2/7 BooBoo pmps 135,+1 146,+2 132,+4 94. Redused Dose

Status
Not open for further replies.

BooBoo Kitty

Member Since 2011
Hello everyone! Sorry I have been away for a few days, been busy!

BooBoo is doing good. had a little scare today as i was about to leave for school and checked her and got a read of 67, then fed, then 70, then 69, then up to 72, so i felt okay to leave. Actually i just had to pray that she would be okay and then leave cause it was my first day of the spring semester and i could not be late! Anyway, thinking of maybe just making the dose like a skinny .75, because i think that is what i have been doing anyway but today i tried to make an actual .75, which is hard, but she went down awfully low and I hate to wonder what would have happened had I not been here!

Anyway hope everyone is doing good. probably won't be on the board to much now because of school but i will get on when i can!!!
 
Re: 2/7 BooBoo amps 268, +4.5 72, +8 112

You might want to add all of the test data you got to your SS.

A 70 (and vicinity) isn't all that low. You want to see those green numbers! Green is good. Before you know it, you'll be upset because you're not seeing enough green on BooBoo's SS.

It sounds like you fed LC and it also sounds like it got BooBoo surfing. BooBoo hasn't earned a dose reduction so keep shooting the dose you're shooting.

BTW, did you shoot on 2/6 in the AM and 2/5 in the PM? There's no dose marked on your SS.
 
Re: 2/7 BooBoo amps 268, +4.5 72, +8 112

Everything got all mixed up on the SS cause I let my Hubby handle BooBoo for a day while i went to visit my best friend, so haven't had time to fix it yet!!!
 
Re: 2/7 BooBoo pmps 135! No Shot?

So BooBoo's pmbg # was 135, so i will not be giving a night shot at this time at least... any advise is greatly appreciated! this is our lowest BG # but from teh sticky on shooting low #'s it says not to shoot if under 150, so i did not...
 
Re: 2/7 BooBoo pmps 135! No Shot?

Let me make a suggestion. Rather than skip a shot, you have alternatives. Skipping has the biggest effect on the shed. Other alternatives include stalling and seeing if the numbers come back up or giving a reduced dose. This note by Libby on dealing with low pre-shots spells it all out. If you post, there's usually someone around who can walk you through this the first couple of times.
 
Re: 2/7 BooBoo pmps 135! No Shot?

Well i fed 4% cause I did not know I was not to feed and she is back up to 146, 20 mins after the 1st pmps...
 
Re: 2/7 BooBoo pmps 135, +12.25 146, +12.5 154. DELAYED SHOT

Up to 154 at +12.5. Should I just give like .5u tonight?
 
Re: 2/7 BooBoo pmps 135, +12.25 146, +12.5 154. DELAYED SHOT

Well i gave a .5u shot. i hope that was okay. No one had responded yet except with the article I read, so my hubby and i decided on a .5u shot. I will be going to school tomorrow and have to be gone for a good part of the day, so i will probably just give a .5 to be on the safe side tomorrow morning too since i can't be here with ther incase of a hypo... One person said it did not seem like she earned a reduction, but I am just too scared to shoot low #'s while i am not around to watch her. i would love some feedback!
 
Re: 2/7 BooBoo amps 268, +4.5 72, +8 112

Sienne and Gabby said:
You might want to add all of the test data you got to your SS.

A 70 (and vicinity) isn't all that low. You want to see those green numbers! Green is good. Before you know it, you'll be upset because you're not seeing enough green on BooBoo's SS.

It sounds like you fed LC and it also sounds like it got BooBoo surfing. BooBoo hasn't earned a dose reduction so keep shooting the dose you're shooting.

BTW, did you shoot on 2/6 in the AM and 2/5 in the PM? There's no dose marked on your SS.

I got too nervous to not reduce the dose tonight, because her #'s were reising but very slightly and she usually peaks at +5, so she has an early peak. The way my hubby said that the dose i was giving that was supposed to be a .75u looked more like .6u, so this morning I tried to make it more of a .75u and she went low enough for me to feel uncomfortable leaving the house on my 1st day back to school. I ended up giving a reduced dose of a full .5u tonight 40 minutes late and so I can easily transition back up to the .6 I was giving that seemed to be working okay as well...
 
Re: 2/7 BooBoo pmps 135, +12.25 146, +12.5 154. DELAYED SHOT

Sorry no one got to you in time. Sienne knows her stuff about doses, and I think you'll find that the higher dose is the right one. But one or two doses won't derail BooBoo. It works its way out, and you have to feel comfortable.
 
Re: 2/7 BooBoo pmps 135, +12.25 146, +12.5 154. DELAYED SHOT

Are you able to post a +11 in the morning? There should be people around then to give you some input.

You'll want to get feedback on how to manage the cycles and dosing while you're not around to test. I wish I could advise, but I work from home, so I didn't have the problem.

Get another test tonight, just to see where the cycle is going.

I must go! I'm sure others will be here tonight.
 
Re: 2/7 BooBoo pmps 135, +12.25 146, +12.5 154. DELAYED SHOT

Now I feel like I should have done the .75u but on the other hand u r right about me having to feel comfortable with all this too. I would hate for BooBoo to go into a hypo! I will definitely post my +11 # tomorrow am. I usually just wake and test, feed, shoot, but tomorrow will be more tricky because I will have to leave 2 1/2 hours after I give the shot, but that is only if I do the shot at 9:00am tomorrow instead of the 9:15 which is what I did tonight but shot time is normally about 8:40. Man, I thought that this might have been starting to get easier, but now I am starting to put all my energy into this again and I don't know if i will be able to handle it with school coming up again... :(
 
Re: 2/7 BooBoo pmps 135, +12.25 146, +12.5 154. DELAYED SHOT

You are collecting data. All is good.

Unless numbers are particularly low, you can move the shot time back by 30 min. without a problem.

Can you get a +1 and a +2 tonight? Whenever you shoot lower than you have in the past, we like to encourage you to get early tests. That way, if numbers are dropping, you won't be surprised.
 
Re: 2/7 BooBoo pmps 135, +12.25 146, +12.5 154. DELAYED SHOT

Sienne and Gabby said:
You are collecting data. All is good.

Unless numbers are particularly low, you can move the shot time back by 30 min. without a problem.

Can you get a +1 and a +2 tonight? Whenever you shoot lower than you have in the past, we like to encourage you to get early tests. That way, if numbers are dropping, you won't be surprised.

Cool so if all is okay, i can go back to 8:45am tomorrow morning. Just got a +1 and it was 146, so up a little from the preshot number before food and this # is 2 hours after food and an hour after the shot given (did not know was not supposed to feed but I do now!). I can also get a +2 and I was thinking when i wake in the middle of the night which i usually do then i can get a +4.5.

Also I don't know if you saw this but I gave her .5u tonight. Should I give MY normal .75ish tom morning again (the one my hubby says looks like .6u) that I was giving since upping her dose 5 days ago? I'd like to be able to get the full time in to see how she will react to the increased dose for the full 7 -9 days like I did with the .5u...

I appreciate all your knowledgeable help Sienne!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top