2/10 Moonie PMPS 189,+4.5~104

Status
Not open for further replies.

Roni and Moonie

Member Since 2009
Morning LL!! Moonie was surprisingly high today--She may have eaten much of the MC I left out last night, OR she went lower & is bouncing...I hope she is still holding this dose--we'll see!
I am off TBP today, gotta be in early,like 1:00pm, so I will be checking her till I leave,,
There was a pukus near the napper, but who's it was is in question...
Wishing everyone a Happy Fursday with Hugs! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

yesterday
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=36361
 
Re: 2/10 Moonie AMPS 256

Eew, pukus! I got snot from Chaos this morning, so we're both having kind of gross days already! It's always hard to say what the kitties do at night. The other option is to stay up all night, and that can be problematic to say the least. I hope Moonie comes down for you before you're off to TBP!
 
Re: 2/10 Moonie AMPS 256

Hi Roni and Moonie! LTNS....we miss you!!
Just took a quick look at Moonie's ss. It looks, to me at least, that Moonie may be doing a bounce from those lower green numbers. Sometimes it takes a little while for that to happen. It could also be from the mc food...gotta be one or the other. I don't think it has anything to do with her dose.
So, tbp today...sorry :sad: I wish I could win that lottery and just give up my job and do whatever I wanted to do. Don't get me wrong, I love my job (most days, this week is kind of debateable), but it would be nice to be able to sleep in every day!
Pukus...happened at my house too. And like you, not sure who it was, but I'm thinking ms Alibell since there was alittle bit of longish black fur in it. I hope no one is getting sick in your house.
Have a good day today, you two! I'll try to drop on by later.
 
Re: 2/10 Moonie AMPS 256

Good morning.
I was looking at Moonie's ss to see if there would be a reason she is higher today. I have a few thoughts....not sure if any of them are right but I will give it a try anyway. ;-)

I see that you are giving Moonie a good amount of Temptations which are very high in carbs. They do stay in the system a lot longer which may be one of the reasons for the higher numbers.
Another reason is you lowered Moonie's dose by .25 without her actually earning that decrease. She does seem to have a very big shed which holds the dose for a while but then the trend is for her to go higher on this dose. I did see that you posted the reason being it was hard to keep her numbers up which leads me to my next question. Why are you giving her HC and Karo with numbers in the 70's? Surfing the 70's is fine.

Some people do feed higher carb foods when the number drops into the 70's because the drop is bigger....that cat may have started at 300 so the thought there is to stop the big drop to help prevent the big bounce. Lucky for you and Moonie she does not have big bounces. Her bounces or numbers may even be lower without the effects of the Temptations.
When she starts to go low or a number in the 70's or even the 60's she only needs a little lc to keep the surf going. If she won't eat that can you put a little cooked chicken on top or Halo freeze dried chicken to entice her to eat? Do you think that may work?

Just some thoughts. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/10 Moonie AMPS 256

hope the higher # is just a bounce and Moonie clears it quickly.

Have a good day at tbp
 
Re: 2/10 Moonie AMPS 256

Moonie...this is not a Moonie number!!! You come down...all the kitties are coming here for devilled quail eggs and niptinis...so come on over while your bean is at TBP! Cabanabean here to take care of all of you :lol: :lol: (I'm sure he'll appreciate that!)
 
Re: 2/10 Moonie AMPS 256

Happy Fursday to you Roni, Moonie & Coop! Pukus ohmygod_smile CrAzY kitties.. it is hard to say who did what.. I can sometimes tell with my two.. the one watching me from afar as I clean it up is usually the guilty one :lol: O.. how we LOVE these rascals.. TBP sure gets in the way.. but hate to consider the alternative of not having a job :YMSIGH:
Anyway.. wishing you a wonderful day & for Moonie to come on down to healthy, healing #s :YMHUG:
 
Re: 2/10 Moonie AMPS 256

Moonie, come down here right now, but no big surprises for your Bean, okay. Just nice and slow. I give up predicting what they will do - hands up in the air. Hugs back and Happy Fursday to you!
 
Re: 2/10 Moonie AMPS 256

C'mon down, Moonie! Blues and Greens would be much prettier for you today!

No ideas on the higher numbers, but looks like others have given you some thoughts to ponder! Good luck, and fingers/paws crossed that the dose holds!

Have a great day!
 
Re: 2/10 Moonie AMPS 256,+3~166

Miriam,
I so know you are right about the temptations.but the reason I use them is because when Moonie goes low, she wont eat--up til two days ago she woud eat HC FF chicken in gravy, but now--NOT--
Cat changes like the wind!!--I only give the temptations out of despreation, as I hate to syrirnge feed her,
but she can be in the 50's and Not Eat!!--Drives me nuts--But I do try to lay off them, in normal circumstances--If she would only eat the mc or hc--I would be very thankful..
I just needed to go to sleep last night and I no longer know what to expect from her!!

Yes she did get a reduction, after only one 40's # instead of 3, but her numbers were dropping & with the not eating, I couldnt bring them up!! So, feeding her strictly tempts. isnt done, It's really for emergancies--
Thanks for your thoughts
She is fine & eating today--Maybe will stay normal???? While I am at TBP?
 
Re: 2/10 Moonie AMPS 256,+3~166,+5~124

I learn so much from your guys condos.

She came down nicely. Anticipating what you will be posting for her PMPS :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/10 Moonie AMPS 256,+3~166,+5~124

Hi guys! Nice numbers today for Moonie - a bit high at amps for her, but she came down nicely. I hope you had a great day,even if you were at tbp!
 
Moonie is coming back down today--From her Temptation high :lol: :lol: :lol:
I cant even wipe that smile off her face :lol: :lol:
Kitty Krack!!
Worked so hard & ate dinner -off to sleep in my recliner--ZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzz!!
Woke up tested Moonie & back to sleep--
Worked real hard today-7 clients--I are tired! I-) I-) I-) I-) I-)
So wishing everyone in LL a colorful dream, Calm sleep, & good health--HUGS to all & Ni NI from US!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top