2/5 Mannie PMPS 187, +2.5 37, +4 52 , +5 63, +6 83, +7.5 89

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (by the truck load, please...), and Happy Caturday!

And welcome aboard to all our newbies - it is so great to see you here!

2/4 Condo

2/4 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Merrick Southern Delight 4%, FF EMedley Turkey Florentine 10%, FF GLovers Beef Feast w/ gravy 14%, PM CYCLE: Merrick Southern Delight 4%, FF Fish and Shrimp Feast 0%
amps 198: 2.50Fu: 19th cycle on this dose + 1.4 ml clavamox
+1 254
+2 198
+3 148 fed 10% MC (bean gone til +9)
+3.5 150 fed 10% MC (bean gone til +9)
+4 150 fed 14% MC (bean gone til +9)
+8.5 207
+10 210
pmps 203: 2.50Fu: 19th cycle on this dose + 1.4 ml clavamox
+2 269
+4 288
amps 386: 2.50Fu: 19th cycle on this dose + 1.4 ml clavamox
+2 336


Yesterday was a mellow day for Mannie. AM cycle was great, and I think we would have made the greens, if I had not fed him the MC stating at +3. I knew I would be gone til about +9, and considering his diving of late, and we were headed down - didn't want to take the chance. so.... fed him to keep him in the mid/low blues. PM cycle was a semi-flat yellow, wrapping up with a 386 at amps. ugly pink - but I hope he will clear it soon enough. Go Mannie - you can do it! cat_pet_icon

Day 11 of the Clavamox, 10 more to go. aiyee! - but I am grateful that he continues to handle it well, no problems that sometimes comes with Clav. He doesn't fight me too much when it is meds time - YAY! He still will eat it up if it's on top of his food. weird - and go figure on that one! :roll:

We have one happy purry furry kitty this morning. He put me to bed last night, woke me up this morning, met me at the food bowls with purrs loud enough to break the sound barrier. Breffis eaten with enthusiasm, auto feeder ignored for the +1. once again he wanted an escort. I don't think he will ever graduate for auto feeder remedial school. :lol: The civvies have been put in their place with a few head whacks - nanners had to be defended after all... they had touched his stash. Ownership has been reestablished with several chews, licks, slobbers and one by one kitty hugs. That was funny - each nanner got a hug and a head rest, until the circle had been fixed. Napping on top of the pile now in progress.... what a life! Normalcy in MannieLand.

Have a great day everyone!!

My friends! it is a sunny morning here - anybody want to go on a kitty hike??? I gots kitty backpacks and hiking boots for us all - and lots of treats. Maybe we could hike some, and then find a sunny warm lace to chill out at.... What'd'ya think? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 2/5 Mannie AMPS 384, +2 336

:lol: Mannie and his nanners! :lol: He never tires of fussing with them until they are all organized just right! :lol:
Happy Saturday you two!! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 2/5 Mannie AMPS 384, +2 336

Hi Michelle,
I am with you there with the ~O) ~O) ~O) ! I only got a couple hours' sleep last night. What a nice WCR on Mannie sweetie, and I'm so glad you were able to spend time with DGS. Almost done with the antibiotic, and Mannie has handled it so well. Have a good Caturday and if I lived closer I'd treat you to a White Mocha coffee. Is it the Frappucino or do they make a hot white mocha drink?

Hey Mannie, a hike sounds just the thing Maggie needs, as she's getting a little fluffy and could use some exercise. Maggie can be ready in a flash, and will be ready to be picked up by Mannie.
 
Re: 2/5 Mannie AMPS 384, +2 336

Love hearing about your morning routines. I usually just stumble around w/ my eyes half open. Tess is right there w/ Mannie this morning.

Mannie! I would love to hike, but I;m being kidnapped again. Get the inflatable kitty decoy. I'll be waiting, -- Tess
 
Re: 2/5 Mannie AMPS 384, +2 336

Good Morning Michelle. I also love hearing about Mannie's morning routine. He just makes me chuckle with his 'nanner routine. How I would love to see a video clip of him gathering his 'nanner family together, like his little harem :lol:
Yay, more than halfway done with Clav.
Have a great Saturday. :-D
 
Re: 2/5 Mannie AMPS 384, +2 336

You guys crack me up - Love you all!

Hi Ann (and Maggie) - yep on the white mocha - it comes hot too - my all time favorite! and a little peppermint, and that is really good! YUM! ---- and I am happy with the way he's handled the Clav - what a relief! 10 more days..... :cool:

Hi Ann (and Tess) - well truth be told I do alot of fumbling and stumbling too - the ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) saves my rear end, and gets the day going. It is amazing that I get the test feed shoot done, as it's such a fog - first thing I do when I get up... they all are so patient with a semi-coherent bean. :lol: :lol: --- and too funny that tess and mannie have the same number.

Hi Barb - I know - I really have to try and do a video... he's funny though - sees the camera and it's splitsville... and so glad we are half way done the with clav!

Hi pat - it is so true.... he has to have them "just so..." :lol: :lol: :lol: :cool:

Tess!!!! I got the decoy! Just play along with your bean - let her think that you are so upset... hide under the blanket, and then we will make the switch! perfecto plan! On my way - gots all our hike gear, lots of fuds, and stuff. see you soon -- Mannie

MAGGIE!!! YAY! I am sooooooooooooooo happy that you can come with us! I am on my way - ooooooooo, this will be so fun - no one will know what to make of all those hiking kitties. SWEET!, see you soon ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 2/5 Mannie AMPS 384, +2 336

Its so nice to read Mannie's report. :-D A happy, healthy kitty! And purrs that break the sound barrier! I hope you enjoy your Caturday, Michelle.
 
Re: 2/5 Mannie AMPS 384, +2 336

Morn!! Had a PJ party w/Marjorie--where were you?? Having your own I hope :lol:
Mannie is doing great & great wcr Love his routines-Nanners, Food, hugs, more food , more nanners,food--Hope today you have a beautiful Caturday! Hugs from us.

Mannie I wish we could go hiking, but it;s not my best thing to do!!We could come & hang out though -lubs & Hugs Moonie!
 
Re: 2/5 Mannie AMPS 384, +2 336, +4 165

165 @ +4 - nice, and down we go!

Hi Ele - thanks! that he is!

Hey Roni - happy Caturday! Sorry I missed the PJ party.... I was sleeping. :lol: :lol:

Moonie - we will carry you - so get ready!! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 2/5 Mannie AMPS 384, +2 336, +4 165

Hi Michelle!

Thanks for the welcome back!

Nice drop Mannie!

Mannie -

Dude, I am so up for a kitty hike. It's snowing here again, cold and quite frankly, I'm plain bored. I went out for 5 minutes in the garage this morning, but I really need some rays. See you in a few!

Six
 
Re: 2/5 Mannie AMPS 384, +2 336, +4 165

I was thinking you should send a video of this to the Nanner makers. Has that been suggested before? Maybe you'll get a lifetime supply of free Nanners?

Awesome +4 there Mannie!
 
Re: 2/5 Mannie AMPS 384, +2 336, +4 165

Yo Mannie, I've got my backpack and am ready to be picked up for the day's hike. Yea! And yes, let's katnap Tess. Her beans won't suspect anything!
Rusty


Hi Michelle, Nice +4 for Mannie today. Looks like he will have a good cycle. See you later,

Ella
 
Re: 2/5 Mannie AMPS 384, +2 336, +4 165, +6 112

112 @ +6. NICE!, and way to go Mannie. :-D :-D

Hi Amy! - I am sorry to see you back - but I also hope that your visit is short lived. Six - you can do it - we will get you back on the path - and life at the Falls. Mannie hopes that maybe you can then give him a guided tour...

Hi Ella! So hoping - the +6 is great. On that board Mannie!

Hi Karrie - what an awesome idea... I really have to see if I an get a video... would that be a good laugh. :-D I would so love a lifetime supply - :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: I can see Mannie camped out on top of this bug huge pile...

Six - YES!!! Welcome to our little group if crazy kitties - we do all shorts of fun stuff. We were digging tunnels through the snow drifts at Rusty's yesterday. - SWEET! Hiking today - I am SO STOKED! I will come and pick you up. uhhhhhhh, were you live anyways? Listen for my roadster - you can't miss it... See you soon! ~~ Mannie

Rusty - on my way dude - that's an affirmative on kat-napping Tess back! We have this inflatable decoy - her beans will never suspect a thing! See you soon ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 2/5 Mannie AMPS 384, +2 336, +4 165, +6 112, +7 113

113 @ +7. blue surfin'! - I hope....

Binks - for you - anything! I gots you covered buddy... Sees you soon - Mannie
 
Re: 2/5 Mannie AMPS 384, +2 336, +4 165, +6 112, +7 113

found mannie's game...
 

Attachments

  • mannie's game.jpg
    mannie's game.jpg
    13 KB · Views: 1,825
Re: 2/5 Mannie AMPS 384, +2 336, +4 165, +6 112, +7 113

Nice way to slide out of that bounce Mannie!!! I see great things in your near future (tonight ahem).

I'm like you Michelle...actually worse since I fried my meter and not just the neosporin :lol: :lol: I am headed for a nap in the sun right now since Gracie seems to be surfing on her own for the time being.

Mannie...YES!! Hiking sounds great with all our friends!! Can you pick me up???
 
Re: 2/5 Mannie AMPS 384, +2 336, +4 165, +6 112, +7 113

Mannie sounds like he is having a great day. I think he may have an obsessive compulsive disorder regarding the nanners and proper placement! I love the idea of Mannie becoming the spokeskitty for Nanners. I bet there aren't many other kitties that protect their nanners like Mannie does.
 
Re: 2/5 Mannie +11 202, PMPS 187

202 @ +11
187 @ PMPS

Thanks too Mannie for letting your bean get out on the trails here for a bit - nice! low tide, and was able to shore walk for a while too. YAY!

Hi Georgia - it is odd - funny - you could be right. :lol: he does this probably 80% of the time, the rest he just plops on top of the pile. I love the protecting part the best - it just too funny. there are times when he comes running from who knows where cuz he just knew somebody was messing with this stuff - and he is always right! :shock:

Hi Marjorie - I hope you napped well - I went on a short afternoon hike - nice!! and no rain. bummer on your meter - but so glad that your microwave wasn't toasted too. I almost did with my neosporin - had a few flames going on that one.... :shock: :o :shock: :oops: :roll:

Hi celi - oh so true... he does have his moments. Love the photo!

Gracie - YAY then - it will be fun. we will see so many cool things! I had to promise my bean though that we wouldn't eat any of the birds, and stay away from those big things -- i think she said they were bears or sumthin'... and that we would stay on the trails and be safe and stuff. sheshhhhh! :roll: maybe when we are finished we can soak up some rays at your place? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 2/5 Mannie +11 202, PMPS 187

What a great Mannie report Michelle! Each nanner got a hug :lol: At least they know they are loved...

Mannie - tanks for pickin me ups, da hike was so fun! Umm...you didn't tell da bean boutz dat bear ting we saw, didja? Dey might gets worried and not lets us go again. See ya soon! Lubs, Muffin
 
Re: 2/5 Mannie +11 202, PMPS 187

Looks like Mannie is thinking of something big for tonight!! Hope you are now rested up!

That's great you got your walk in!!! I got in a very quick nap but now that all of our fountains have thawed, I cleaned out the one in the front courtyard and refilled it (it's a big one..lot of work) and the two in the backyard...not as big but still lots of work. Also took a few minutes to sit in the 'cuzzi in the MBR. AAAhhhhh...now back to work with the kitties.

Mannie..that was so much fun but the bottom of my pads are so sore....I am very tenderfooted. Wasn't it great that Muffin went, too? I miss her so much!!
 
Re: 2/5 Mannie +11 202, PMPS 187, +2 49Ok who called

OK - who put in the roll call for the divers??? :shock:

49 @ +2 :shock: :shock: , fed 18% HC. will test @ +2.5

Hi Marjorie - well - you were right! Look at that +2... I knew he'd head down, just didn't think it would be a 49.... wow on the fountains - and kudos to you. that's hard work. :-D impressive - and I hope Gracie is being a good girl.

Hi Lisa - no worries. I do that too - think I have visited someone only to find out I didn't. so many people these days.

Hi Anne - yep on those silly nanners. he does love them.

Gracie - Muffin! I had such fun!! and no word to anyone on the bear thing.... I promise! And KTSS for Gracie and her paws!! see you guys - it was such a great day!
 
Re: 2/5 Mannie +11 202, PMPS 187, +2 49

:o :o :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: I think they must have chitchatted about the 40s today on the hike :lol: :lol:

Mike usually does the fountains but he's been sick and they had too much tree gunk in them from all the wind blowing leaves so I did it to surprise him. yes...lots of work but it was good for me ;-)
 
Re: 2/5 Mannie +11 202, PMPS 187, +2 49

Is tonight PJ party night? put on the ~O) ~O) ~O). Mannie, we know you are a super diver so why not come up a little. Does get them some attention, not necessarily positive but attention. :mrgreen: isn't that what we all want? They just don't have to overdue it number wise.
 
Re: 2/5 Mannie +11 202, PMPS 187, +2 49, +2.5 37, +3 63, +3.

37 @ +2.5 fed 18%
63 @ +3 fed 18% + karo drop
57 @ +3.5 fed 18%

sorry for the MIA - son is over doing his taxes, and of course he's on my 'puter cuz it houses the program... and blah blah blah... couldn't update here! :lol:

anyways.... DIVE! and he did.... and with the 37 looks like we take a reduction in dose. it was his 3rd below 50 anyways... now to figure out how to measure a F2.25 ohmygod_smile

Hi Marjorie - sheshhhhhh! What did those kitties talk about on that hike - must have been all that exercise too. :lol: :lol: nice on the fountains - I bet that made Mike happy. We have a small pond in the back yard - it is the same: with all the leaves and the pine needles it is a never ending keep it clean job...

Hi Barbara - oh I so agree - and hooray for karo - that bumped him up - though I could have done without that 37! Looks like we will have a PJ party tonight. oh yea - my fav thing!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) required!

Hi Lisa - :lol: :lol: :lol: darn mermaids!

Hi Georgia - THX! he heard you!
 
Re: 2/5 Mannie +11 202, PMPS 187, +2 49, +2.5 37, +3 63, +3.

Good luck on the dosecrease, Michelle! And good luck getting some sleep tonight!!!

Ella
Mannie, you promised your mamabean that you wouldn't go too low, but don't forget that you ran up the hills, and running uphill brings your bg downhill!! Thanks for a great hike today, my buddy!
Rusty
 
Re: 2/5 Mannie PMPS 187, +2.5 37, +3 63, +3.5 57, +4 52

52 @ +4, more 18%, test again at +4.5

Thanks Ella - I hope he comes up soon - though nadir for him is well into the +6/7 range.... might be along night. :-D ~O) :cool: and oh yes on the dose - one of those F.25 increments that I so suck at.... :roll:

Rusty! I loved today - it was so fun - hiking and the hills and the lakes and stuff. I hope we can go again... true on the BG stuff - sweet - i tried not to dive, but wow: turned around and was staring at them mermaids. time to surface! See you tomorrow? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 2/5 Mannie PMPS 187, +2.5 37, +3 63, +3.5 57, +4 52

Good luck with the dosecrease!! I thought Gracie might cruise some blue tonight but uh huh. Looks like we may also have another PJ party. NIce recovery from the 37!
 
Re: 2/5 Mannie PMPS 187, +2.5 37, +3 63, +4 52, +4.5 55

55 @ +4.5, more 18%, test again @ +5

THX Marjorie - Karo works well for him every time - nice way to get an immediate bump up. I take it Gracie is headed down - again... AIyee! I was hoping that you could rest some - you've been at it since yesterday.
 
Re: 2/5 Mannie PMPS 187, +2.5 37, +3 63, +4 52, +4.5 55

Looks like it's a good thing the Wee Dub skipped the hike today! LOL Hoping his flat yellows will mean a dip tomorrow, but in the mean time, hope Senor Nanner King pulls the string on the parachute! :)

Hope you guys aren't up too late tonight!
 
Re: 2/5 Mannie PMPS 187, +2.5 37, +3 63, +4 52, +4.5 55

Hi Christie - thanks, and me too! I hope Mannie remembers where the pull string is on that chute! :lol: :lol:
Good luck with Willie - they say those flat yellows mean an active cycle is coming. :-D
 
Re: 2/5 Mannie PMPS 187, +2.5 37, +3 63, +4 52 , +5 63, +5.5

72 @ +5.5, yay! - headed up some! nice! I went with a 10% MC this time, and will test at +6. see where we are and decide then how to finish out the night. We should be at nadir around +6/7

YAY!!! Mannie got his graph! I love that thing - it is such a great visualization of where he has been over the past few days - very enlightening. Thanks! are you still having size issues? I had hopes that once they fixed things that it would no longer be a problem...
 
Re: 2/5 Mannie PMPS 187, +2.5 37, +3 63, +4 52 , +5 63, +5.5

Gosh that graph shows how consistent Mannie is ...really!! That is so cool.

So Grace is surfing low blues .....only checking every hour yay!! Hope you get to bed soon. I'm off for a nap and if she's still low blues in an hour, I'm off to bed. Think I will sign off tho and close up this end of the house. Have a great night...sleep tight.
 
Re: 2/5 Mannie PMPS 187, +2.5 37, +4 52 , +5 63, +5.5 72, +6

83 @ +6 - and on the rise. fed a little more 10%, and off to nap for a bit. I'll try and get a +8 to make sure he is up to stay.

odd thing - the first test I ran said 49 :shock: didn't really see how that could be - so retested, got an 83, and to confirm the correct one tested again, got a 93. so.... if suspicious?? - RETEST!

Thanks Marjorie - I think he is headed on up. Phew - at least he didn't wait until his +8, like in the past. and yes - I LOVE THAT GRAPH!!!! have a great night - or rather sleep!
 
Re: 2/5 Mannie PMPS 187, +2.5 37, +4 52 , +5 63, +5.5 72, +6

Another PJ party? Tess gave me the night off and I took advantage and Tess and I napped. Dosecrease? Good luck.
 
Re: 2/5 Mannie PMPS 187, +2.5 37, +4 52 , +5 63, +5.5 72, +6

89 @ 7.5. very small amt of 10% for good measure.

we are surfin' - and NI NI LL!

hi Ann- minor party, yes. ZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz! Lucky you - night off. Yep on the dosecrease. I hope i can measure that. :?
 
Re: 2/5 Mannie PMPS 187, +2.5 37, +4 52 , +5 63, +6 83, +7.5

Hi Michelle or should I say Morning,

I see you and Mannie had a PJ party last night. Hope you get some sleep soon and good luck with the dosecrease.

I will always chuckle at the auto feeder. That would so not be a problem at my house. Will maybe with Sara I don't think she'd be fast enough to get it before somebody else. :smile:

Love the picture of Mannie in the grass. Reminds me that we do have it.

Have a nice day.

jan and sara
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top