2/7 Mannie PMPS 203, +2 298, +4 319

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (and maybe a dozen more) -- Happy Monday!

Healing vines to all our ailing kitties - feel better soon!

2/6 Condo

2/6 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Merrick Surf and Turf 3%, PM CYCLE: Merrick BG Beef 3%
amps 418: 2.25Fu: 1st cycle on this dose + 1.4 ml clavamox: NEW DOSE
+2 413
+4 291
+7 383
+11 428
pmps 366: 2.25Fu: 2nd cycle on this dose + 1.4 ml clavamox
+2 266
+3.5 204
+5.5 178
amps 336: 2.25Fu: 3rd cycle on this dose + 1.4 ml clavamox


Mannie received a dose decrease yesterday morning, due to his posting a 37 the night before, and his having three posts <50 with that dose. We went from a 2.5F, to a 2.25F. I hope he holds it, I hope I can be consistent in measuring it. Yesterday was a bouncy day for him. We started high, eventually made a mid blue by days end. I hope today is better. We have pink this morning - that in itself is not unusual for him. Hey Mannie - how about some blues? You can do it - :-D cat_pet_icon

Normalcy in MannieLand. :cool: :-D Breffis consumed - must have been good stuff, as it warranted the kitty dance. At least this time he didn't get overly excited and fall off the table. :roll: Auto feeder ignored - again. Let's face it - he'd rather be served. Mannie 158, Bean 0. Napping in progress: today on the other catnip toys, yet the nanners are still under the watchful eye of the nanner king. He arranged them, but decided to nap elsewhere. :shock: Mannie? What is up with that?

Hey kitties! Guess what! I found this place that has dune buggys - kitty size dune buggys, and I uh..... borrowed some.... maybe we could go dune buggy racing on the dunes at Tess's? or hey - there is fresh snow too in lots of places. You wanna go snowboarding? I think cabana bean comes home today too - sweet, and pool side service! What'd'ya think? I bet Moonie votes for the dune buggys - I think she is tired of the snow... Let me know - Mannie
 
Re: 2/7 Mannie AMPS 336, +2 248

And Mannie is already clearing the pink floor-go Mannie!

Tray votes for the dune buggies, he's up for some fun today
 
Re: 2/7 Mannie AMPS 336, +2 248

Good Morning Michelle. Nice to see Mannie coming down. Yay :smile:
Funny on the 'nanners this morning. He just doesn't let them out of his sight, huh? :lol:
 
Re: 2/7 Mannie AMPS 336, +2 248

Dune Buggies!! So cool!! Count me in!
Rusty


Hi Michelle, Now that the kitties have decided what to do today, what are your plans? Nice to see that Mannie is already down in the yellows.

See you later, I'm off to the post office.

Ella
 
Re: 2/7 Mannie AMPS 336, +2 248

At least this time he didn't get overly excited and fall off the table
:lol: :lol: :lol:

Hope he clears this bounce quickly and holds this new dose. Come on Mannie!!!! *dancing*.
 
Re: 2/7 Mannie AMPS 336, +2 248

Good luck with the new dose, looks good.


Maggie likes the idea of the dune buggys, but she is game for anything just to get away from her crazy meter Bean :lol:
 
Re: 2/7 Mannie AMPS 336, +2 248

Good morning guys ... I'm glad to see mannie is already seeing yellow and will most likely be seeing blue before to long .. I hope he can hold this dose reduction for you, mocha is the worst at that .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 2/7 Mannie AMPS 336, +2 248

I would love to see Mannie's kitty dance, especially if he gets excited enough to fall off the table! :lol: :lol: :lol:

I hope he holds the decrease, sounds like it was a good idea. Mannie, like Chaos, is an eater and it's nice to know you can feed him thru those lows, eh?

I may have to look into an auto feeder once I find a new job, and I wonder if Chaos will ignore it too? Kitties do like full-service beans!
 
Re: 2/7 Mannie AMPS 336, +2 248, +4 114

114 @ +4. well now - looks like someone means business today. slowwwwww Mannie! I fed some 10% MC to slow things down some, and will check him @ +5.

Hi Violet - one of these days I will have to video his kitty dance - it's is too fun - and yes on the eat thing - he never turns down food. :lol: I wish he'd use his feeder better - for a while he did.... :roll:

Hi Devon - me too. Sometimes he does, others not. I hope he will this time. paws crossed.

hi Ann - and thanks! so far - so good.

Hi Karrie - :lol: indeed - cracks me up when he does that - he gets so excited that he doesn't pay attention to how close to the edge of the table he is. and ker-plunk goes the cat.

Hi Georgia - looking good so far... YAY!

Hi Ella - more trails here for me. and tax filing prep work - ugh on that, but i need to get moving on this stuff. :?

Hi Barb - never out of his sight. most amusing!

Hi Iorwen - yay on the no more pink... shesshhhhh i hate that color. :lol:

KITTIES! Dune buggys it is then - SWEET! I have the roadster ready and will come and get you all. We can surprise Tess - she's not up yet, but well..... I don't think she'll mind us showing up, dune buggy's in tow. See you guys soon! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 2/7 Mannie AMPS 336, +2 248, +4 114

Morning....and there he goes!!! It is so funny that you are an hour behind me but you are already at +4 and I just cleared +2 :lol: :lol: Great to see Mannie liking his dosecrease!

Hope you will have a wonderful day!

Mannie...PAPABEAN ON WAY HOME!!!! YAY!!! I'm all set for the dune buggys....we have TONS of sand and off road trails here...we can come here, too, and throw daddybean a surprise welcome home party!! You know what? My mamabean set off the house alarm this morning and it scared us all especially Tobey cuz he's never heard it before!! Boy did he look frightened with those big old eyesl!!
 
Re: 2/7 Mannie AMPS 336, +2 248, +4 114

Hi Marjorie! You set off your alarm??? omg - bet that woke up the household. :-D funny on the time thing...

I too am happy to see that +4 - yesterday was an iffy day - really wondered about the decrease. Guess he needed to get a bounce out of his system first. :roll:

Gracie - that is so cool - Cabana bean is coming home!! :-D :-D :cool: SWEET! We can bring the buggy's to your place too! It would be so fun to surprise your papabean with a welcome home party. oooooooo: :shock: on the alarm thingie! Has Tobey recovered? poor guy! hey - we may have to get the KTSS going too: Willie and Whiskers are at the vet today - I bet they could use a visit - they have to be scared... See you later! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 2/7 Mannie AMPS 336, +2 248, +4 114

BRINGS DE B!!! MA BEAN LETS DEM BUGGER TORTIES OUT AGAINS!
BUT WE NEEDSA BE CAREFULS...
BINKS
 

Attachments

  • dune-cat.jpg
    dune-cat.jpg
    39.3 KB · Views: 1,819
Re: 2/7 Mannie AMPS 336, +2 248, +4 114, +5 107

107 @ +5. YAY! I have fed Mannie some 10%, no doubt I've probably stopped the green for now - but in my defense I have a DR's appt, and well... they never are a the opportune time, so we fed the boy...

Celi - too fun - cute photo. How did they get that cat in that thing... :lol: :lol:

Binks! You are on - will picks you up! ~~ Mannie ~~ and uh dude.... so sorry about the torties!
 
Re: 2/7 Mannie AMPS 336, +2 248, +4 114, +5 107

Quite the slide there Mr. Mannie! Getting ready for the dunes?

Mannie! Ready for the dunes! My Auntie is ranger there and got us passes for the buggies! Woot! Dune Party! -- Tess p.s. maybe we can finds the parasail again.
http://files.myopera.com/Leri2008/albums/205905/thumbs/DuneBuggyCat7ETeri-vi.gif_thumb.jpg

Still can't link images taller than 200 pixels, and I hate uploading them 'cause it takes up a lot of space on the board. :sad:
 
Re: 2/7 Mannie AMPS 336, +2 248, +5 107, +7 140

140 @ +7. well, up some - not too surprised since I fed him carbs to keep him steady. So Mannie - no higher OK?

Hi Ann - I know on the photos - MJ was saying that the other day it affects the graph that she does: "Mannie's Wild Ride" I guess she has to downsize it... bummer. I wonder if they will fix that, or are we stuck with it? anyways - too FUN on the photo - I can just see all these kitties in their dune buggy. :lol: :lol: -- quite the slide this AM for Mannie - I hated to kill it, but I had to go - DR appt (seems I broke my toe :o :shock: :roll: :lol: :lol: ) and I couldn't stay and play "pokey pokey". Oh well, hopefully he'll recover soon enough - not too bad anyways - only up to 140. hopefully he won't go any higher...

TESS!! Your auntie is a ranger??? How cool is that? that is so cool!! We have passes!!!! I hope we find the parasail - sweet! And cabanabean is back too - we needs to unwind after all our dunes stuff, and have cabana bean service. And then we can take the buggys out at Gracie's too. oh what a FUN DAY! WOOT! See you soon! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 2/7 Mannie AMPS 336, +2 248, +5 107, +7 140

:lol: :lol: too cool in your condo today!!

awesome pic, ann!
 
Re: 2/7 Mannie AMPS 336, +2 248, +5 107, +7 140

Looking good, Mannie... though abdicating the nanner throne??? what's up with that??? Glad to see you got him to flatten out so you could make your doctor's appointment! Hope all goes well!
 
Re: 2/7 Mannie AMPS 336, +2 248, +5 107, +7 140

Oh no, ouch for the possible broken toe! What a fun condo today, and Mannie is looking good.
 
Re: 2/7 Mannie +11 157, PMPS 203

157 @ +11
203 @ PMPS
not too bad.... Mannie? looking for a great cycle tonight. My poor guy! 7 pokes to get a reading tonight @ pmps :o - must have had a bad batch of strips, dang strips would not take the blood drop - he was so patient, only stopped purring on the last one... :roll: and to boot I am low on strips (so of course I'd have to waste 6 of them) - where or where is my hocks order????? nailbite_smile shipped they say. to where? Siberia? so.... had to make a mad dash to the pharmacy to buy strips for the other back up meter, cuz they don't have the ones for the infinity ( :-x ), just in case, and it pains me to pay pharmacy prices for those things, ERRRR!!!!!! my take on all of this? :shock: :lol: :lol: :roll: :-x :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: ohmygod_smile

despite all that - the boy is good. and happy, and tired of clavamox - :lol: :lol: tonight he took of running before I could give it to him. Caught him at the pass, assumed the position - both of us, he let out the biggest sigh, and proceeded to make a mess out of it all. the good news? he licked it all dribbles off his fur. :cool:

Hi Ann, Karrie - yes - affirmative on the broken toe. suspected it, went to confirm it today. :YMSIGH: 6 weeks to heal, not much one can do to help the process. so how did I handle this news? I went hiking. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Hi Christie - I probably over carbed him but who can tell. He may have been on the upswing anyways. I just preferred to play is safe as he was yet again, in a dive mode... he has since this morning reclaimed the nanners - phew!

Hi Celi!! thx! can't you just see all these kitties cutting through the sand dunes in the buggys? What a hoot!
 
Re: 2/7 Mannie +11 157, PMPS 203

Hi Ann, Karrie - yes - affirmative on the broken toe. suspected it, went to confirm it today. 6 weeks to heal, not much one can do to help the process. so how did I handle this news? I went hiking.

What! Sorry about the broken toe but you went hiking. :o Did you have something to dull the pain? I've heard not much can be done for a broken toe but...good for you for taking a hike...maybe a short one!!
 
Re: 2/7 Mannie +11 157, PMPS 203

Hi Ann - that I did - hiking that is. It was local stuff at home, the boots are good, and do give support. There is so little one can do for a broken toe - it just needs time to heal - and they say wear hard soled shoes to keep the toe from flexing while walking. So I have one of those funky things to wear while at home.... solid boots for the trails... still - crazy lady went hiking...
 
Re: 2/7 Mannie +11 157, PMPS 203

OOOWWWW!!!! I have broken my toes several times at karate when I used to take it, and being a Klutz which I also am!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
It does hurt, but I was told to tape the broken toe to the next one. --It worked for me..Hope yours heals soon!
Mannie The Nanner Nanny!! He is so funny,must be a gas to have a boy like that!!

Have a good evening & hope Mannie surfs nice--If we're up tonite we'll have our PJ party, I'll bring the cinnamon cake I made ;-) --Huggies see ya later :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/7 Mannie +11 157, PMPS 203, +2 298

298 @ +2. hmmmmmmmm - what is with this upward trend Mannie? That can't just be a food spike... down, OK?

He Celi - it was one of my more klutzier moves... one should learn to steer clear of walls....

Hi Roni - oooooooooo - cinnamon cake? that sounds good - I almost hope Mannie finds his scuba gear. Right now he seems to be headed in the wrong direction. maybe we could pretend there was a PJ party.... -- thx on the toe - i will try that. this silly thing they gave me to wear makes the foot ache. Not too sure how that is helping... and do I really want to do that for 6 more weeks? -- and yeah - he is a good kitty, really very mellow, but sure has his likes and dislikes.
 
Re: 2/7 Mannie +11 157, PMPS 203, +2 298

Boy did I miss something? You broke your toe? How???? Owie....done that, too, just like Roni. Mannie had some great slidage today and I hope this is just a food burp and he'll come back down!!

Mannie...we had so much fun today; I hope you got all the cactus spines out of your fur! Daddybean LOVED those beer infused niptinis! Glad we got to Willie's with KTSS....ooooh the vetty smell!!
 
Re: 2/7 Mannie +11 157, PMPS 203, +2 298

Hi Marjorie - yeah broke the goofy thing - about two weeks ago.... i thought I had just banged it good, but nooooooooooooooooooo it is still swollen, and hurts sometimes - so bit the bullet and had it looked at today. sure enough: broken, but all parts are where they should be, just need to heal up. and How? I was headed through a doorway, dodging whatever (probably a cat :lol: ) and rammed my foot into the corner of the doorway - head on - at warp speed - into the molding - which just happens to be porcelain ceramic which does not show mercy. :lol: :roll: i am such a dumb a$$.

and so agreed on hoping this is just a food spike - this morning was nice!

Gracie - I am so glad that your papabean liked the beer infused niptinis (very good idea btw, that will have to be added to our menu library) - they were so fun! so much bubbly stuff. i uhhhhhh am uhhhhhhh still working on those uhhhhhhhh cactus spines. them are nasty things! my bean kept mumbling OW everytime she went to pick them up.... weird huh. thanks for helping at Willie's with the KTSS - he was so scared, an d well he feels really good now... later! ~~ Mannie
 
OMG...that sounds so painful!!!! Hope you got some good pain meds :lol: :lol: And you are right about these three...what's up with that???
Hope you get some rest...I'm off to bed now.


Major bummer on the 319..Gracie right behind :evil:
Great idea Mannie...all the kitties will like the beer infused niptinis. Hope you get the cactus spines out!
 

Attachments

  • MannieTessGracie.jpg
    MannieTessGracie.jpg
    29.1 KB · Views: 1,789
nah, no pain meds.... it sounds worse than it really is... :? it aches, hurts when I bump the toe... tolerable.

yep on the 319 - oh well, tomorrow is another day, maybe better then. maybe those three will decide to go surfin' in the green lagoon. :-D

LOVE THE PHOTO!

Hey Gracie - spines ALL GONE! Phew! See you tomorrow! ~~ Mannie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top