2/2 DC AMPS=342 +3.5=290 +6.5=247 PMPS=202 +3.5=110 +6=95

Status
Not open for further replies.

Noreen&DC&Frisky

Member Since 2010
DC seems to be having a good day.
He's been quite playful today and all P's are in place.
I think it's time to adjust DC's dose. He's had no green in about a week.
He had 5 shots with the new vial, so the highs can't be because of the insulin being to old.
Should I go up by 1/4 unit?
I will be around most of the day for the next few days to monitor BG.
Any suggestions or input would be greatly appreciated.

yesterdays condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=35784
 
Re: 2/2 DC AMPS=342 +3.5=290 DOSE QUESTION

hi Noreen

hoping you get some feedback on that...
anything contra band he might of gotten into?

one observation I noticed on SS, I'm just wondering if he might of gone lower overnite after your +3 check....if its at all possible to squeeze in an extra check in the evenings, depending on your schedule, maybe on the weekend?
 
Re: 2/2 DC AMPS=342 +3.5=290 DOSE QUESTION

Ronnie & Luna said:
hi Noreen

hoping you get some feedback on that...
anything contra band he might of gotten into?
I don't think there was anything he got into. I did feed him before I went to bed. I'm not sure how close to his shot time he finished eating it though.

Ronnie & Luna said:
one observation I noticed on SS, I'm just wondering if he might of gone lower overnite after your +3 check....if its at all possible to squeeze in an extra check in the evenings, depending on your schedule, maybe on the weekend?
I suppose it's possible that he went lower in the night, I've wondered about that myself.
I do feed him after his PM shot and again right after the +3.
The +3 check is at 2:15am. I could set the alarm and do a +6 check just to be sure.
 
Re: 2/2 DC AMPS=342 +3.5=290 DOSE QUESTION

I'd encourage you to increase DC's dose.

I want to offer an observation. If you aren't seeing consistent greens, or maybe even low blues, after 3 days, consider increasing the dose. The longer you hold a dose where DC isn't seeing lower numbers, the harder it can be to get movement. His body may adjust to the higher numbers.
 
Re: 2/2 DC AMPS=342 +3.5=290 DOSE QUESTION

Sienne and Gabby said:
I'd encourage you to increase DC's dose.

I want to offer an observation. If you aren't seeing consistent greens, or maybe even low blues, after 3 days, consider increasing the dose. The longer you hold a dose where DC isn't seeing lower numbers, the harder it can be to get movement. His body may adjust to the higher numbers.
Thank you for the info. I will increase the dose to 1.75 units.
Would you suggest increasing tonight or waiting until the AM dose?
 
Re: 2/2 DC AMPS=342 +3.5=290 +6.5=247 PMPS=202

I've decided to wait until the morning to increase the dose.
That way I know I'll be awake and alert to monitor DC all day.
I also will try to get a +6 tonight providing I hear the alarm.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top