite and purring as usual.
I am thinking that I will raise his dose to 3.0u tonight since these past 6 cycles have not been so great. Maybe there is inflammation in his mouth and the dental will get him back into some sort of control.

Hope you all have a great day and weekend! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 4/2 Shadow AMPS=373

Morning Patsky!! You know the slightest infection raises their bgs, so I guess it's time for the Vetty!
Shadow kinda lost his momentum, but it could be because of this!--Hope you solve the problem real soon--Finally we have sun!! Copper stayed under the dining room table for 2 rainy days--He just cant deal with it :lol: --Gloomy Gus!
Hope you have a great Caturday--We are off to the city to see our friends & waddle around the big apple--
Big Hugs from us-! Hope you feel good! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/2 Shadow AMPS=373

Must be the time for all our kitties to take a trip to the vet for a dental. Hopefully, after the dental Shadow will post some lower bg numbers. Hope your DH can also go with you. When I have had to bring both of my cats in at the same time by myself, it was just too much. Both of my kitties are big and trying to lift 37 pounds of cat just aggravated my neck and shoulder issues.

Have a great day and I guess you are getting some nice sunny, warm weather. It is still a little chilly here, but sunny.
 
Re: 4/2 Shadow AMPS=373

Shadow....what's up buddy? You need to come down from there. I hope a dental will solve that issue, Pat. So glad the meds have kicked in!!! It's always tough to do one dental and I'm sure a challenge to haul two cats in for dentals the same day. Hope DH can help like you said. If you dosecrease, hope it brings him back down. Have a great day and big hugs!
 
Re: 4/2 Shadow AMPS=373

cat_toothbrush3.jpg
 
Re: 4/2 Shadow AMPS=373

Hi Pat, Hey Shad-0! You got dental issues? Gonna get'em fixed soon. Pat, I'm so glad to read that your meds have begun to kick in. That was a long haul! It must be great to be feeling better and stronger.
Have a lovely weekend, guys, and Shadow, come down to better numbers, OK?

Ella & Rusty
 
4/2 Shadow AMPS=373 ~PMPS=251

AMPS=373
+3=358
+7=312
PMPS=251 ~3.0u Lev (1st cycle)

Well, his numbers today were not so hot altho the PMPS was yellow. He got the increase and we will see where it takes him.
Adorable picture Celi!! :lol: thanks for stopping by kids!! You are the BEST!!!

ETA: After I finished with his numbers and his condo and moved on to Raja's, he stopped of at the LB so I have to amend his report. 4 Ps for Shadow today! :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top