1/23 Gracie PMPS 92 +1 78 +2 93 +3 60 +4 68 +5.5 92

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday

Recap:
AMPS: 250 10th cyle f1u
+1.5: 227
+3: 171
+5: 155
+7.5: 44 fed 1 tsp 10%/2 drops karo
+8: 76
+9.5: 61 fed 1 tsp 10%
+10: 84
+11.5: 105
PMPS: 108 11th cycle f1u
+1: 138
+2: 89
+2.5: 93
+3: 137
+4: 240 confused_cat
AMPS: 350 12th dose f1u
+2: 353
+4: 311


Happy Sunday to all our dear friends in Lantus Land. Continued prayers and healing for Claudia, Rocket, and Nicole and her family.

WCR: 5 Ps in place because mamabean is so late getting in her report. Gracie had healing numbers within most of the last three cycles (before this morning). We continue with feeding her more in the PS and +1 feedings in the hopes it will stop her bounces and then she will be able to level out more. She's been feeling fine this morning...wrestling a bit with Tobey, sunning on the patio, helping me make the bed. I am hoping she breaks through this bounce quickly and gets back to normal numbers. I do not want to change her dose yet...even though she has had numbers in the 40s twice on this dose, she has always failed a reduction to 1u and because she has had numbers in the 40s twice on this dose, I don't want to increase her yet. We want to see if she can adjust to this new feeding schedule and flatten out. Paws crossed.

Beth: thanks for your post last night after we hit the sack. Yes...she had a better run of numbers than she has had in a while so we'll hope she gets back to business soon!! We appreciate your input in our condo...it's been very helpful.

Hope everyone has a wonderful day. It is beautiful here in Tucson; I've been trying to get my Sunday chores done and now I'm going out for a hike while Gracie will allow it. Check in with you all later today!
 
Re: 1/23 Gracie AMPS 350 +2 353 +4 311

I guess Gracie got the attention she wanted yesterday and is giving you a break. Take it while you can. :lol: I'm still trying to get my shower in.
 
Re: 1/23 Gracie AMPS 350 +2 353 +4 311 +9 197

So...she decided she also does not think she is pretty in pink. Gosh....she's been doing this to us ALOT lately....I'm so happy she is breaking her bounces quickly but she's sliding into PMPS so I'm always shooting a dropping number!! I can expect her to probably drop anywhere between 50-100 between now and PMPS.

Had a nice afternoon...after my hike, I laid out on a chaise lounge in the backyard by the pool, read my book (for a change), and napped. While I was napping (I'm a light sleeper), I heard a noise and when I was fully awake, I looked around and there was "our" bobcat, Bernard, laying about 30' from me basking in the sun. Guess he was ok with sharing the yard with me :lol:
 
Re: 1/23 Gracie AMPS 350 +2 353 +4 311 +9 197

A bobcat named Bernard in your back yard. How cool is that. Do you have pictures? I've only ever seen them in zoos or online, but to consider a Bobcat "wildlife" in real life is awesome. Glad Gracie let you nap, read, hike. Wishing you an uneventful evening.
 
Re: 1/23 Gracie AMPS 350 +2 353 +4 311 +9 197

LOOKS LIKE IT'S CLEARING!

and the weather is lovely in idaho, also...glad you got some relaxation in, girl!
 
Re: 1/23 Gracie AMPS 350 +2 353 +4 311 +9 197

I missed da day at da pool?! Oh noes! When yous gonna habs us all backs, Gwacie? I miss you sweet mamabean and cabanabean, and yous and Tobeys too! - Lubs, Muffin

Sounds like you had a really nice day Marjorie, I'm glad. I'm also glad Gracie has seen fit to come down outta those pinks.
 
Re: 1/23 Gracie AMPS 350 +2 353 +4 311 +9 197

Celi: yes..it's clearing!!! Glad you had a nice day in ID. Mike overnighted somewheres up there on Fri and said it was cold.

Anne: Hey girl...been missing you all!!! I've been trying to take Michelle's advice and do something for myself every day and it's so relaxing in the yard when it's 70!!

Karrie: We pretty much have our own wildlife park here on our property inc Bernard, a herd of javelina, deer, coyotes, snakes, bunnies, hawks, Great Horned owl, and have even seen a mountain lion once. Here are some pics of Bernard in the backyard. In the second photo, look between the chaise lounge and small table and you'll see him on the ground sleeping. Mike named him Bernard..don't ask me why....he names all the creatures around here. :lol:

Muffin....you can come ANY TIME!! My beans will always bring us yummy stuff by the pool and we can also lay in the sun in my catnip garden!!
 

Attachments

  • Bernard 16.jpg
    Bernard 16.jpg
    393.2 KB · Views: 481
  • Bernard 19.jpg
    Bernard 19.jpg
    327.4 KB · Views: 483
Re: 1/23 Gracie AMPS 350 +2 353 +4 311 +9 197

I am looking at pretty white snow & icicles hanging from my roof!! Marjorie, Wish I was at the pool with you & Bernard!!
It's pretty cool here-18!--Looks like Gracie is coming down tonite.
Hope she is nice green later--HUGS from us!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/23 Gracie AMPS 350 +2 353 +4 311 +9 197

Also wishing I was spending a day lounging by the pool with Bernard... what a beautiful creature! Thanks for sharing the pics!!

I hear ya on shooting a downward number. Looks like we both may be having busy nights tonight! Glad you got some relaxation in today!
 
Re: 1/23 Gracie AMPS 350 +2 353 +4 311 +9 197

So glad to see Gracie coming down, no more pink. No drama tonight though Gracie OK?

Your afternoon sounds wonderful - love the Bernard photos. How wonderful to have critters like that so close.

Hey kitties! I think we should all go to Gracie's - she's got a pool and a catnip garden. Gracie - we are on our way. ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/23 Gracie AMPS 350 +2 353 +4 311 +9 197

Marjorie those pictures made my night. That is amazing. He's gorgeous. I love his name :lol: :lol: :lol: I am sold on Arizona. You are so lucky. My dream is to be able to retire and have a home where I can sit and watch wildlife.
 
Re: 1/23 Gracie PMPS 92

Wish you were all here because after laying by the pool, we could take turns keeping Gracie's number up. Yes...I shot this. Why oh why?
Well because it was alot above 50, because I have all the stuff I need, because I test alot, because I didn't want to get her off a fairly decent run 'cept the bounce this morning, because I'm stupid and hate sleeping :lol: :lol: :lol: I fed her a large portion of food and will start checking at +.5.
 
Re: 1/23 Gracie PMPS 92

nice 'hooting! I would have shot that too. You've got the stuff you need - she'll be fine. and :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: your reasons are all valid ones... loved that! I love green ps #'s! GO GRACIE! but no diving - just set up an early surf, and stay there. please?

waiting on that +5...... :-D
 
Re: 1/23 Gracie PMPS 92 +.5 64

Can we say "dose reduction"??? :shock: Fed 10% and .5 ml karo. I started to give her 18% but she really builds up those carbs on 18% and then BOOM and skyrockets so I'm hoping I can control her with 10% and karo all night. What did I say about being stupid?
 
Re: 1/23 Gracie PMPS 92 +1 78 +2 93

Thanks, Celi. I got the big drop slowed with the 10%/karo and then switched to her regular 6% but it's only +2 so we'll see!!
 
Re: 1/23 Gracie PMPS 92 +1 78 +2 93

Beautiful pics of Bernard! I'm jealous - I had no idea you had all that wildlife around your house. Now I see why the kitties need a screened in porch! No wonder you don't let them out! :lol:
 
Re: 1/23 Gracie PMPS 92 +1 78 +2 93 +3 60

Anne: oh yeah...it's like the Wild Kingdom here :lol: We've had javelina in the garage...smelly creatures :lol:

She was 85 at +2.5...still only feeding her regular minimeals (6%) but with this drop to 60, I gave her 10%...still LC. Will recheck in 30.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top