2/8 DC+10.5=67 +12=67 +12.5=70 PMPS=68 +1.5=95 +3=158 +6=232

Status
Not open for further replies.

Noreen&DC&Frisky

Member Since 2010
DC is having a good day. He still wasn't happy about being woken up for his shot.
I gave him his shot, he ate a bit and went right back to sleep.
All P's in place.
The best thing is, he's finally back in the green.

yesterdays condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=36226
 
Re: 2/8 DC AMPS=166 +6=85 +8=72 +9=59

It's sure nice to see so many greens in a row.
Hopefully DC won't have a bounce from them.
DC puked up a hairball @ AM +9. He hasn't done that in a while.
What is the best thing to use for hairballs in a diabetic cat?
I know the stuff I have from the vet is malt syrup based so I don't want to use it.
 
Re: 2/8 DC AMPS=166 +6=85 +8=72 +9=59 QUESTION

pat suggested tuna oil for binks...and it worked beautifully...
 
Re: 2/8 DC AMPS=166 +6=85 +8=72 +9=59 QUESTION

mybuddybinks said:
pat suggested tuna oil for binks...and it worked beautifully...
From a can of tuna or do you buy tuna oil?
 
Re: 2/8 DC AMPS=166 +6=85 +8=72 +9=59 +10.5=67 QUESTION

I don't know the proper way. I usually start a new condo and just type in my question, noting that I also posted in LL.

How unhelpful!

But I hope you do, because I really want to know! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/8 DC AMPS=166 +6=85 +8=72 +9=59 +10.5=67 QUESTION

It's time for DC's shot and his BG is still @ 67.
I am not comfortable shooting this low.
Should I feed him and then shoot or what is the best thing to do?
 
Re: 2/8 DC AMPS=166 +6=85 +8=72 +9=59 +10.5=67 +12=67 HELP

Sienne and Gabby said:
Do you have room to stall or will you be off schedule tomorrow?
I have lots of room to stall, now that I'm not shooting @ 2:30.
His normal shot time is now 8:30, so stalling is ok.
 
Re: 2/8 DC AMPS=166 +6=85 +8=72 +9=59 +10.5=67 +12=67 HELP

Sienne and Gabby said:
Test in 30 min. (+12.5) and let's see if numbers are rising.
Thank you. I will test in about 15 min. and post back.
 
Re: 2/8 DC AMPS=166 +6=85 +8=72 +9=59 +10.5=67 +12=67 HELP

nailbite_smile how exciting though.. you are in great hands with Sienne..
It looks like you shot a 59 back on 12/2 if that gives you any confidence once you see DC rising.. YAY for GReens! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/8 DC AMPS=166 +6=85 +8=72 +9=59 +10.5=67 +12=67 HELP

Nicole & Baby said:
nailbite_smile how exciting though.. you are in great hands with Sienne..
It looks like you shot a 59 back on 12/2 if that gives you any confidence once you see DC rising.. YAY for GReens! :mrgreen:
That shot was 1 1/2 hours late and it was a reduced dose.
 
Re: 2/8 DC +6=85 +8=72 +9=59 +10.5=67 +12=67 +12.5=70 HELP

Tested @ 12.5. He is up a bit, BG is now 70.
 
Re: 2/8 DC +6=85 +8=72 +9=59 +10.5=67 +12=67 +12.5=70 HELP

That's pretty much a surf!

DC has been surfing for 2 hours. At some point, his numbers are going to start going up. How about stalling for another 30 min?
 
Re: 2/8 DC +6=85 +8=72 +9=59 +10.5=67 +12=67 +12.5=70 HELP

Sienne and Gabby said:
That's pretty much a surf!

DC has been surfing for 2 hours. At some point, his numbers are going to start going up. How about stalling for another 30 min?
Thank you. I think I'm comfortable with that. I will test again @ 9:30 and post.
I'm going to remove the help from the subject, since you're helping and I don't think it's too critical at this point.
I don't think DC has ever really had a surf before.
 
Re: 2/8 DC +6=85 +8=72 +9=59 +10.5=67 +12=67 +12.5=70 +13=68

I just tested DC again @ +13 his BG is 68.
He's dropped a bit in the past 1/2 hour.
Is it ok to shoot or should I stall another 30 minutes?
 
Re: 2/8 DC +6=85 +8=72 +9=59 +10.5=67 +12=67 +12.5=70 +13=68

It depends on your comfort level. I'm also assuming you have strips and HC in the house.

If it were me, I'd shoot. But, I've shot this low before. It's been a while but you've shot this low, as well. My only concern is that I don't know how late I'll be able to stay up if you want company if DC's numbers drop. (I've been home sick all week and the cough medicine knocks me out.)
 
Re: 2/8 DC +6=85 +8=72 +9=59 +10.5=67 +12=67 +12.5=70 +13=68

Sienne and Gabby said:
It depends on your comfort level. I'm also assuming you have strips and HC in the house.

If it were me, I'd shoot. But, I've shot this low before. It's been a while but you've shot this low, as well. My only concern is that I don't know how late I'll be able to stay up if you want company if DC's numbers drop. (I've been home sick all week and the cough medicine knocks me out.)
I think I'm ok to shoot. I have lots of HC and karo on hand and more than 100 strips.
And I was going to be up til around 2am anyhow.
I'm going to go shoot and feed.
Thanks again for the help.
 
Re: 2/8 DC +9=59 +10.5=67 +12=67 +12.5=70 PMPS=68 +1.5=95 +3

DC's BG keeps going up now.
I hope this isn't the start of a bounce.
He had an almost perfect day.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top