3/4 mocha pmps 62 +2.75 72

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 3/4 mocha amps 69 +3 45

well mocha earned her dose reduction with this 45 .. now she is down to .25u .. I'm starting to over think this .. I asked peter last night if he thought mocha was just simply doing good, or maybe if something else is wrong with her .. I know I have read on here that often cat's BG numbers will go low like this if they have the C word .. I'm sure that is not the case since nothing is changed with mocha, but I tend to worry over things ...
 
Re: 3/4 mocha amps 69 +3 45

Mocha has had her break through! :-D :-D :-D But if you are really worried have her checked out. You can also impress her vet with her numbers!
 
Re: 3/4 mocha amps 69 +3 45

Very nice!!!! Congratulations!!!! WOOO HOOOO!!!

Now, would you mind telling Blackie that, please? LOL She's just 2 points shy of that decrease herself. Not sure where she's planning on going today. Good thing I'm not going anywhere today. LOL
 
Re: 3/4 mocha amps 69 +3 45 +4 52

Congratulations, Mocha! She is looking really good.. !
Is Mocha having symptoms that would lead you to believe something else is wrong?
Or are you just worrying? I have myself convinced both Baby, Sadi & me will die of the Big C.. I am a worrier too :roll:
 
Re: 3/4 mocha amps 69 +3 45 +4 52

Hi guy's! Mocha is doing an awesome job today. If a trip to the vet will help ease your mind then I would ceratainly do it. I think Mocha is just ready for a OTJ party. :razz:
 
Re: 3/4 mocha amps 69 +3 45 +4 52

Thanks guys .. no, nothing is any different with mocha then what she was acting like for the past two years with high numbers .. I am a worrier by nature .. I would take her to the vet if I could definitely see a difference in her ... but since twix just depleted any and all vet funds for awhile, I won't take her in just yet .. I'm sure I am just paranoid because something good is happening.
 
Re: 3/4 mocha amps 69 +3 45 +4 52

Devon...bless your heart. It's probably just hard to believe she has "snapped". But if you look at Lucy's SS and Tuffy's SS, the same thing happened to them and they were both notorious bouncers....their SSs look alot like Mocha's and Gracie's. So have faith....she's just doing fantastic....she probably just does not want any more juice...which is a great thing. Good luck on the dosecrease!!! Wonderful news!
 
Re: 3/4 mocha amps 69 +3 45 +4 52 +7 60

I truly hesitate to say anything since I told Mannie his string of green numbers last night was "boring" and today he bounced into the red, but... Wow, Mocha. Wow.

MJ&Donovan
 
Re: 3/4 mocha amps 69 +3 45 +4 52 +7 60

Thanks you guys .. I am sure mocha is fine .. it's just my crazy thinking ..

I do have a question however .. if mocha continues to get dose reductions, what would be next? Me and peter are thinking this weekend we will take a syringe, fill it up to .25u and then squeeze out the insulin drop by drop. That way we know how many drops are left at .25, and if she earns another dose reduction, we would take out a single drop until she earns the next one, and then another and another? Maybe we are getting ahead of ourselves here ...
 
Re: 3/4 mocha amps 69 +3 45 +4 52 +7 60

Dear Devon. You've had a great many things to worry about lately, but this is not. one of them
Trust that this is a breakthrough for Mocha, and enjoy it. :mrgreen:

Stop that worrying, young lady :!: :-D
 
Re: 3/4 mocha amps 69 +3 45 +4 52 +7 60

Just like all OTJ kitties you have seen the past few years.. you get down to such a micro dose you cannot reduce anymore & you begin an OTJ Trial.
 
Re: 3/4 mocha amps 69 +3 45 +4 52 +7 60

Devon!!! i know exactly what you mean about worrying that something is wrong!!!
But in your case, I just feel that Mocha has had a REAL breakthrough--Sometimes it takes a year, or more, but sometimes, it Does Happen---Rejoice in your wonderful furbaby's numbers!! This is heading in a
wonderful way--It would be my joy to go to Mocha's (antijinx) party!!!!!Hugs from us!
 
Re: 3/4 mocha amps 69 +3 45 +4 52 +7 60

((((Peter and Devon)))) I had the exact same worry when Lucy suddenly started doing so well. She is still fine two years later, so while it's possible there could be something wrong it is also possible that Mocha just finally decided her pancreas was healed. Don't worry unless she starts acting like something is wrong.

About dose, I wouldn't worry too much about counting drops. As long as she stays this nice and green, then I would go to 0.25 then 0.1 then that of which we will not speak. ;-)
 
Re: 3/4 mocha pmps 62

I knew you guys would understand .. I know mocha is ok .. it's just the negative nelly coming out in me! Took her dose reduction tonight ... .25 baby!!
 
Re: 3/4 mocha pmps 62

(((Devon))) Hard to believe when things go so well, right? don't worry...Mocha is leading this dance you know!
Do you know how to measure the 0.1u? Libby mentioned it in her post. You can practice that one...the last one....0.1u!!!!!!
Hope your eyes are good. And when you shoot such a minute amount of insulin, keep the plunger depressed as you pull it from the skin. the little teeny drop will be wiped off. If you let go of the plunger, the drop could easily be sucked back into the syringe.
That is a fun dose...you and Peter will have a great time measuring!!! :lol:
YAY Mocha!!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/4 mocha pmps 62

Wonderful numbers continue, and now a dosecrease! Way to go Mocha!!! Devon, don't worry. Mocha is in charge!

Have a great weekend,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/4 mocha pmps 62

Miz Mocha Jo...you are a ROCK STAR!!!

partycat.jpg
 
Thanks everyone! We will practice the 0.1u dose .. just in case ;-) Tonight we tested early because we were both falling asleep on the couch and decided to get to bed a little early .. she seems a little high but maybe not ...
 
This has happened so wonderfully fast hasn't it? One minute she's at 1u and the next (it seems), she could be at .1!! Incredible!!! Get some well deserved sleep!
 
I made a worry wart trip to the vet today, so I totally understand!!! Mocha is looking so wonderful these days! Been a busy week for me, but have been doing my best to keep up with you guys, even if I haven't had time to post.

Hope you guys have a great weekend in store!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top