1/28 Sooty - new Condo and new #s AMPS 161 !!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Perry and Sooty

Member Since 2010
Here's the link to the last several day's mega-condo...

And it is all very good news this morning..!!
Sooty's temp. this AM was 100.2 (NORMAL, still!) and the biggest shocker of all, his AMPS: 161! (I couldn't believe it, so I tested him again and verified it)
He had eaten already so we tested him several more times after this, to decide what (if anything) to shoot. And he was rising each time, for the next hour, so he got a reduced dose this morning (as with Acros you have a huge shed, just sitting there). He could yet still drop more through the day, so we have to be very cautious, esp. with IV fluids still being given...

...but all in all this, is just amazing...!!!

Sooty's back at the vet this morning (I just got home from taking him in) but today, they have our Home meter - and are going to get me regular BG tests using that, so we know where we are...!

His P-titis meds and ABx are continuing today but the P-titis meds are being reviewed today, it may be time to start weaning him off those. Not sure - we await advice from the vet on this.

I really have to go (to tbp) now - but I will update you, soon as there's any more news today...!

Once again THANK YOU ALL so very, very, much for helping Sooty (all of us!) get through this. If a trouble shared is a trouble halved, then ours must have become a 1,000th !!

TTYL - have a great Friday,
 
So awesome to see Sooty's new condo today and read about how well he's doing. Look at that AMPS!!!!! Good luck at the vets today.

*dancing*
 
What incredibly wonderful news! I love that Sooty's temp has been holding and the fever's broken (paws crossed). And a blue. A BLUE!!

It does make me wonder if this infection had been brewing and was low grade for a while.
 
YAY!!!! AND WONDERFUL NEWS!!! so good to hear. I am with Celi - the "feel good" condo of the day.

Love the amps - that alone is just so great. I am lad that things continue to improve with Sooty - what a tough guy, what a fighter. :-D
 
HAPPY TEARS!! SOOTY I knew you could do it!!--I never lost HOPE because that is what we all have here!
Great job Perry & Sooty & family! Giant HUGS from US!!! :-D :-D :-D :-D
 
Sooty's continuing with a quite remarkable recovery, today, his temp is still normal (last one was 101.9), his BG is now in the 250s (and that's just fine).

The Vet says she will be pulling the catheter this evening and he'll be coming home tonight - with just a 'regular appointment' needed for tomorrow...!

She was telling me earlier how everyone there has gotten caught up in Sooty's situation, they've all been rooting for him and they're all amazed and relieved at the turnaround - what a little fighter he's been and what an astonishing improvement he's shown in the last couple of days. They aren't the only ones - but we are just so relieved that he's made it through this far - and looking forward to having him home.

I'll catch up with you again a bit later!
 
What fantastic news for Sooty! We're so happy he had a good night and can come home for good tonight sans the catheter!! Keep it up handsome boy!!!
 
Perry, that news is just the greatest! I am so excited that Sooty gets to ditch the catheter and come home!!! I know you must be on cloud nine! Continued well wishes and prayers for an action plan to get Sooty fully on the road to recovery!
 
I'm so happy with his progress, just keeps getting better and better. And what a nice BG this morning - maybe that mysterious infection has been keeping his numbers higher.
 
I am just so happy with this news. I am just smiling big and my heart is warmer feeling. Keep on getting better, Sooty!
 
so glad to read Sooty has improved tremendously....continued prayers for you and Sooty....never far away from my thoughts....i know how scary this time has been for you and Cathy...

yay! for Sooty!!!
 
Sooty, you are an amazing little guy. What a happy story! I can just picture him home tonight getting lots of luvvins from his beans. Purrrrrr!
 
I'm a day late, but I HAD to post in this condo.

party_cat party_cat party_cat party_cat

I'm so happy to hear that Sooty is on his way back!
 
Aww Sooty!!! We are so relieved and happy. What a fighter he is. I order a round of hugs for everyone!
Can you hear the smile in my words? I've got new smile lines on my face from the BIG grin I have for Sooty!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top