3/28 Gracie PMPS 327 +2 274 +4 224

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday

Recap:
AMPS: 287 5th cycle sk .75u
+2: 165
+3: 83
+3.5: 49
+4: 52
+4.5: 73
+6: 61
+7: 57
+8: 48
+8.5: 55
+10: 54 fed LC/drop 13% gravy
+11: 81
PMPS: 74 1st cycle .5u NEW DOSE
+.5: 98
+1: 128
+2: 130
+3: 128
+4: 123
+6: 185


Good Monday morning, Lantus Land!! We hope you are having a lovely spring morning. We are sending our strongest healing vine wishes to Milo and Kelly this morning but also to all of our ill LL babies; you are all always close in our thoughts.

Gracie is spectacular this morning...but when isn't she? :-D She had a wonderful cycle yesterday morning and surfed the 50s most of the day with very little intervention from the bean except at +10 to bump her up a little for her PMPS. Libby and Jill suggested we try a dosecrease to .5u so we did. Gracie has surprised us so far lately with holding her reductions; just a week ago she was at 1u. We continue with the power of positive thinking....she CAN hold this dose but her mamabean is nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile :lol: :lol: I know you all are rooting for her, too. She had a really nice blue surf last night and we know she will shortly get back to business. Uh, Gracie....you are barely getting any juice so now would be the time to no longer do the "b" thing ;-)

This bean is MUCH better this morning: (1) taxes done....whooppeeee!! and (2) mega dosing herbal immune booster, Airborne, Vit C, and OJ seems to have kicked that cold that was trying to grab me last night....plus my darling girl let me get a fairly good night's sleep. So...time for me to check some condos and get working...Mike in soon yayay!!!!

In case you didn't see the incredible photo CD did of Gracie yesterday, I am attaching it and hope it will bring a big smile to your face. Thanks Carolyn..this is AWESOME![*]
 

Attachments

  • Gracieboat.jpg
    Gracieboat.jpg
    115.4 KB · Views: 638
Re: 3/28 Gracie AMPS 266

Morning!! I love that photo - it is a classic. :-D :-D

What a past couple of days for Gracie - incredible, amazing, and well on her way. I hope she will hold this reduction. Nice amps this morning, minimal bounce after yesterday - things are looking good.

Nice on your taxes! nice on kicking that pending cold in the butt. :-D :-D

Gracie??? You ready??? We gots to get on the move - off to the big apple to play and party with Rusty! Willie and I got the security thing at the Met all figured out - so we can get in no problemo! Our own Rusty - singing opera at the MET! SWEET!!! See you soon ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 3/28 Gracie AMPS 266 +2 291 +5 234

Oh wow, I was watching your condo yesterday but missed that Gracie got another dosecrease. She's on the fast track here and congratulations. The picture is beautiful and she looks so adorable- this is really Gracie, right!
 
Re: 3/28 Gracie AMPS 266 +2 291 +5 234

OMG I LOVE THE PHOTO!!!!! Good luck with the positive thinking and that dosecrease. GO GRACIE!!!!!!!

Hope you avoid getting a cold.
 
Re: 3/28 Gracie AMPS 266 +2 291 +5 234 +12 327 DOSE ???

I know this may look like a bounce but Gracie has not had a number like 327 in some time. How do you tell the difference between a bounce and not enough insulin?

I gave her .5u tonight but if she's still high in the morning, what about taking her back up to sk.75u in the morning? I don't want to sit too long on this reduction because I don't want her to have to climb much back up the dosing scale. Thank you!!
 
Re: 3/28 Gracie PMPS 327 DOSE ???

ouch on the pink. wow - can't really answer the question - it's been a steady incline since the lows the other morning right? I would see how tonight goes, and if the morning is awful, maybe take her back up? Maybe see what the dose folks think?
 
Re: 3/28 Gracie PMPS 327 DOSE ???

Come on Gracie! You can hold this dose! I know what you are feeling, John and I were dithering over the same thing yesterday. We went back up and Tess come tumbling down! :roll: What a great few days you've been having though! :-D :-D :-D All the fun happens when I'm away!
 
Re: 3/28 Gracie PMPS 327 DOSE ???

I think I would be inclined to hold at least another dose. NDW? Changing aging could set up a bounce IMHO. Good luck.
 
Re: 3/28 Gracie AMPS 266 +2 291 +5 234 +12 327 DOSE ???

Marjorie and Gracie said:
I know this may look like a bounce but Gracie has not had a number like 327 in some time. How do you tell the difference between a bounce and not enough insulin?
Yes, it does look like a bounce. How long does it normally take for Gracie to clear a bounce? If she is still in higher numbers after that length of time, then it's likely that the reduction has failed.

Marjorie and Gracie said:
I gave her .5u tonight but if she's still high in the morning, what about taking her back up to sk.75u in the morning? I don't want to sit too long on this reduction because I don't want her to have to climb much back up the dosing scale. Thank you!!
I understand, and I don't blame you for not wanting to wait too long. At this point, it looks like a bounce to me....let's see where she is in the morning. A lot can change between now and then.
 
Re: 3/28 Gracie PMPS 327 DOSE ???

Thanks Michelle and Ann: I know you two totally identify with me. And it seems like Gracie often does come tumbling down if I take her back up but that's ok...we watch her closely.

Barbara: thanks for visiting. Jill told me that you don't get NDW on a reduction...only on an increase so that's what I'd have to deal with by increasing her.

Laurie: thank you...Gracie usually clears her bounces in two cycles at the most so if she isn't headed down in the morning....I think I'll take her back up. What do you think?
 
Re: 3/28 Gracie PMPS 327

I'm hoping she is going to be working on clearing the bounce by morning....let's see what happens, ok? I don't like to answer too far ahead, because things can change quickly. I'm hoping the reduction holds for you!
 
Re: 3/28 Gracie PMPS 327 +2 274

Thank you Laurie. She's starting to come down. Mike and I were thinking about this because she sets pretty clear patterns. If she keeps coming down tonight and doesn't go back up, she'll most likely clear her bounce in the morning; also if she goes down, comes back up, but then gets a 2nd dip, she usually clears the bounce. So we'll just watch for these little hints as to what she is going to do. If in this current cycle, she does like this morning where she came down pretty nicely, but then popped back up...well, then I will take her up in the morning most likely.

I'm headed for bed....Mike is in charge. Thanks to all and ni ni.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top