2/3 Mannie PMPS84, +1 43, +1.5 53, +2 90, +2.5 131, +6 89

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Michelle and Mannie (GA), Feb 3, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Michelle and Mannie (GA)

    Michelle and Mannie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Good Morning LL!! (insert coffee here---->)(still no smilies for me :( ), and Happy Fursday!!

    I am so glad this board is up and running again - I have missed you guys! minor minor thing here --- but is anybody else still without smilies, or the ability to bold, underline etc? none of mine work......

    2/2 Condo

    2/2 RECAP:
    fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Merrick Southern Delight 4%, FF EMedley Turkey Florentine 10%, FF GLovers Beef Feast 14% PM CYCLE: Merrick Grammie's Pot Pie 8%
    amps 436: 2.50Fu: 17th cycle on this dose + 1.4 ml clavamox
    +2 298
    +4 91 fed 10% MC
    +4.5 77 fed 14% HC w/ gravy
    +5 68 fed 14% HC w/ gravy
    +5.5 67 fed 14% HC w/ gravy
    +6 77 fed 10% MC
    +6.5 72 fed 10% MC
    +7 85
    +7.5 66 fed 10% MC
    +8 57 fed 14% HC w/ gravy
    +8.5 64 fed 14% HC w/ gravy
    +9 73 fed 10% MC
    +9.5 75
    +11 69
    +11.5 74
    pmps 91 : 2.50Fu: 18th cycle on this dose + 1.4 ml clavamox
    +1 153
    +2 142
    +3 134
    +4 178
    +5.5 272
    amps 436: 2.50Fu: 19th cycle on this dose + 1.4 ml clavamox

    Morning! Mannie had a very nice green cycle yesterday morning - it was so great to see him carry in into his PMPS. We did end up bouncing by +6 of the pm cycle, and that carried forward to this morning, OUCH on the 465. I hope he clears to soon - but slow Mannie, OK? no diving required, please.

    Mannie is his usual furry purry self this morning. No food dance this morning though, instead he waited patiently as I fumbled and stumbled through the AM prep. :) Auto feeder was once again ignored. Funny - I got the stare: "what? you mean I have to get up and GO to that thing? where is the service?" Nanners have been corralled, circle rebuilt, security re-established. OMG!, the bean moved them when she cleaned - I may not be forgiven. :)! I did have a good big smile last night - just before the +4 test Mannie was MIA - off to my bed he had gone. I found him on my pillow, all tucked in. He was so done for the day. I can't say that I blame him - it was indeed a long one, many tests, and it was time to hang it up.

    Have a good one today everyone! I hope to be able to go and visit friends today in DT Seattle. Ok Mannie? Please?
     
  2. Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

    Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/3 Mannie AMPS 465

    Mannie...is that you up there? shadow is coming up to get you off that floor. Don't worry...he is rushing to you get you back down to a nicer floor.
    It always makes me smile when you tell how Mannie goes to bed....after a day like you two had...he is always the first one to go to bed! As if saying "I have had enough fun for one day Mama! And so have my ears!" :lol:
    Hope you get to see you friends and that you have a nice visit!
     
  3. Michelle and Mannie (GA)

    Michelle and Mannie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/3 Mannie AMPS 465, +2 308

    308 @ +2, OK - looks like dive mode again... Mannie, slowwwwww, please!

    Hi Pat - Looks like Shadow rescued the boy! (insert laughing smilie here ---->) and so true on the bed thing - it cracks m up when he does that. it's like he knows when the party is over, and why don't I? Too fun! and thx - It will be good to see them!

    AND WHERE ARE MY SMILIES!!! so sad..... i miss them....
     
  4. Barb & Checkers (GA)

    Barb & Checkers (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/3 Mannie AMPS 465, +2 308

    Good Morning Michelle. Once again, I got to smile broadly at Mannie's banana antics. *big smile*
    I have no smilies either, as you can see.
    Have a wonderful visit with friends. I hope that means you're dry today. :)
     
  5. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Re: 2/3 Mannie AMPS 465, +2 308

    Hi Michelle, It looks like Pat has smilies, but I'm still without them, and without all the formatting also. (Also no longer have the full set of icons). Kathy/Kitty and I have brought this up in the Tech Forum, but Roberta says all is working for her.

    Nice Mannie to come down from that red AMPS, but it is a pretty steep drop. How's the Clavamoxie working these days??

    [ital.] Hey Mannie, Let's go out and do something fun today. We've got lots of lovely snow up here. Wanna play in the snow?
    Rusty [/ital]
     
  6. Iorwen & Tray

    Iorwen & Tray Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Re: 2/3 Mannie AMPS 465, +2 308

    nice cycle there Mannie, and good to see you are coming down from the bounce already.

    Have a wonderful trip and enjoy your friends.

    No smilies for me either
     
  7. Michelle and Mannie (GA)

    Michelle and Mannie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/3 Mannie AMPS 465, +2 308, +3 243

    243 @ +3 - still down... slowwwwwwww Mannie. I may up his carbs on the next test if he keeps dropping to fast- your bean gotta get stuff done today Mannie.

    Hi Barb - yep, we are DRY!, and Sunny!! at least for a bit today. it is supposed to be great week, with lots of sun, but here ya never know - it can change by the hour. so unpredictable sometime.

    Hi Iorwen - and thanks. So looking forward to being out of the house today. paws crossed!

    Hi Ella - yep, seems a few folks have them , most do not. ?? I love ti when the tech forum folks say but they are working for them. that's great.... and what about the rest of the populace??? I think I will pay them a visit too. Clavamox is still going well - he has no problem with it at all - which is so nice! Been over a week now, and no issues. PHEW!!!

    [/ital] Rusty! YES!!! Let's do it - I LOVE the snow - and we don't get much. so...... I am on my way! More tunnels in the snow drifts - that was such fun! See you soon ~ Mannie [/ital]
     
  8. Ann & Tess GA

    Ann & Tess GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Re: 2/3 Mannie AMPS 465, +2 308, +3 243

    Busy day ahead for you! Mannie, sure cleared that bounce quickly.

    I wonder if th smilies are related to operating system? We are MacHeads, so it works on Safari. Hmmmmmm, but apparently not with the iPod system that I am on here ( I'm still at DS). I know Marjorie is Mac too, we need to do a survey. In tech?
     
  9. Michelle and Mannie (GA)

    Michelle and Mannie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/3 Mannie AMPS 465, +2 308, +3 243, +4 173

    173 @ +4. i fed this a little - to slow Mannie down.

    Hi Ann - Yeah I wonder on the formatting and the smilies, there is a condo open In the Tech forum, started by Kathy and Kitty. they say there that it works for them, they see no problem. ????!!!! perhaps you want to contribute to that? Or Survey would be a good idea too - then they'd know who was affected, OS used etc. In tech, or maybe just a general LL survey? I dunno - what do you think?
     
  10. Roni and Moonie

    Roni and Moonie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/3 Mannie AMPS 465, +2 308, +3 243, +4 173

    Help I need smilies!!!! I cant exist w/o them :(:(:(:(:(
    Mannie lookin good & seems to be coming down---Moonie is on the surf board today--Sure I have work!--BBL Big HUgs from US!
     
  11. Ann & Tess GA

    Ann & Tess GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Re: 2/3 Mannie AMPS 465, +2 308, +3 243, +4 173

    Mannie is diving faster than Tess. Mannie, Tess slowed down, you should too. Michelle, Ann sent me a post on her iPod with a smilie, so ask her how it's done.
     
  12. Michelle and Mannie (GA)

    Michelle and Mannie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/3 Mannie AMPS 465, +2 308, +3 243, +4 173, +5.5 152

    152 @ 5.5 - sweet!! he's slowed this down. YAY! and thank you Mannie.

    Hi Roni - I know.... me too! I guess I am a smilie addict. I am soooooooooo glad he has sowed this down today - much to do, most of which was canceled from yesterday. :)!! (<------ somehow that :) is not the same or as effective as a smilie... :( )

    Hi John! I think he heard you John, and has (PHEW!) slowed this down. Ok - thanks John - and I will. OK ANN: how you do that? Inquiring minds and smilie addicts want to know.... :)
     
  13. Michelle and Mannie (GA)

    Michelle and Mannie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/3 Mannie AMPS 465, +3 243, +4 173, +5.5 152, +7 99

    99 @ +7... barely green, but we'll take it!

    Off and running - to "the city" to see friends.... have a great afternoon everyone!
     
  14. Karrie and Maverick

    Karrie and Maverick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Re: 2/3 Mannie AMPS 465, +3 243, +4 173, +5.5 152, +7 99

    [​IMG]
     
  15. Karrie and Maverick

    Karrie and Maverick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Re: 2/3 Mannie AMPS 465, +3 243, +4 173, +5.5 152, +7 99

    [​IMG]
     
  16. Christie & Willie (GA)

    Christie & Willie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Re: 2/3 Mannie AMPS 465, +3 243, +4 173, +5.5 152, +7 99

    Wish you'd gotten a +1 or +2... he'd have almost the full rainbow then! LOL

    Mannie, there is no need to train this hard for diving. It isn't a competition, and they don't furbabies into the Olympics. LOL

    I love the bedtime thing! so sweet!

    Hope you are having a good visit with friends!!
     
  17. Ann & Tess GA

    Ann & Tess GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Re: 2/3 Mannie AMPS 465, +3 243, +4 173, +5.5 152, +7 99

    Michelle, I'm back home now. I got smilies by actually typing in the code, it seems like it's just the buttons that don't work. The problem is that you have to remember the bb code, the only one I remembered was the grin, which was "colon"'hyphen"D , then there is "colon"mrgreen"colon", "colon"roll"colon", italics and underline and bold are ["u or i or b"][/"u or i or b"], quote ["quote"][/"quote"] (all without the quote marks)

    Or you could open a smile site and copy and paste from there.
     
  18. Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

    Ann & Maggie11 (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Re: 2/3 Mannie AMPS 465, +3 243, +4 173, +5.5 152, +7 99

    Hi Michelle,
    I thought I posted to you before I ran to the pet store but see now either I didn't post or I accidentally deleted. My Windows Vista deletes things with a touch of a key. Mannie is giving you some nice numbers but hope he doesn't keep dropping so that you can visit your friends. No Mocha Frappucino today for me, just McDonalds coffee which was good and gave me a caffeine jolt. Have a nice day visiting your friends.
     
  19. Karrie and Maverick

    Karrie and Maverick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Re: 2/3 Mannie AMPS 465, +3 243, +4 173, +5.5 152, +7 99

    Coffee is losing its effectiveness for some reason. I was watching Tots in Tiaras on TLC last night (couldn't be bothered to find the remote) and one mom gave her kid coffee as a performance booster HAHAHA. A six year old on coffee!

    Keep it up Mannie!!!!
     
  20. BooBoo Kitty

    BooBoo Kitty Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Re: 2/3 Mannie AMPS 465, +3 243, +4 173, +5.5 152, +7 99

    Hello there... Just wanted to say I hope Mannie doesn't drop low so you can have a probably much needed visitation time with friends! Let me see if my smiles work...

    Nope, so that make me too that can't use the smilies!

    Have a great day... :)
     
  21. Michelle and Mannie (GA)

    Michelle and Mannie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/3 Mannie AMPS 465, +4 173, +5.5 152, +7 99, +11 140

    140 @ +11. did we make rainbow today? why yes we did - hit them all.... He must want to add that to his titles... mannie - the photo at the bottom is for you....

    Karrie - ROTFLMAO!!! That picture was so Mannie. I LOVED it - thanks!!!! omg on the 6 yr old and coffee - really?

    Hi Ann - thanks for the codes you remember... I couldn't for the life of me. Though I suppose we could go back to prior posts, in the edit mode, and copy and paste.... hmmmmm I'll have to try that too. Look - that worked: ------> :lol: and true on the smiley site - I did do a couple like that last night. so - we know it's just the buttons that don't work....

    Christie - HI! I did get the +2 - that was pink, it's just not on the subject line. So we have our rainbow kitty. SWEET! -- :lol: :lol: I told him he doesn't have to train so hard... but he is adamant. Silly boy! I love the bed time thing too - it is fun.

    Hi Stephanie - Thanks! He was good enough that today I could get out - YAY! We had a great time.

    Hi Ann - what??? no frap today??? Don't blame you - they are good, but it's COLD out there..... and on the posts? happens to me too. all too often.
     

    Attached Files:

  22. Ann & Tess GA

    Ann & Tess GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Re: 2/3 Mannie AMPS 465, +4 173, +5.5 152, +7 99, +11 140

    Michelle, I knew you'd need :coffee: in the morning. :lol:
     
  23. Michelle and Mannie (GA)

    Michelle and Mannie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/3 Mannie AMPS +11 140, PMPS 84

    :shock: 84 @ PMPS.... oh this ought to be fun - 55 points down from +11, and a falling number.... way to go Mannie! I decided to feed this with an 8%, and will check him @ +.5, +1 to see where we are headed. I did shoot the normal dose.

    Hi ANN - TRUE SO TRUE - you know me too well.... :coffee: I do hope they fix the buttons soon.... this is like learning code -well duh.
     
  24. Michelle and Mannie (GA)

    Michelle and Mannie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/3 Mannie AMPS +11 140, PMPS 84, +.5 59

    59 @ +.5 - went with 18% HC and some gravy, will test again at +1. oh boy.... down to business tonight.
     
  25. Michelle and Mannie (GA)

    Michelle and Mannie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/3 Mannie AMPS +11 140, PMPS 84, +.5 59, +1 43

    43 @ +1, more 18% with karo, retest @ +1.5
     
  26. Barb & Checkers (GA)

    Barb & Checkers (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/3 Mannie AMPS +11 140, PMPS 84, +.5 59, +1 43

    Uh oh, i know someone who ain't agonna sleep tonight.
    If Checkers is up to his tricks again tonight, we may be party buddies, Michelle.
     
  27. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Re: 2/3 Mannie AMPS +11 140, PMPS 84, +.5 59, +1 43

    Mannie, That's not a fair way to treat your mamabean, who only wanted to get out for a few hours to see her friends!!
    Michelle, I hope you have a restful night. If you're up, you can practice the bbcode that Ann provided for us. I have a Mac, too, and my browser is Safari. So I don't know why the buttons work for her and not for me!!
    Did you check out Verizon Wireless? The special promo. ends on Feb. 10th, I think. http://www.verizonwireless.com/b2c/splash/iphone.jsp

    Check in on Mannie again later,

    Ella & Rusty

    Yo Mannie: slow down, man!
     
  28. Michelle and Mannie (GA)

    Michelle and Mannie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/3 Mannie AMPS +11 140, PMPS 84, +.5 59, +1 43, +1.5 53

    53 @ +1.5, more 18% with karo, next test @ +2

    Hi barb - no kidding! PJ party anyone?

    Hi Ella - sheshhhhhhh! I think I will be practicing my codes. :)!!!! Some people seem to have them, most of us do not. I dunno.... and Thanks so much for the phone link - I will check it out.
     
  29. Ele & Blackie (GA)

    Ele & Blackie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/3 Mannie PMPS 84, +.5 59, +1 43, +1.5 53

    Mannie gave you rainbows today! And it looks like even more excitement tonight! Surf, Mannie! I didn't know that people were missing smilies, cuz I have them. :D But I thought Ann's smiley post was great. I hope they work for you.
     
  30. Michelle and Mannie (GA)

    Michelle and Mannie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/3 Mannie PMPS 84, +.5 59, +1 43, +1.5 53, +2 90

    90 @ +2 - looks like the carbs and the karo kicked in... :D. Fed this with 14% HC with gravy, no karo. Will test @ +2.5

    Hi Ele! that he did - such a lovely rainbow it was too! :D Sure has been an interesting evening - I can hardly wait to see what he has planned for the rest of the night. You are so lucky - you've got smilies! Isn't it silly how we get so caught up in those silly little things. I loved Ann's p ost - I will have to play with them.,as it looks like I will be up for a bit tonight. :lol:
     
  31. Michelle and Mannie (GA)

    Michelle and Mannie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/3 Mannie PMPS 84, +.5 59, +1 43, +1.5 53, +2 90, +2.5

    131 @ 2.5. well now! the carbs are either working overtime, or the boucne has already started. I bet on the carbs.... either way I will keep an eye on him to see where we are headed.
     
  32. Barb & Checkers (GA)

    Barb & Checkers (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/3 Mannie PMPS 84, +.5 59, +1 43, +1.5 53, +2 90, +2.5

    Hey Michelle, I love you dearly, but sure hope I'm not sitting up with you tonight. *grin*
    I check my boy in ten minutes for his +3, where he usually dives, but he's still yellow at +2
     
  33. Michelle and Mannie (GA)

    Michelle and Mannie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/3 Mannie PMPS 84, +1 43, +1.5 53, +2 90, +2.5 131, +3

    127 @ +3 - fed Mannie's normal mini meal - 8% MC. Next test @ +3.5

    Hi barb - Don't blame you a bit! :D Believe me - I hope I am not up either... the jury is still out on that one.
     
  34. Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

    Ann & Maggie11 (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Re: 2/3 Mannie PMPS 84, +1 43, +1.5 53, +2 90, +2.5 131, +3

    Hi Michelle,
    Wow, you have been busy! What a nice cycle of numbers but do hope he surfs at the last two and you can grab some sleep. Take care.
     
  35. Lacie

    Lacie Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Re: 2/3 Mannie PMPS 84, +1 43, +1.5 53, +2 90, +2.5 131, +3

    Looking handsome there, Mannie. How about a nice blue bedtime lullaby for your tired bean?
     
  36. Michelle and Mannie (GA)

    Michelle and Mannie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/3 Mannie PMPS84, +1 43, +1.5 53, +2 90, +2.5 131, +3.5

    112 @ +3.5, fed some more 8%, will test @ +4

    Hi Lacie, Ann - I so agree. I hope he does... paws crossed and all.
     
  37. Michelle and Mannie (GA)

    Michelle and Mannie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/3 Mannie PMPS84, +1 43, +1.5 53, +2 90, +2.5 131, +4 1

    115 @ +4, fed some more 8%, will test @ +4.5
     
  38. Barbara and tuffy

    Barbara and tuffy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/3 Mannie PMPS84, +1 43, +1.5 53, +2 90, +2.5 131, +4 1

    Is this Mannie's repayment for you stepping out today? They don't get mad, they get even. Hope he settles down and surfs nicely so you can get some rest. Good luck.
     
  39. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Re: 2/3 Mannie PMPS84, +1 43, +1.5 53, +2 90, +2.5 131, +4 1

    Hey there!!! I haven't visited any condos today except Rocket and Whiskers....poor darlings. What a day you've had and look at tonight. Holy cow, Mannie!!! I'm so happy
    to see you loving your dose again but 43 at +1? Unfortunately, I'm too tired to figure out how Ann said to do the smilies!!! It will be interesting to see which we he goes now.
     
  40. MJ+Donovan

    MJ+Donovan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
  41. Michelle and Mannie (GA)

    Michelle and Mannie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/3 Mannie PMPS84, +1 43, +1.5 53, +2 90, +2.5 131, +5 1

    100 @ +5. what a nice slow slide downwards... and for that I am grateful. I hope he can just surf here for the night. I am soooooooooooo tired, and just don't want a pj party :? but it is what it is, and the PJ's are waiting in the wings.

    Hi Barbara! So true! never mad, always even. I think we may be settling here, and sleep shall be arriving shortly. Paws crossed!

    Hi Marjorie - I know... do you believe that +1??? We have really slowed, which is good. I suppose that it is a cumulative effect of all those carbs, and all that karo. Looks like a steady surf is in progress - I'll do a +6 and hope it stays there so I can sleep.

    Hi MJ - YAY!!! MY GRAPH!! Bummer on the error message - things are not quite right since the board crashed. :( It always amazes me every time I see that graph - it is such a telling thing - a wild ride indeed. Mannie - you need to stop diving and bouncing and settle into a nice flat curve. OH sure, and :lol: :lol: :lol:
     
  42. Michelle and Mannie (GA)

    Michelle and Mannie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/3 Mannie PMPS84, +1 43, +1.5 53, +2 90, +2.5 131, +6 8

    89 @ +6. I fed 14% HC - this bean needs to sleep..... that should hold him.

    NI NI all!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page