Libby and Lucy
Member Since 2009
I have to say, acro sheds (we sometimes call them garages instead of sheds!) are an amazing thing.
Yesterday was kind of a blow-off day, diabetes wise. I had to leave for work early and would have had to shoot at +10. A lot of times I can get away with shooting Jazzy early because she is so flat, but +10 is a little too early even for me. She was at 214, which isn't that high, so I had to skip. I actually skip a fair number of shots with her, sometimes because I'm a dope and leave the syringe sitting on the counter all day, sometimes because she's too low (you can't shoot low as easily with acro kitties as you can with "regular" diabetics because they have functioning pancreases to throw a wrench into things). Sometimes her shed shows no effect whatsoever from missed shots. Sometimes it does.
So last night she was 291 (not horrible) and by this morning she is already back down to her more normal range with an AMPS of 221. Hopefully it will be a good day for her.
I'll be out most of the day so there won't be many pokies.
Happy Caturday!
Yesterday was kind of a blow-off day, diabetes wise. I had to leave for work early and would have had to shoot at +10. A lot of times I can get away with shooting Jazzy early because she is so flat, but +10 is a little too early even for me. She was at 214, which isn't that high, so I had to skip. I actually skip a fair number of shots with her, sometimes because I'm a dope and leave the syringe sitting on the counter all day, sometimes because she's too low (you can't shoot low as easily with acro kitties as you can with "regular" diabetics because they have functioning pancreases to throw a wrench into things). Sometimes her shed shows no effect whatsoever from missed shots. Sometimes it does.
So last night she was 291 (not horrible) and by this morning she is already back down to her more normal range with an AMPS of 221. Hopefully it will be a good day for her.
I'll be out most of the day so there won't be many pokies.
Happy Caturday!