2/18 DC +1=72 +2.5=65 +4.5=117 +6=135 +9.5=227 PMPS=274

Status
Not open for further replies.

Noreen&DC&Frisky

Member Since 2010
DC is having a good day.
It's an hour past shot time and his BG is too low to shoot.
The number is still dropping.
Should I wait and keep testing or feed?
I haven't fed yet, but DC's been sitting at his food bowl for an hour.
I'm still sleep deprived for the other night and not thinking straight.

yesterdays condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=37011
 
Re: 2/18 DC +12=65 +12.75=56 HELP

if you keep stalling, how many cycles do you have until you have to be back on schedule?
 
Re: 2/18 DC +12=65 +12.75=56 HELP

Libby and Lucy said:
if you keep stalling, how many cycles do you have until you have to be back on schedule?
The scedule doesn't really matter @ this point.
I have nothing until Mar 12 and if the shot time gets too late, I'll keep him late until after that date and then bring it back.
I need to either shoot @ 6:30pm or 1:30am that day.
 
Re: 2/18 DC +12=65 +12.75=56 HELP

good, that gives us lots of flexibility. I don't think you have the data to shoot 50s that are dropping, but it does look like you have shot green several times and that has worked fine. I would wait (sorry, no food just yet) until he turns upward and then shoot the full dose. I know it's hard to withhold food, but it shouldn't be too long if you have already stalled for 45 minutes.
 
Re: 2/18 DC +12=65 +12.75=56 HELP

Libby and Lucy said:
good, that gives us lots of flexibility. I don't think you have the data to shoot 50s that are dropping, but it does look like you have shot green several times and that has worked fine. I would wait (sorry, no food just yet) until he turns upward and then shoot the full dose. I know it's hard to withhold food, but it shouldn't be too long if you have already stalled for 45 minutes.
Thanks for the help. He is now at 59.
I will test again in 20 minutes and make sure the BG is still going up.
 
Re: 2/18 DC +12=65 +12.75=56 +13.5=59 +14=59 HELP

DC`s BG is staying at 59.
Should I wait for 1 more test to see if it goes up or shoot now?
 
Re: 2/18 DC +12=65 +12.75=56 +13.5=59 +14=59 HELP

if you're able to monitor, I would go ahead and shoot. He has been surfing there for 2 hours, and the food should help bump him. If you shoot, be sure to get a +1.
 
Re: 2/18 DC +12=65 +12.75=56 +13.5=59 +14=59 HELP

Libby and Lucy said:
if you're able to monitor, I would go ahead and shoot. He has been surfing there for 2 hours, and the food should help bump him. If you shoot, be sure to get a +1.
Thanks. I will go test again right now and shoot.
Then I will get a +1
 
Re: 2/18 DC +12.75=56 +13.5=59 +14=59 AMPS=59 +1=72 +2.5=65

DC's BG is staying quite low.
He's been eating very well all day.
All P's in place.
Maybe he's trying to tell me he's getting close to another dose decrease.
I will continue to monitor today.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top