2/10 Mannie PMPS 63, +.5 49, +1 61, +4 72, +6 82, +8 107

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (ah........ elixir!) and Happy Fursday!

2/9 Condo

2/9 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Merrick Cowboy Cookout 5%, PM CYCLE: Merrick BG Chicken 3%
amps 191: 2.25Fu: 7th cycle on this dose + 1.4 ml clavamox
+2 349
+4 267
+6 270
+11 403
pmps 395: 2.25Fu: 8th cycle on this dose + 1.4 ml clavamox
+2 349
+4 264
amps 280: 2.25Fu: 9th cycle on this dose + 1.4 ml clavamox


Not one of Mannie's Better days yesterday - too many pinks, a splash of red... Mannie: the dose will go up if we don't see blues and greens today. Your bean is not convinced that this is a good dose for you. I sure would like to see those awesome cycles we had with your prior dose. ;-)

I was awaken this morning by a wet nose, twitching whiskers, gentle nudges.... seems Mannie wanted me out of bed, wanted his breffis, wanted scritches. And he was right on time - well almost: 5 minutes before the alarm. He usually isn't the fluff ball that gets me up - I wish it was. He is so gentle, the other two approach the situation with bellows, and claws. :shock: I much prefer Mannie's method. After all that he is MIA when I finally made it upstairs. Seems he was distracted by the nanner pile, which needed attending. :roll: So..... once again i hauled him to test, with the nanners in tow: well one, which he had hooked with his claw. Go Mannie! Breffis was greeted with his happy "feed me!" dance, clavamox was taken with minimal fuss an minor dribbles by the bean. We are now napping on the nanner pile (DUH! :cool: ) which he had stacked, and completely covered when he laid on top of them. One would think that would be uncomfortable. :lol: :lol: Guess not.

Have a great day everyone! Not too sure what is in store for the bean today. Morning mini hike more than likely (sunny here!), maybe a visit to my DGS (YAY!).

Mannie and I hope out ailing kitties feel better today.

Kitties!!! What are we doing today? Snow stuff?, or back to the dunes?, or surfing the sunny beaches of Florida? I am ready for anything! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 2/10 Mannie AMPS 280, +2 214

he sure does love those nanners. And very possesive of them :lol:

Hope those numbers come down for you Mannie otherwise it's an increase :o
 
Re: 2/10 Mannie AMPS 280, +2 214

Morning Michelle & Mannie. It sounds like Mannie is a nice morning kitty, taking it easy on you. Hope his numbers come down. A hike sounds nice for today.
 
Re: 2/10 Mannie AMPS 280, +2 214

Morning!! Sweet on the wake up call!!! Mannie loves his bean bigtime...almost as much as his nanners!

So looks like today might be shaping up better....I say a dose of niptinis all around...heard Moonie is up today, too!!

Hope you get out for your hike and see DGS. How's that Droid? I didn't get into mine too much last night....hope I have time soon. Have a super day and enjoy your great weather.

Mannie...we can go on a hike here if you all want....or just chillax in the sun by the pool! Daddy/cabanabean is here to take care of all of us...he said he can pokey everyone's ears and send numbers to beans and he'll make us some devilled quail eggs and catnip infused niptinis so our numbers will be good. Do we need KTSS for Rocket, Whiskers, Blackie, Willie today?
 
Re: 2/10 Mannie AMPS 280, +2 214

Hi Michelle, Pretty nice numbers so far for Mannie today. And less than a week to go for the Clavamox! Yay. Yay also on the walk this morning and the visit to DGS.
Rusty may need KTSS later. We've decided to take him to the vet this afternoon to have him checked out (he's not his peppy self).
How do you like your Droid? These new phones are really something!!
Later,
Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 2/10 Mannie AMPS 280, +2 214

Mannie, you heard your mama! Blues and greens forthwith!!!

Once again, Mannie and his nanners make my morning! LOL


I'z bedder not be needing de KTSS today! :shock: No vetty for meeeee!!!! Lounging by de pool sounds like fun today. I'z think that i'z will make Rusty a big liver smoothie so he will smell yummy when he goes to de vetty! What do you tink, Mannie? See ya soon! --Willie
 
Re: 2/10 Mannie AMPS 280, +2 214

Happy fursday to you Michelle & Mannie too.. nice +2 drop ;-)
Mannie is a good boy & listens very well.. sounds like a sweet morning there & I hope you all have a great day!
 
Re: 2/10 Mannie AMPS 280, +2 214, +3 137

Mannie- Count Us In!!! WE IS very cold & needs some sun!! Please pick us up--We is ready for some fun & we likes Cabanabean! Send transport & we will be ready--Hugs & lubs from us!!-Moonie

Comig Down Rainbow diving Champ!!! You are looking good today--Sending Hugs & green Mannie for this afternoon--Hugs from us!!
 
Re: 2/10 Mannie AMPS 280, +2 214, +3 137

137 @ +3. SWEET!, but put on the brakes, just a little Mannie, OK? I fed this with some 10% to slow the drop.

Hi Marjorie - I too didn't get too far with the Droid - but so far i love it, a ton of fun... now just to figure out how to make it all work. :lol: :lol: It is so much better than my old one - :cool: :cool: Looks like Mannie is getting down to business today - good to see. Now we need to work on the others - Moonie too?

Hi Iorwen - yes he does - sometimes I think his worlds evolves around those silly nanners. :lol: :lol: They certainly are his favorite.

hi Roni - thx!! looking good so far. :-D :-D :-D

Hi Barb - you thawed out yet? and right you were: Blue it is. Sheshhh- maybe he's been reading his condo again, and didn't want to disappoint anyone. :roll: :lol:

Hi Ann - I so agree - we shall be off in a bit and hike the local close to home stuff. it is nice to have that option right around the block when one can't get to the really cool extensive hikes. And yes! Numbers are coming down. YAY!!!

hi Ella - Mannie is already to bring the KTSS to Rusty - anything for his journeyman chef. I hope the vet visit is a good one for Rusty. I really like the Droid! Similar in alot of ways to the iPhone. I'm still trying to learn it all - didn't get too far last night, not enough time. I used to have an Razr, so this is a huge technology jump for me - but ever so fun!

Hi Christie - he's listening. YAY! We have blue! The nanners were fun this AM - I couldn't believe that HUGE pile and him on top of it - ridiculous looking, and it made me laugh.

Morning Nicole - and thx! The boy is on the move this morning. Phew!

KITTIES!! It is decided then - we will go hiking at Gracie's, and then lounge by the pool.... Cabana bean is on duty and serves up mean spread. Niptinis for all! hey- isn't this great?: he can test us all, except for Tess who still is the master at testing herself. :shock: Let's go!! and RUSTY: the KTSS will be there for you when you get home. WILLIE will make you a liver smoothie too - I LOVE those! See you guys soon! ~~ Mannie

Willie - YES! I will pick you up! We will go poolside, and hike too. It is so cool there. The liver smoothie is a great idea - I will be good for Rusty. See you soon! ~~ Mannie


Gracie - you is correct! The KTSS is needed - after your place? I am sooooooooooooooooo happy that cabana bean is on duty today - SWEET!, and see you soon! ~~ Mannie

Moonie - I AM MY WAY!!! Copper can come too - it will be fun! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 2/10 Mannie AMPS 280, +2 214, +3 137

Mannie....can we go where the nanner's grow....it is too cold here. ~~Attie

Looks like Mannie's numbers are coming down...very nice.
 
Re: 2/10 Mannie AMPS 280, +2 214, +3 137, +4 105, +5.5 89

89 @ +5.5, fed a little more 10% - we are out the door in a few, the 10 % should keep him in a safe green through nadir, usually at around +7.

I wish I could send out glorious sunny weather to all of you that are looking at more rotten weather. I love snow - but know all too well how it can wreck havoc with so many things... take care guys, and be safe!

Hey Roni - Hey - thanks: the boy did make green! He must have read your post. :-D Now if I could just decide what to do about this dose...

Hi Beth! yes, they are - so nice, and I wish he would keep these nice blue/green cycles. We seem to be developing a pattern of red/pink bouncing. aiyee!

Have a great day guys! I managed to get in a short 4 miles hike to the shoreline here - it is just too nice out there not to be out in it. Off now to visit my DD and DGS for a few.

Attie!! Moonie! Cooper! - sweet guys, and I am on my way to picks you all up. :-D :cool: :cool: Attie - that we can! I hear they grow really well where Gracie lives - so off we go! We can gets some hiking in there too - it is sooooooooooooo awesome where she lives. and the pool!! and cabana bean!! sweet dude - you will really like it... Transport is on its way - be ready guys! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 2/10 Mannie AMPS 280, +2 214, +3 137, +4 105, +5.5 89, +

Those dose increase threats really work for Mannie! Nice numbers today! :mrgreen: Have a great visit with your DGS.
 
Re: 2/10 Mannie AMPS 280, +2 214, +3 137, +4 105, +5.5 89, +

A short 4 mile hike ohmygod_smile :lol: Wow.

Great numbers for Mannie today. I love how he wakes you up so sweetly. I wish Maverick would warm up his nose somehow first.
 
Re: 2/10 Mannie AMPS 280, +2 214, +3 137, +4 105, +5.5 89, +

Michelle, good for you with the 4 mile hike! Have a nice visit with DD and DGS, too! Mannie Nanner is looking good!
 
Re: 2/10 Mannie AMPS 280, +2 214, +3 137, +4 105, +5.5 89, +

Wish I could have been on that hike and Mannie is sure looking good tonight :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/10 Mannie AMPS 280, +6 90, +10 87, +11 76

87 @ +10
76 @ +11
:shock: this ought to make for an interesting pmps.... SWEET Mannie! :mrgreen: :-D :mrgreen: :-D :cool:

Hi Lisa - thx - hike was soooooo nice. always a plus when the sun is out.

Hi Ann - had a blast with DGS. He's a cutie. And it was so nice to come home and find Mannie @ an 87 :mrgreen:

Hi Karrie.... well maybe not so short - I tend to measure them in terms of the long distance ones that I just love - those are in the 15 mile range, so 4 is short for me. and hear ya on warming up the nose some first. :lol: :lol: Mannie's is the same : cold....

Hi Ele - I think so... I really thought He needed one - a dosecrease, and then he has a cycle like today - going into a great pmps number. Guess I won't do that tonight... :roll:
 
Re: 2/10 Mannie AMPS 280, +6 90, +10 87, +11 76

I love your pictures too. We bought kayaks last summer but late in the season and it really is being amazing out there. Watching the turtles and great blue herons. It is my new favourite thing in the world.

PS. I loved your scuba diving smilie yesterday.

Had this post written but unposted for like an hour. Wow what a +12!!!! Nice shooting :o :shock: nailbite_smile @-) :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/10 Mannie PMPS 63, +.5 49

49 @ +.5, fed 18% with gravy and a drop of karo - will check at +1. sheshhh Mannie! but so nice! scary, but nice....

Hi Sienne - ain't that sumthin'? What a great day indeed - and her I was going to up his dose - goods thing I listened to that "inner voice" that said wait.... just a little....

Hi Karrie - nailbite_smile nailbite_smile says it all - he'll be fine though. nice on the kayaks! Ella does alot of paddling too - canoes I believe. It is amazing out there - I love every minute of it. I love that scuba smilie too - it's kinda fun to be able to use it once in a while.
 
Re: 2/10 Mannie PMPS 63, +.5 49

Hi Michelle & Mannie, What a great day for Mannie, and it looks like tonight is going to be BUSY!! Good thing you decided not to increase his dose!
So great that you got out for your hike. Walking is difficult here now because all the streets (and sidewalks) are snowy and icy and you can't walk normally. Thank goodness we can go snowshoeing and x-country skiing (but those involve more than just stepping out the door). Our 2-mile walk to and from the post office is good exercise, however, since it is really a trudge and uses lots of muscles! The natives describe the condition of the roads as "greasy".

Rusty is looking forward to the arrival of KTSS. He really reeks of vet smell. It will be smelly in the bed with him tonight!

HOpe you can get some sleep tonight!!!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 2/10 Mannie PMPS 63, +.5 49, +1 61

61 @ +1, more 18%, next test +1.5
and as an FYI - my hocks order still is not here - so upset... anyways - I have to switch meters after the next test,as I am out of the main meter strips (damn hocks!). The next one will run 10% lower than my current meter... fyi and all that.

Hi Jill! Yep - he heard you.... :-D

Hi Ella - oh i bet on the street conditions and walking. Good exercise, but one has to be so careful. Enjoy! Wish had the XCountry ski stuff closer... and Mannie is on his way, with the KTSS in tow....

hey Nicole - sweet huh! Sure keeping me busy.... :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/10 Mannie PMPS 63, +.5 49, +1 61, +1.5 68

68 @ +1.5, more 18%, next test +2

Hi Christie - :shock: I love nights like these - it is going to be a longgggggg one. Better put on the ~O) and get the PJ's ready. :-D
 
Re: 2/10 Mannie PMPS 63, +.5 49, +1 61, +1.5 68

6007a0d7.gif


surf the 60s, mannie!!!
 
Re: 2/10 Mannie PMPS 63, +.5 49, +1 61, +1.5 68

This is what I get for working and see what I missed!!! What an awesome day for Mannie and now look at these numbers tonight. BOS Michelle!! Wow...great shooting!! I've really missed posting with everyone but we're getting dinner and then I leave to pick up my sister...she'll be here through Monday. PJ Party for you???
 
Re: 2/10 Mannie PMPS 63, +.5 49, +1 61, +1.5 68

Mannie has had quite a day. I haven't been able to keep up with everything today but it looks like you have been busy. Hope your night is not too long and that you will get some sleep. Looking good, Mannie!
 
Re: 2/10 Mannie PMPS 63, +.5 49, +1 61, +1.5 68

71 @ +2, fed a small amt of 10%, and will test at +2.5 to see where we are headed. FYI: the 71 was on my backup meter which is 10% lower than the Infinity - so... that 71 would have been about a 78.

Hi jill - wouldn't that be grand! :-D :-D :-D Love my surfin' kitty!

Hi marjorie - I just love these ones where the +.5 is in the 40's, dives before we even get started. Go Mannie! but it seems to be working out OK so far, onset should in the works, we'll see what he decides to do. I was happy too that I only has to delay 15 minutes. yes! possible PJ party, yes... the ~O) ~O) ~O) is brewing. :-D Enjoy the time with you sister.

Hi Georgia - Thanks! I know - me too - I haven't been able to visit all that I usually do. Sometimes life just gets in the way. Have a great night!
 
Re: 2/10 Mannie PMPS 63, +.5 49, +1 61, +1.5 68, +2 71, +2.5

Hi Michelle, I see that Mannie kept you busy today! He must have wanted attention!
 
Re: 2/10 Mannie PMPS 63, +.5 49, +1 61, +2 71, +3 71

71 @ +3, fed a small amt of 10%, and will test at +3.5

Hi Lacie! I think you may be right! it has been a busy one today. and I am grateful.
 
Re: 2/10 Mannie PMPS 63, +.5 49, +1 61, +3 71, +4 72, +5 76

76 @ +5, went with the 8% MC, will test again at +5.5

what a glorious green surf. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/10 Mannie PMPS 63, +.5 49, +1 61, +4 72, +5 76, +5.5 7

73 @ +5.5, went with the 8% MC, will test again at +6

Hi Jill - isn't it though? I love it -

MY GRAPH!!! I GOT MY GRAPH!!! :-D :-D :-D I do love that thing... as scary and telling as it is...
 
Re: 2/10 Mannie PMPS 63, +.5 49, +1 61, +4 72, +5 76, +5.5 7

We can always rely on MJ to put Mannie's journey in perspective :lol: :lol: :lol:

Great surf going for Mannie!! Hopefully you can get to bed soon. Just got back from airport...doing last test for the night and heading to bed. Hope you get some rest. Ni Ni and thanks for visiting condo so much this week while I've been working :lol:
 
Re: 2/10 Mannie PMPS 63, +.5 49, +1 61, +4 72, +5 76, +5.5 7

look at that big ol' glorious blob of green there :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/10 Mannie PMPS 63, +.5 49, +1 61, +4 72, +5 76, +6 82

82 @ +6, went with the 8% MC, and YAY - finally a rise! I will give t boy a bit if a break, get some nappus in, and test him again at +7.5 to make sure he is still in the upper greens - or maybe truly on the rise by then. We should be at nadir shortly....

Hi MJ - isn't it though? Been a while since he has had such a green day, SWEET! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Hi Marjorie - that we can - I love that graph - what a ride it's been. Yep off to be for me soon too - with one test mid sleep time to make sure he did what i think he will do. Besides, the poor boy is tired, and for once - not too interested in eating more. :shock: he ate it, but one could tell - sleep is what he wants. so he shall.
 
Re: 2/10 Mannie PMPS 63, +.5 49, +1 61, +4 72, +5 76, +6 82

Hi Michelle and Mannie,

I wanted the thank you so much for your continued support when visiting our condo.

And want to apologize for not getting to condo's as often as I would like.

Have a wonderful night.
 
107 @ +8. YAY - up to stay, we are done for the night, and what a glorious one it has been! Awesome job Mannie!

Hi Cheryl! no apologies needed - we all understand. Thank you for taking the time tonight to visit Mannie. And thanks! - it has indeed been a wonderful evening - a tiring one, but great. :-D

NI NI LL!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top