2/5 Blackie pmps 239 +2 253 +4 256

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ele & Blackie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Happy Caturday, LL
I hope everyone is enjoying their Saturday. It looks like we might get some snow, but at least its a little warmer today. I'm sending prayers for Claudia's Rocket and Cheryl's Whiskers and I'm glad to see that Sooty is doing so much better

Blackie's behavior continues to change. He is no longer staring into space and he hasn't been laying in the litter box anymore. His new spot is on a plant tray (has a grate over a 2" tray) on the bottom of my lighted plant stand. I put a fleece bed down on it so he wouldn't be laying directly on the grate and he slept there all night and this morning. Its a little cooler there than on the couch or chair, but if that's where he wants to be I'm letting him stay there. Not like I can change it anyway.

Blackie vomited clear liquid this morning before shot and breffis and I could see the pill pocket covered pepcid in it. So I gave another pepcid and an Ondansetron. Surprisingly, he ate well this morning at shot time and after his fluids, but he would not eat at +2 or just now. He lost one ounce in the last 2 days, so he's still maintaining his weight pretty good.

I did increase his dose to 3.75 last night after only 3 cycles at 3.5. I'll be home this weekend to monitor and I wanted to get him out of those high numbers before they make him sick.

Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=35944
 
Re: 2/5 Blackie amps 245 +2 209

Good luck with the dosecrease Ele - I hope it gets Blackie in better numebrs. This morning is looking good! Nice on the +2. :-D :-D

Great (!!) on maintaining the weight, and I hope the eating continues to improve. I know what a worry it is for you.

have a great day guys - hope the upcoming weather isn't too bad.
 
Re: 2/5 Blackie amps 245 +2 209

Oh these cats! They do like how we follow them around to whatever spot they want and cover it with blankets, fleece, pillows, etc. Maybe laying under/next to the plant made Blackie feel he was in the jungle. :lol: That was very nice of you to make it more comfortable for him. Im sure he appreciates it, as he appreciates everything you do for him.

Did Blackie eat overnight? If not, that could be the cause of the white, foamy vomit. A lot of cats with crf (and without), if they go extended periods w/o food they would vomit. ECID...Latte's threshold was around 4- 6hrs. Its the already acidic tummy becoming more acidic with no food in it. IF it were to become a regular problem, I would consider changing the pepcid time closer to bed (or last meal) if possible.

I hope the ondansetron helps. I didnt use pills, so dont know the costs of it. I was able to get injectible for $13 at Walmart (Sam's Club), which was much cheaper than the vet.

Pretty good numbers for Mr Blackie this a.m.! I hope the day goes well and the increase helps keep numbers down.

Try to enjoy your weekend a little, too!
 
Re: 2/5 Blackie amps 245 +2 209 +4 189

Hi Ele,
I'm sorry I missed your condo yesterday, but I'm glad to hear that Blackie seems to be feeling better and is no longer staring into space. He might really like that plant light? Is it one of those that simulate daylight? Anyway, he's eating OK, and his numbers today look good. And his weight is stable. I hope that the vomiting will subside and that his digestive issues will resolve themselves soon.
Have a good snowy weekend! Good luck with the dosecrease.
Ella
Hey Blackie, we want you to feel good, man! KTSS will be over with some chicken soup later this afternoon.
Rusty
 
Re: 2/5 Blackie amps 245 +2 209 +4 189 +6 203

Blackie ate a little at +4 and he's eating well at +6. :-D That 203 could be because I fed him some FF Medleys 10% at +4 to jump start his eating.
 
Re: 2/5 Blackie amps 245 +2 209 +4 189 +6 203 +8 203

blackie! ktss ona way to comes mek u feels hungry!

binks
 
Re: 2/5 Blackie amps 245 pmps 239

Sending more healing vines for Blackie, Ele.

Thanks for your thoughts on our condo. Gus has been on adequan injections for quite a long time....I can't tell that it's really helping him much. I explained more on my condo.

Hope you have a great evening and Blackie improves!
 
Hi Ms Ele and Blackie,

Thank you so much for thinking of us, especially when Blackie is not feeling the best. cat_pet_icon . We are keeping you guys in our thoughts and our heart.

I really hope you and Blackie are doing ok. I will keep an eye on your condo.

All our love,
 
Ele and Blackie,
thanks for thinking of us especially when you guys are having it rough as well...much appreciated....

i sent you a pm regarding the ondansetron....i hope it helps Blackie...it seems to help Rocket....and since he is on the phenobarbital i need to stay away from the Cerenia....I give both the pepcid and ondansetron at the same time as the phenobarbital...no interactions between all 3 meds...so you can give both the pepcid and ondansetron at the same time....

hope it helps Blackie feel better.....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top