2/24 Mannie PMPS 80, +2 74, +3 84, +4 64, +6 65, +7.5 78

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) , Happy Fursday!

Mannie and I send healing vines to all our sick kitties: Tori, Whiskers, Butthead, Rocket... and anyone else we may have missed. Feel better kitties.

2/23 Condo

2/23 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Merrick BG Chicken 2%, PM CYCLE: Merrick Southern Delight 4%, FF EMedley Turkey Florentine 10%, FF Beef Feast w/ gravy 18%, Merrick Surf and Turf 3% LC
amps 451 ohmygod_smile : 2.5Su: 18th cycle on this dose
+2 431 :YMSIGH:
+4 351
+8 516 :sad:
+11 435

pmps 266: 2.5Su: 19th cycle on this dose

+1 166
+2 101
+3 56 :shock:
+3.5 69
+4 76
+5.5 87
+5 110
+6 161
amps 428 : 2.5Su: 20th cycle on this dose


What to say about yesterday..... Rainbow! Trampolines! Rocket Boots! Hot Air Balloon Rescue! Cliff Diving! You name it, he did it. I have no explanation for that 512 @ AM +8. Fur shot? don't think so, contraband? couldn't find any, meter/strip issues?, not all day, Mannie is just a cat? more than likely. I was not surprised to see the 428 this AM: he dived hard last night, no doubt that this is a result of that. I did not give him his dose increase last night, not with the dive he was starting, nor this AM, as he's in bounce mode from that dive. i will see how this morning goes, and perhaps tonight.

What a happy kitty this morning! Furry purry and very affectionate. It was another morning where I had to drag him from the nanner pile for his AM test: he had has paws wrapped around three of them. One nanner came with him. :lol: Breffis was consumed with gusto, auto feeder ignored as always, civvies bowl raid attempted and thwarted by the bean. He did help me get ready this morning, as he always does, sitting on my feet with head rubs to my legs. :lol: made it a little hard to get dressed.... Love ya Mannie! cat_pet_icon He's now napping in the nanner pile. Normalcy in MannieLand.

Kitties!!! My friends! What is up for today? It's snowy and cold here... I could use some sun! Anybody want to go take the dune buggys out? or maybe the beach for some sunnin' and grillin'? Let me know - I am ready for anything! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 2/24 Mannie AMPS 428, +2 409

mannie, mannie, mannie .. what are we going to do with you? Don't you know how cool you look wearing blue or green? I hope you come on down and stay down .. no more bouncing, ok? have a great day guys!
 
Re: 2/24 Mannie AMPS 428, +2 409

Oh Mannie....you have to stop the bouncing so mama can give you a little more juice. What a surprise couple of cycles you had yesterday. I hope he will settle down for you today and give you some really nice, non diving numbers.

Heard it was cold and snowy there....brrrr....sorry if you won't be able to get your hike in. Just lets you have more ~O) ~O) ~O) by the fireplace with Mannie!!
Have a great day.

Mannie...I'm up for anything, too! It's kinda warm here but a little cloudy. We could still take the dune buggy in the desert today! This weekend will be cold and rainy so we'll have to find somewhere else to go. Maybe we need to take Tori, Butthead, Rocket, Whiskers, and Tess's bean some more KTSS first?
 
Re: 2/24 Mannie AMPS 428, +2 409

Morning guys!

We have Snow today - WOOT! Some places got over a foot, others a few, us: maybe 2". 29F out right now, snow flurries continue to fall this morning. :cool: :-D :cool: :cool: All the schools are closed - lucky for the kids! :-D It is amazing to me what havoc it all causes here - the mountains deal with it well, the lowlands? :lol: :lol: :lol: the locals do not know how to handle it - accidents and spin-outs and clogged roads everywhere..... :roll: :roll:

Morning Beth - I couldn't agree more....

Hi Devon - I wish I knew... what to do with the boy. yesterday was a bit much.... :roll: well, we hope for a good one today, that he comes down, and stays down.

Hi Marjorie - wow on yesterday - unreal! a day of extremes. I do so hope he settles down so I can figure out what to do for dosing. This 2.50S has proven to be questionable. Some days great, others awful.... Yep on the cold, and the snow. I will go on my morning hike anyways - it is easy to get too, trails are gorgeous when it is snowy. So - on with the thermals, and off we go.... and after that - ~O) ~O) ~O) by the fireplace, cats on the lap.

Hey Gracie! lets take out the dune buggys! Your place? maybe Tess's? I think the KTSS should make the rounds again. I would like to see Tori at night, cuz she's in the vetty hospital, and is all alone. she really likes the lavender massages, and the paw holding. We had better get the soups ready - let them simmer while we hit the dunes. well maybe the KTSS visits first.... See you!! ~ Mannie
 
Re: 2/24 Mannie AMPS 428, +2 409, +4 265

What a day you had yesterday! I always love reading the descriptions of Mannie's mornings. :) Hope he comes down slowly for you today!!

Hey, Mannie! It iz icky here today. I'z vote for someplace WARM!! I'z totally up for some rounds of KTSS today for our friens who don't feelz too guds. need me to bring anyting?? --Willie
 
Re: 2/24 Mannie AMPS 428, +2 409, +4 265

Mannie had quite a ride yesterday and I'm glad to see he is down a little now. Hopefully no major diving today. I ordered a nanner to see if Simon would like it since he loves catnip. It came in the mail yesterday and when I showed it to Simon, he sniffed it and walked away, although it is now my civvie Cleo's new favorite toy. She loves it and has slobbered all over it. HOpe you have a wonderful, snowy, day!
 
Re: 2/24 Mannie AMPS 428, +2 409, +4 265

Wow, what a day for me to miss, but Mannie is handling the bounce really well. We may even see snow here this weekend. Your storm is moving down the coast and they are predicting snow down to 500 feet, we're at 350! If you think people don't know how to drive in snow up there! ohmygod_smile The morning traffic reports should be interesting.

Mannie! We gots lots of KTSS rounds today, but it is sunny here for a dune break. And daddy bean is still in bed, but he enjoyed the KTSS yesterday. Come while you can, mom says it gonna get nasty here too! -- Tess
 
Re: 2/24 Mannie AMPS 428, +2 409, +4 265

think we need a new Mannie-mobile!

1967_Bombardier_RT10_Snowmobile_Snow_Cat_1.jpg
 
Re: 2/24 Mannie AMPS 428, +2 409, +4 265, +8 179

179 @ +8. YAY!!!!! BLUE!!!!! what a change from yesterday at this time. Watch me dance in the aisles... now if he can just surf this. Paws crossed!!!!!! :-D :-D :-D

Hi guys!!! We are frozen here.... I went on my usual short mini hike this morning - brrrrrrr!! - and wound it up with a stop at the local coffee shop. What a great start to the day. The snow flurries continue off and on, and the ice and snow on the major streets has melted. Now we wait for the local idiots try and get home tonight when it all freezes again. I AM SO GLAD i do no have to deal with them..... :roll: :roll:

Celi - :lol: :lol: where do you find all this stuff - perfect! Autie Celi! It is perfect - the proper nanner yellow, with them gripper things for tires, and high clearance and SKIIS! We can go anywhere now! SWEET!! ~~ Mannie

Hi Ann - yep, quite the day Mannie had yesterday - he did it all, all the HAHA's we joke about all the time. It has been a while since we have a dive like yesterdays: huge cliff dive. -- oh wow - you are getting our cold and storm and snow???? so sorry.... i can only imagine how folks in sunny CA will handle that. omg. I hope you can stay put, should the white stuff show....

Hi Georgia - oh too funny on Simon and the nanner. Mannie says he will come and give him a nanner lesson. There are a few other kitties here in LL that also do not really care for them. Well I am glad that your civvie loves it.

Morning Christie - or maybe it's afternoon now.... so far he is - a slow ride down. so much better than yesterday, which was as MJ calls - a wild ride. oh boy.... today is better!

Willie - dude!!! grab your shorts and stuff!! We are going dune buggy'ing! and KTSS too! The dunes are so much fun - you will love it! I thinks we gots everything for the soups and stuff for the KTSS. So many kitties to see. I so want then to feel better! See you soon. ~~ Mannie

Tess - you are on! oh - is your daddy bean doing better? Does he need another massage? We best get to the dunes first before you get that white flaky stuff. They we can makes he rounds for the KTSS. We gots enough chickens for the chicken soup? Should I have Willie raid his beans' freezer again? and the Lavender? I went out this morning to check my rosemary: it is toast, yet again. Stupid snow. On my way ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 2/24 Mannie AMPS 428, +2 409, +4 265, +8 179

Mannie! I'm dure daddy would love another massage! Hmmmm, with all the stops, maybe we can set up a traveling spa in the bus! Is there room for a hot tub? Or a sauna? We may need it! -- Tess
images
 
Re: 2/24 Mannie AMPS 428, +2 409, +4 265, +8 179

Hi Michelle,
We are a little late visiting condos. Glad to see Mannie coming down but what a wild ride yesterday, huh! Did you notice any spike with the Cowboy Cookout - that food spikes Maggie's bg! I love that new Mannie-mobile. We are getting a storm this weekend but never snow but sometimes thunder!
 
Re: 2/24 Mannie AMPS 428, +2 409, +4 265, +8 179, +11 109

109 @ +11. wow - down even more. Ok Mannie - let's stop right here... this is good.... nice ps number.... so don't drop anymore. OK?

Hi Lisa! I could go for that... :-D

Tess - great idea!!! Yes, I think we could do that... Hmmmmmm...... if we move this and shuffle that and squeeze there I think it would fit! yes - a traveling spa on the bus! complete with sauna and hot tub. WOW! This is so kewl!!! i need to find my tool kit. ~~ Mannie ~~ and sweet on your daddy bean. we will put him on the list!
 
Re: 2/24 Mannie AMPS 428, +2 409, +4 265, +8 179, +11 109

The Rainbow Bandit strikes again!! Just needs some green....

Tess iz brilliant! Can't wait to see de bus upgrades!! U were rite... de dunes waz awesome!! KTSS time!! --Willie
 
Re: 2/24 Mannie AMPS 428, +2 409, +4 265, +8 179, +11 109

There's the diving smilie!!! Wooohoooo on the blue.

I don't have a condo set up today. Just want to say I'm thinking of Mannie. Just got a call from the petfood store - Maverick's nanner has arrived. A genuine Nanner. Wondering if he'll play with it more than the one time he played with the organic catnip canvas type thing. Can't wait!!! If he doesn't like it we'll donate it to a nannerless Canadian kitty.
 
Re: 2/24 Mannie AMPS 428, +11 109, PMPS 80

OK - who asked for the green! :lol: :lol: The boy complied - 80 @ PMPS. I did shoot his normal dose, even with this dropping number. I will get a +.5, and a +1 to see what direction we are headed in. I also fed a 10% MC at shot time. So much for the "upping the dose".....

Hi Christie - there it is - the green! another rainbow!

Hi Karrie - I hope maverick likes the nanner. Simon just got one and he wasn't to thrilled. :roll: Like the nanner Mav, OK?

Hey Willie - working on the upgrades as we speak.... cool huh! Tess - we owe you on this one!! See you soon for KTSS!! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 2/24 Mannie PMPS 80, +.5 76, +1 95

95 @ +1, fed a little more 18% -hoping to bump him up a little before we hit onset, and will test @ +1.5

Hi Lisa - seems so! :lol: I wish he'd reserve the dives until later - these pre-shot ones are so ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 2/24 Mannie PMPS 80, +.5 76, +1 95

Up on that surfboard
7_3_205.gif
you go, Mannie.
Surf the nice 90s for awhile :mrgreen: .
 
Re: 2/24 Mannie PMPS 80, +.5 76, +1 95, +1.5 85

GO Mannie, stay on that surfboard. Been MIA due to work. Hope is all well with your family.
 
Re: 2/24 Mannie PMPS 80, +.5 76, +1 95, +1.5 85, +2 74

85 @ +1.5, fed 14% HC w/ gravy
74 @ +2, fed 14% HC w/gravy, next test @ +2.5

Hi Barbara - he's trying! Yep - all are doing well - thanks! Hey - how are the cows?

Hi Celi - thanks too. Busy night. :-D Mannie has been soooooo busy upgrading the bus. He thinks he may need to have a christening party. :lol: :lol:

Hi Dyana - thanks for the visit. We were aiming for the 90's to start, seems he has other ideas... Might have to bring out he big guns soon. :-D
 
Re: 2/24 Mannie PMPS 80, +.5 76, +1 95, +1.5 85, +2 74

Another day for the Mannie records!!!! He just amazes me. What an awesome surf he has going. Nice control of shooting that dropping PMPS...lovely!!

Glad you got your hike in today..brrrrr!!!!!

Ready to head to Tori's now Mannie since she is alone at night? It's gonna be cold in Canada but I AM a native Canadian so it's ok!!
 
Re: 2/24 Mannie PMPS 80, +.5 76, +1 95, +1.5 85, +2 74, +2.5

Holy crap. You watch tv for an hour.....

Way to get him up a bit before onset!! Hope you're not up too late!!
 
Re: 2/24 Mannie PMPS 80, +.5 76, +1 95, +1.5 85, +2 74, +2.5

Hi, Michelle & Mannie.. absolute awesomeness.. soooo happy to see pretty greens here!!
:RAHCAT Mannie!
 
Re: 2/24 Mannie PMPS 80, +.5 76, +1 95, +1.5 85, +2 74, +2.5

84 @ +2.5, fed 10% MC this time, and will test @ +3

HI Marjorie - that I did. it was cold, but doable - once just dresses for the temp. I was toasty warm. Fun time! -- Do you believe this - he's back on track, almost, with this dose. Weird - I was all set to up it. Guess not, at least not yet. And will I ever get used to shooting a dropping ps. It is still nerve wracking even though I've done it a number of times... one still worries - did I feed the right stuff, etc....

Hey Gracie - yep all ready to go! Soups ready, Tess got new Lavender , it should be perfect. Ihear it's like -20C?!?! OK then - I packed extra fleece and stuff, and brought some for Tori too. it has to be cold there.... see you soon! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 2/24 Mannie PMPS 80, +.5 76, +1.5 85, +2 74, +3 84, +4 6

64 @ +4, fed a little 18% w/gravy, will test @ +4.5

Hi Sienne - that he does. He's becoming rather partial to them... can that be good? :lol:

Hi Lisa - I think so! Shesshhhh... best get them on, think of some ~O) and find a few snacks....
 
Re: 2/24 Mannie PMPS 80, +.5 76, +1.5 85, +2 74, +3 84, +4 6

Boy, I sure missed a lot of excitement today. I have to go back and read all this tomorrow. But WOW on the new machine!!

Rusty is ready for KTSS visits.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 2/24 Mannie PMPS 80, +.5 76, +1.5 85, +2 74, +3 84, +4 6

You have the patience of Job and look what happens!! Awesome.

Headed for bed...Gracie going nowhere tonight and Mike has to get up very early. Sleep tight and hope youa aren't up late.
 
Re: 2/24 Mannie PMPS 80, +.5 76, +2 74, +3 84, +4 64, +4.5 5

54 @ +4.5, fed a small amt of 18%, will test at +5.

celi - very cute! I want those pants!

Hi Ella - craziness here, two days of craziness.... :lol: :lol: Mannie says to tell Rusty that he is coming around the bend. Time to go and visit Tori.

Hi Marjorie - thx! :-D this is nuts - no complaints, but wow.... i too hope I am not up too late, but I have a feeling... we still haven't really started to move up. aiyee! couple of hours yet til nadir... i hope it hasn't shifted back, for forward if you will, again....
 
Re: 2/24 Mannie PMPS 80, +.5 76, +2 74, +3 84, +4 64, +6 65

59 @ +5, fed a small amt of 18%, will test at +5.5

60 @ +5.5, fed a small amt of 18%, will test at +6

65 @ +6, fed a small amt of 18%, will test at +6.5
 
69 @ +6.5, fed a small amt of 18%, will test at +7.5

78 @ +7.5, fed a small amt of 18%, and NI NI!!!

See you all in the morning..... surf well Mannie! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top