2/28 Gracie PMPS 68 +.5 98 +1 112 +2 147 +3 181

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday

Recap:
AMPS: 282 1st cycle c1u
+2: 327
+4: 281
PMPS: 283 2nd cycle c1u
+2: 294
+4: 276


Good Monday morning LL!! We are still holding WCF, Ele, and Chris in our thoughts with deepest sympathy as their beloved kitties have crossed the RB. Extra prayers to our sick kitties Rocket, Willow, Butthead, Whiskers, and Tori and also healing vines to Comet.

WCR: 4Ps in place....laying in the sunshine, purring, cooing, and enjoying life is our Gracie today. Looks like we are still in the bounce from that 37 the other day. Ouch.
But she is playful and seems happy so we'll just wait for it to clear. She does all of her adorable Gracie things each day that bring joy to our hearts.

I had this question for Jill on our condo yesterday. I pm'd her and told her she could respond today if it was easier so I'm repeating it here for everyone's info and ease for Jill to find.
Jill said: dosecrease for sure! i know we say when a reduction doesn't hold to go right back up to the last good dose, but the last dose wasn't a good dose because it dropped her into the 30s. kwim? and don't be tempted to take the dose back up without giving the expected bounce time to clear, k?
I was glad to see this because

Marjorie said: Gracie just dropped to 37 yesterday on her f1u; she hasn't held her reductions to a lower dose very well and it has been said if she didn't hold the reduction, I shouldn't wait very long and should take her right back up. But it sounds like you (Jill) are saying a dose is not a good dose if it drops them that low? So then where do you take them if they stagnate on the lower dose? I don't have any room between the f1u and what I'm shooting now...it's barely a drop. Do I leave her where she is indefinitely to see if she starts kicking out good numbers? I'm confused. It's also hard to tell a bounce sometimes from not enough insulin....or is it??? What is the best way to tell that? Thanks Jill!

Off to TBP. Have a wonderful day.
 
Re: 2/28 Gracie AMPS 321

Hope this bounce clears soon!! Gracie is doing great!
Finding the right dose, always a challenge! Hope you find hers :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Hugs from Us!
 
Re: 2/28 Gracie AMPS 321

Ok Gracie you have been bouncing long enough. It also looks like a pretty flat cycle so I would not be surprised if she is gearing up for some action...that is Gracie's style.
I have the same problem with the dosing Putty ...... a f1.50 does not seem like enough but a s1.75 is too much. :roll:
 
Re: 2/28 Gracie AMPS 321 +2 192

Looks like we're all in the same FD boat!!! (I think we cross posted Miriam...look at her go)!
 
Re: 2/28 Gracie AMPS 321 +2 192

A little Slower please Gracie, mama has to got to tbp today.

The only solution? Truly geeky magnifiers!
images
 
Re: 2/28 Gracie AMPS 321 +2 192 +3 101 +4 74 +5 52

Miss Gracie got some 14% gravy and 1FT karo for this 52...little stinka!
 
Re: 2/28 Gracie AMPS 321 +2 192 +3 101 +4 74 +5 52

wow - and look at her go! low enough Gracie - up a little, OK?

good luck with the dosing thing. I'm still confused.... I hope she will hold the reduction.

Hey Gracie! How about some hanging out time... nothing to do time ya know? loved those niptinis! We all be diving. SWEET! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 2/28 Gracie AMPS 321 +2 192 +3 101 +4 74 +5 52 +6 62

Me, too Michelle...she did this before on the c1u...gave us some great cycles and then....ssspppppuuuutttttteeeerrrrrr :lol: :lol:

Works for me Mannie...I'm getting too many pokeys as far as I'm concerned. Those were POWERFUL niptinis!! I think Tess didn't drink enough tho.
 
Re: 2/28 Gracie AMPS 321 +2 192 +3 101 +4 74 +5 52 +6 62

Wow, Gracie sweetie, you always have such an interesting condo, never boring. Good luck on finding the right dose, not easy.
 
Re: 2/28 Gracie AMPS 321 +2 192 +3 101 +4 74 +5 52 +6 62 +7

Ann: life with Gracie is always interesting!! :lol: :lol:

Christie: Well...between testing Grace every hour, working from home, doing the grocery list for Mike, keeping the civvies fed, and helping a newbie, it's going great!! :lol:
 
Re: 2/28 Gracie AMPS 321 +2 192 +3 101 +4 74 +8 69 +9 42 +10

Good grief Gracie!!! 42 @ +9??? So is it:
a) still leftover from the f1u as is the third cycle of c1u?
b) she LIKES this dose finally?
c) pancreas working?

Who knows but I'm hoping it's b and c. :lol: :lol: Looks like Mike will have a busy night; or maybe not....she could be 350 by PMPS anti jinx
 
Re: 2/28 Gracie AMPS 321 +2 192 +3 101 +4 74 +8 69 +9 42 +10

42??? wow - glad to see the 77. I hope for option B, with a little bit of C thrown in for good measure....
 
Re: 2/28 Gracie AMPS 321 +2 192 +3 101 +4 74 +8 69 +9 42 +10

Okay, Gracie... hows about we surf this pm cycle just a wee bit higher, k? Marjorie, you are QUITE the multitasker!!
 
Re: 2/28 Gracie AMPS 321 +2 192 +3 101 +4 74 +8 69 +9 42 +10

Michelle...I'm telling ya...it's her new thing and it drives me loco :o :o

Christie: :lol: :lol: aren't all women? I can bring home the bacon, fry it up in a pan, give out some juice, feed the other cats, la di da!
 
Re: 2/28 Gracie AMPS 321 +2 192 +3 101 +4 74 +8 69 +9 42 +10

Hi, Marjorie & Gracie :shock: what a whirlwind of a day for you both too.. these CrAzY kitties.. just LOVE to get all low & I agree.. drive us loco! :lol:
Have a great evening.. you deserve some R & R!!
 
Re: 2/28 Gracie AMPS 321 +8 69 +9 42 +10 77 +12 51 Help pls?

Quite the day for Gracie:
Recap:
AMPS: 321 3rd cycle c1u
+2: 192
+3: 101
+3.5: 70
+4: 72
+5: 52
+6: 62
+7:52
+8: 69
+9: 42
+10: 77
+12: 51

So obviously we are stalling. If she starts coming up, I'm not sure what to shoot. Looks like this chubby 1u might be too much for her as well so should I just go ahead and give her a dose reduction to 1u...I don't mean shoot a BCS...I mean actually reduce her dose. I had another day of having to feed most of the low cycles, she'd come up, then she'd go back down. Will recheck in 15 to see if she's rising or I need to feed her if she gets in 40s. Thank you!
 
Re: 2/28 Gracie AMPS 321 +8 69 +9 42 +10 77 +12 51 Help pls?

should I just go ahead and give her a dose reduction to 1u...I don't mean shoot a BCS...I mean actually reduce her dose

My question is above. But she is now at 47 so I fed her and am wondering if I should let her shed drain some by not shooting tonight?
 
Re: 2/28 Gracie AMPS 321 +8 69 +9 42 +10 77 +12 51 Help pls?

well no expert here.... she's had 3 cycles on this dose, yes? only one with a 40. if it were me.... a non expert me.... I'd stall, see what she does. if it were Mannie i'd continue with the dose, if I could, if he came up enough to shoot. For him he would not have earned the reduction... but this is Gracie, and ECID. How tired are you - can you stay up with her if need be?
 
Re: 2/28 Gracie AMPS 321 +8 69 +9 42 +10 77 +12 51 Help pls?

Mike can stay up. Right now I'm waiting to see if she'll come up and then I need two rising numbers after feeding so I can be sure I'm not shooting a food spike. Even though she hasn't had but three cycles at this dose, it's only a tiny drop different from the f1u; it's not like going from f1u to 1u and so I'm wondering if it just wasn't enough shaved off this time?
 
Re: 2/28 Gracie AMPS 321 +8 69 +9 42 +10 77 +12 51 Help pls?

Maybe a 0.5?? (just to try to keep a more even keel?)

Fantastic job helping Julie & Punkin today, Marjorie.

Ella
 
Re: 2/28 Gracie AMPS 321 +8 69 +9 42 +10 77 +12 51 Help pls?

Ella: thank you....we are considering it....guess it will depend on if she comes up or not.

Thank you...sometimes I get too verbose so I need to learn to trim those responses to newbies :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 2/28 Gracie AMPS 321 +8 69 +9 42 +10 77 +12 51 Help pls?

We are 45 minutes late at this point. Getting ready to check again for a +12.75 number. About two hours is the max I can get off....it makes it really tough but we can do it. Mike is here and can stay up late with her if need be. I hate for her to lose momentum but my number one concern is SAFETY for her. Thanks, Sienne.
 
Re: 2/28 Gracie +12 51 +12.25 47 +12.75 60

She's up to 60 but it's only been 30 mins since we fed....I've always been told to get two rising numbers after feeding before shooting a low PS. We're thinking if she's up at 13.25, we'll give the regular dose of c1u taking into consideration what Michelle and Ella said and knowing that stalling is a reduction. We really don't want to lose momentum. However, again...safety so we'll happily consider advice.
 
Re: 2/28 Gracie +12 51 +12.25 47 +12.75 60

It looks like numbers are heading up. If you want to get a +13 to be sure, that would be fine.

I think you have two options. You can shoot the 1.0u like you were planning. Or, you could shoot a skinny 1.0u and make a decision tomorrow morning whether you want to stick with a skinny 1.0u or shoot a 1.0u. The latter option will bleed off a bit of the shed.

Don't forget, that shooting an hour late is like a small dose reduction.
 
Re: 2/28 Gracie +12 51 +12.25 47 +12.75 60

glad to see she's headed up - good luck with your decision. you're right - safety first.

and nice job with the newbie today.
 
Re: 2/28 Gracie +12 51 +12.25 47 +12.75 60

Sheesh, i guess Tess didn't drink enough nipitinis last night, Gracie and Mannie are going to town!

Holding my breathe to see the next test
 
Re: 2/28 Gracie +12 51 +12.25 47 +12.75 60

Sheesh, i guess Tess didn't drink enough nipitinis last night, Gracie and Mannie are going to town!

Holding my breathe to see the next test
 
Re: 2/28 Gracie PMPS 68

Sienne: thanks very much for your help. We took your advice altho we waited until +13.25 to test in order to give her a full hour after food. We shot 1u as you suggested.

Michelle and Ann: we decided to go with 1u as Sienne recommended. It's just a tiny difference between the c1u I was shooting and 1u and it was such a struggle today; we want to see if she can hold 1u.

Celi: she's going but who knows where???? :lol: :lol:

Din din time for us finally. Starving. We'll be back at 9:30 MST with a +.5.
 
Re: 2/28 Gracie PMPS 68

I think you made the wise choice. I know all too well how hard it is when you have to work all day just to keep them safe. Good job! and have a nice dinner too...
 
Re: 2/28 Gracie PMPS 68

Great job tonight! :thumbup See, just one more time and she did it! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/28 Gracie PMPS 68 +5 98 +1 112

DH here - Well, she finally decided to come up. Just hoping she doesn't come way up, but kind of expecting a bounce after the day she had. I think I'll give her an hour and check again. She should either be turning around or firmly in the bounce by that point.
 
Re: 2/28 Gracie PMPS 68 +5 98 +1 112

Good luck Mike - I hope she just sets up a nice surf. paws crossed. what a day huh.

I think she and Mannie planed this whole thing at the party last night. :lol: :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top