01/26 Tray's AMPS 362

Status
Not open for further replies.

Iorwen & Tray

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=35221&view=unread#unread

Sorry didn't get back on here last night but the vet was running behind and it was late when we got home and I had to run out later for work. The vet visit went well. She was very open to learning new things and we decided to try to make the switch to levemir. Because neither of us have any experience with it we have started Tray on a 1.5U dose until I can do a curve this weekend and spend some time observing him.
Tray is his usual happy self if still a bit miffed at being brought to the vet. He was not in the mood to spend time with mean Mama Bean this morning but preferred the grooming attentions of his brother.

Hope all of our Lantus friends are doing well this morning.
 
Tray's still miffed huh LOL. Glad his brother understands :lol:

Your vet sounds really cool. You are very lucky. Good luck with the Lev!!!!
 
Sometimes when a cat is upset about the vet, his brother is the only one who understands lol!!

Good luck with the levemir, I hope the change goes smoothly for you two!
 
Happy Wednesday Iorwen and Tray! I wish you all the very best with your witch to Lev...we have been liking it ourselves.
Tray's dose on Lantus was S3.50u right?
It's good that you will be doing a curve on the weekend...you will no doubt have to adjust the dose.
 
Hi Iorwen,
Good luck with the Lev. I hope it will help with Tray's numbers. Very glad that the vet visit went well.

Tray, be nice to your mamabean!!

Ella & Rusty
 
Good luck with the Lev. Generally, we suggest reducing the dose by about 30% so don't be surprised if you need to increase once the Lev shed is in place.
 
Good luck with lev looking back I do not think I gave lev a chance really with DL since we only were on it a month we may try it again some day as well...
 
Morning! I am glad that the vet visit went well - it is always so nice when they are open to new things. YAY! Good luck with the Lev - I hope it will work well for Tray.
 
Good Luck with the Lev!! Glad you have a vet who is open..It really matters--OK Tray, Lets see you WOW us!! Hugs !! :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top