02/19 Whiskers AMPS 267 +3.5 158 +6 200

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cheryl & Whiskers (GA)

Member Since 2010
Good Morning,

Feeding and medicating everyone now. We are going from 2.5 units of lantus to 2.75 units today. I want Whiskers to feel as well as she can right now.
 
Re: 02/19 Whiskers AMPS 267

hi, cheryl...

i've been absent, so am late getting this post in...but seems that things are looking up for whiskers (i'll be horrified if i misread the last couple of posts)..

i find it amazing that they neglected to tell you Bandit would likely be gone in a month...and a year and a half later you are still together.
what a caregiver you are!

sending healing energy, prayers, and Binksy Blessings to you and the furkids...

celi & binks
 
Well this is a little strange, the last two times we have increased Whiskers Lantus dose her nadir seems to have changed from +6 to +3. Not sure what to make of that.

Hope everyone is having a nice weekend.

We continue to keep Claudia and Rocket, Christie and Willie, Michelle and Peeps in our prayers.
Our hearts are breaking for for Ele and Blackie. rb_icon .
 
Hi Cheryl, Good luck with Whiskers' dosecrease. Nadirs apparently can change for no reason whatsoever, so I would not worry about it. I'm glad that Whiskers is responding to her medicines and am thinking positive thoughts for you guys. Hope you get some good sleep tonight.

Many hugs,

Ella & Rusty
 
Hi Claudia, Celi, Michelle, Ella and Marjorie,

Thank you for all your thoughts and prayers, they are much appreciated. As far as how well Whiksers is doing, we are just trying to keep her comfortable, and manage her diseases as best we can. She does have cancer....what can I say. The idea of losing her brings immediate tears to my eyes. She has always been such a loving cat, purring all the time, now we are lucky if she will spend 5 or 10 minutes with us, before wanting to go off and be by herself. With all that said I guess she is holding her own.
 
Thank you so much for keeping us in your thoughts, Cheryl. You too are always in ours. I hope the dosecrease holds and that Whiskers continues to be kept in comfort. You are doing an amazing job with her. ((hug))
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top