1/24 Willie PMPS 135, +1~110, +2~94, +3~141

Status
Not open for further replies.

Christie & Willie (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo

Ugh. Woke up at 2:00am for our +6, which was in the mid 200s, but then somehow messed up the alarm and woke up an hour late today, so we shot at +13. Shot a full 1.5 to make up for it, but will go back to the skinny tonight.

Still managed to get in some cuddles this morning, and there were lots of purrs to be had. He was so funny... I've been giving him 2 Tbsp of food at each feed b/c I've been stretching out his feedings. Since I was running late and would only be able to feed him twice this morning, I gave him 3 TBSP at shot time. He ate exactly two, but then at +1, when I was in the shower, he came into the bathroom grousing at me. Sure enough, he'd eaten the third tablespoon and was wondering where the rest of his +1 food was. Silly boy.

Okay, gotta get some work done this morning... have a great day, LL'ers!
 
Re: 1/24 Willie AMPS (+13) 265, +1~330ish (overslept)

morning! bummer on the oversleep - been there so many time in the past that I have lost count. Too funny on the food this morning. Good job Willie on keeping your bean in line. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 1/24 Willie AMPS (+13) 265, +1~330ish (overslept)

Hi Christie and Willie,

Thanks for visiting our condo today. Willie sure is sweet.

Have a great day :mrgreen: .
 
Re: 1/24 Willie AMPS (+13) 265, +1~330ish (overslept)

Oversleeping happens to us all. I'm impressed with people like you, who can make that 2 AM check.

I love Willie's response to your changing up the food- that boy is definitely on a schedule!
 
Re: 1/24 Willie AMPS (+13) 265, +1~330ish (overslept)

Hi Christe & Willie. So cute with Willie coming in the shower and wanting more food. Don't you know we are supposed to drop everything and wait on them hand and foot. :lol: The oversleeping happens to us all. Have a nice day.
 
Re: 1/24 Willie AMPS (+13) 265, +1~330ish (overslept)

Hi Christie,
Thanks for visiting our condo and for all the good info on where to buy AT strips at cost and also using the Freestyle strips in the AT meter. I answered you on my condo, but just in case you missed it. I really appreciate the information. How is little Willie this evening? I hope you got a lot of work done today.
 
Re: 1/24 Willie AMPS (+13) 265, +1~330ish (overslept)

A couple of things re. dose...

First, I assume you're planning on shooting 12 hours from when you shot this morning. The most you can move the shot is 30 min.

Also, adding insulin to the dose when you're shooting late, won't really help. All it may do is give you weird numbers. Keep the dose consistent.
 
Re: 1/24 Willie PMPS 135

Well, wasn't expecting that! Was expecting the greeting I got upon returning home this evening.... "Excuse me, but the food bowl is EMPTY!" We then had the talk about how he knows there are no fuds until there are pokes, and he reluctantly agreed to those terms. It's hard... treats aren't really an option as we are living in a poultry-free zone for the next few months. I do have freeze dried shrimps that I will crumble on his food, or occasionally I'll give him a few nibbles of wild caught smoked salmon. But otherwise, it's just meals. Thankfully, he's a cat who sees food as a cause for celebration.

@Sienne. I figured that. I knew better. *sigh* I was just tired, had a terrible time filling syringes today (even dropped one I finally got right in the crack between the stove and the counter), and finally just rationalized it would work. Next time, I'll be good. :)

Will be interesting to see where this 135 takes us tonight!

Have a good night, LL'ers!
 
Re: 1/24 Willie PMPS 135

Wow what a PMPS! He was trying to sweet talk you into feeding him before testing. Awwwww. Love your guys vocal kitties.
 
Re: 1/24 Willie PMPS 135, +1~110

LOL No iphone, but do have a fancy pants android. :)

Looks like the PMPS # (at +11.75) was a falling number (got home too late to even get a +11.5), as we almost always get about a 40 point bounce on our +1. We'll be extra vigilant with testing tonight.

Got my 635 Advocate test strips in the mail today... ordered the meter separately, so it will hopefully be here soon as well!
 
Re: 1/24 Willie PMPS 135, +1~110

Got my 635 Advocate test strips in the mail today... ordered the meter separately, so it will hopefully be here soon as well!

Good luck with your meter. I was on the website you mentioned, and I could get the AT strips a little cheaper thru them. Thanks for the info. Nice pm numbers for your Willie.
 
Re: 1/24 Willie PMPS 135, +1~110, +2~94

+2 and still dropping... feeding regular food at each shot (2 tbsp at +2, 1 tbsp at +3) and hoping we keep this glide into green a gentle one. Next couple hours will be interesting as our PM shot kicks in.

Looks to be a long night ahead... may try to stay up and get work done so that if I have to sleep in tomorrow, at least I have some hours to offset it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top