3/25 Binks Day 2 pmbg 77 :)

Status
Not open for further replies.

mybuddybinks

Member Since 2010
good morning! (now that the beast has been fed)

and truth be told...i don't really think we're there yet, but safety concerns for the lil bugger are paramount for me...
i was really stressing the last day or so.

No kitty antics to report...although i was thrilled to have him spend the entire night on the couch with me...
I may never put that swanky lil kitty bed back out!

So it's more of a reflective morning for me...
and this is what i have to say...
In a world where (i believe) when all is said and done, more is SAID than done...we have the privilege of sharing a place where the exact opposite is true...
Lantus Land. What a beautiful thing! And for that, I am eternally grateful!

So, Just want you all to know how deeply we appreciate you!

http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=39693&p=421795#p421795

and since Binks is a manxie...i found this pic hilarious...reminds me of my Homie (GA)
funny-pictures-kitten-cannot-find-his-tail.jpg
 
Re: 3/25 Binks ambg 76 (3rd skipped shot)

yes indeed!
mybuddybinks said:
So it's more of a reflective morning for me...
and this is what i have to say...
In a world where (i believe) when all is said and done, more is SAID than done...we have the privilege of sharing a place where the exact opposite is true...
Lantus Land. What a beautiful thing! And for that, I am eternally grateful!

Love the kitty photo - way too cute!

what a night, what a morning, what a set of numerbs! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: I am so looking forward to what the day holds in store for Binks.

DUDE! so glad you finally got some fuds! I was about to run an intervention! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 3/25 Binks ambg 76 (3rd skipped shot)

Oh, Binks! Wow... I am behind on the news (obviously) and had to read back a little. Way go to, Binks! I'm glad you got some fuds today :mrgreen: (((Celi and Binks))) hang in there!
 
Re: 3/25 Binks ambg 76 (3rd skipped shot)

Hugs and hang in there Celi and Binks. Maggie Manx and I are watching your condo and hope Binks surfs along nicely today. He sure is getting close. Catch ya later!
 
Re: 3/25 Binks ambg 76 (3rd skipped shot)

'Morning Celi. I'm so glad the Binkster has eaten, and feeling better. It has been a rough few days for you.
This place really is a haven, isn't it? :-D
Gots my finger crossed for a fantastic day of greens for your little man. :smile:
 
Re: 3/25 Binks ambg 76 (3rd skipped shot)

posted this in yesterdays condo before seeing this one:

Boy, I've been missing some stuff here in LL!!! Binks not feeling well for a few days and now, well, now he seems to be doing purrrritty good Happy smiles for a better Binkster and a cat_pet_icon and a flip_cat for such beautiful numbers w/o the help of juice....awefully awesome!!! I'm going to hold back some emotions tho......well, until day 14 that is
Go Binkzter!! :razz:
 
Re: 3/25 Binks ambg 76 (3rd skipped shot)

Good morning, Celi & Binks :-D
I completely agree with what you wrote this morning, I am happy Binks is beginning to feel better & think it is very cool he continues to surf healthy, healing #s with no shot. He is so close, I almost think he is there ;-)
 
Re: 3/25 Binks ambg 76 (3rd skipped shot)

Hi Celi, I hope Binks feels 100% soon. It is exciting that he hasnt gotten any shots though! :-D
 
Re: 3/25 Binks ambg 78 +1 76 +4 89 test ?

full of questions today...

i planned on just testing him every four hours today, does that sound right?
 
Re: 3/25 Binks ambg 78 +1 76 +4 89 test ?

mybuddybinks said:
full of questions today...

i planned on just testing him every four hours today, does that sound right?
It's ok by me, if it's ok bayou. (sorry, couldn't help it.)
 
Re: 3/25 Binks ambg 78 +1 76 +4 89 test ?

Every 4 hours--yes! That's cool. So glad to hear that our buddy Binks is eating again and feeling better.
Now, get some rest, both of you.
Celi, I hope that your mom is feeling better today, too.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/25 Binks ambg 78 +1 76 +4 89 test ?

HI guys ... binks, I'm so glad you are feeling good and eating fuds! These numbers are puuuuurfect ... have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 3/25 Binks ambg 78 +1 76 +4 89

yep we're looking at a big nap!

and June-Bob's feeling well today...thank you for asking...
 
Re: 3/25 Binks ambg 78 +1 76 +4 89

Oh my Honeys!! Been through a lot lately! Hope Binksy is feeling almost all better--
Meanwhile, LOOK AT THOSE NUMBERS!!! Very Amazing--We have only the Highest Hopes for this--
We Lubs ya Kiddo, you'd be there for us too! Hugs!!
 
Re: 3/25 Binks ambg 78 +1 76 +4 89 +8 66

Finally getting to condos but STILL haven't had my nappus and I'm just barely hanging on with the eyelids slit open :lol: :lol:

Binkskabbible....You are amazing. I'm so glad he's better and these numbers are phenomenal. By George, I think he's GOT it!! anti jinx

Love the photo; hope you got some sleep. And, Ceilingbean, thank you my friend for your support, help, bumps, laughs, hugs, and all you do for us and for everyone in LL!!!
 
Re: 3/25 Binks ambg 78 +1 76 +4 89 +8 66

Just catching up on condos myself...glad Binks is doing better today. It's been a rough few for you two! He's one lucky kitty to have a bean like you!

Amy
 
Re: 3/25 Binks pmbg 77

At what point do i start to get excited about this? :lol:

he's feeling good, all 5 p's in place...
neg ketones.
:mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/25 Binks pmbg 77

well, well, well... lookie what's going on here! :mrgreen:
how is binks feeling? appy good? 5 Ps in place?
 
Re: 3/25 Binks pmbg 77

hi, jill! he seems to be completely back to normal as of about 6pm last night...
a little extra cuddly, but i think that's due to less testing :lol:
 
Re: 3/25 Binks pmbg 77

my bad. i guess i should read the whole condo before posting! :lol:
happy to hear he's feeling better!!!

he's looking mighty good! here's what i would do if i were in your shoes...
i'd take him in to get checked out. i know you've mentioned he gets stressed, but when was his last blood work done? if it's been awhile, it might be a good idea to get a clean bill of health, considering his recent issues.

oh, and start counting to 14! :lol:
 
Re: 3/25 Binks pmbg 77

mybuddybinks said:
At what point do i start to get excited about this? :lol:

he's feeling good, all 5 p's in place...
neg ketones.
:mrgreen:

Start getting excited NOW!...
 
Re: 3/25 Binks pmbg 77

he had bloodwork in october, but i'll schedule an appointment...

THANKS!!

and we'll start counting!
 
Re: 3/25 Binks pmbg 77

eh, yes... if the last b/w was october, i'd make an appointment to have it done again.
congrats on the OTJ trial!
GOOD LUCK!
 
OMG Binks. Did I know this happened to you??? I can't remember. I think I might be losing my mind but at any rate, YAY for you!!! Looking awesome dude and great job Celi!!! I've made it to a couple condo's so I feel a little better. Gotta run and test Choco again but I just wanted to stop by and say hi. Y'all are awesome!!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/25 Binks Day 2 pmbg 77 :) question

no worries...we werent calling it a trial :lol:
he just decided to do it on his own...

I should have asked this before...what bloodwork should i request?
 
Re: 3/25 Binks Day 2 pmbg 77 :) question

Wow! Binksy, that is awesome! Am I ever glad I logged on one last time as look what I would have missed.
Congratulations! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/25 Binks Day 2 pmbg 77 :) question

Celi, so excited for you!!!

Way to go Binks. Make the call on your own, just like Max did.
 
Re: 3/25 Binks Day 2 pmbg 77 :) question

Celi, I'm jealous, Binks gets sick and gives up the juice, while Tess won't eat and just loses one drop. :lol: :lol: Congratulations, go Binks go :mrgreen:

John & Tess
 
Re: 3/25 Binks Day 2 pmbg 77 :) question

mybuddybinks said:
I should have asked this before...what bloodwork should i request?
if they're sending out to Indexx, i'd probably request a general feline wellness panel. not sure if they consider binks an adult or a senior.
http://www.idexx.com/view/xhtml/en_us/smallanimal/reference-laboratories/testmenu.jsf#Wellness-Tests

edited to add: unless upon examination your vet finds something else he wants to test for in addition to general b/w.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top