1/22 TOM amps(+13) 361 +3 364 +7 310 pmps 327 YAY?

  • Thread starter Thread starter Anonymous
  • Start date Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
A

Anonymous

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=34873

Good afternoon Lantus,
Really boring #'s today...watching paint dry #'s.
The +13 is something we have to live with every friday nite as it is a blip in my schedule. I hate to think this non eventful day was the result of the hour lapse?
Anyway slowly steering this big ocean liner and waiting patiently for it to make it's darn turn. :-D

And forgive me for not being a condo visitor as I still have one paw in pzi and and another paw in newbie-ville...and i guess my third paw here. good thing i have 4 paws!!!
 
Re: 1/22 TOM amps(+13) 361 +3 364 +310

thanks for the bump celi...i guess tom's #'s are too boring for any one to comment on. :-D
 
Re: 1/22 TOM amps(+13) 361 +3 364 +7 310

Steady as she goes cap'n!!!! I wish I had a comment but I have no idea about dosing advice altho my guess is he hasn't had enough cycles at 1u yet??? :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 1/22 TOM amps(+13) 361 +3 364 +7 310

thanks for the bump marjorie...hopeing that libby gives an eye to tom's ss and before she falls asleep from reading it may have an explantion for my baby's stalling. hey, did i make that word up for us? stalling? when a cat hangs and hangs and hangs on a number..not a good #...and well, it's almost as if no insulin was administered at all :roll: but there was, I swear, there really really was.
 
Re: 1/22 TOM amps(+13) 361 +3 364 +7 310

Been there, done that!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: It will be interesting to see what his PMPS is. Just when you think you are going to pull your hair out....down they go :twisted: :twisted:
 
Re: 1/22 TOM amps(+13) 361 +3 364 +7 310

your mouth to god's ear marjorie, your mouth to god's ear.
 
Re: 1/22 TOM amps(+13) 361 +3 364 +7 310

pmps 8:oo...not so sharp and the most exciting news of the day...a decent 327. I'll take that...and pray for an over night yellow with a high yellow morning full of sunshine :razz: (going nutso here)
or even a very very low pink morning. to bookend this evening.
this lev is soooo slow and i'm soooo ready for some action.
but YAY on the low pink.
 
I would stick with the current dose tonight.

Also - if you shot early on Friday night, why would you shoot late (+13) this morning? If you shot at +11 on Friday, then you should shoot 12 hours from that time. (And it's still your AMPS.) You could move your shot times by 15 min. each shot or 30 min. at one shot time each day.

If the early shot followed by a late shot is what you in fact did, I would give Tom at least until tomorrow night to get the shed back in order.
 
:oops: i shot at +13 becuase I don't wake up at 7... :oops:
his shot is at 8 the rest of the week...for my scheduling reasons and friday will always be at 7.
does that make sense? otherwise it would be constantly changing for my schedule..I figured one change in the week was better than 2 or maybe 3.
 
Hi Lori and Tom!
Just wanted to thank you so much for helping the newbies!
I have learned so much from this site! Ruby is doing wonderful, and I have you to thank!
I could never repay you enough :-D
Wishing Tom better #'s!
Jen and Ruby
 
Here's what I would do. Rather than completely mess with Tom's shed, I would move his shot times back to your usual 8:00 gradually, rather than in one fell swoop. While it isn't too much of an issue now, as his numbers start coming down, I suspect you will be creating a great deal of aggravation for yourself by the early/late combo. If you must shoot early on Friday, start migrating Tom's shots back to your 8:00 shot time in 15 min. increments at each shot over the weekend. By Monday, you'll be back to your 8:00 shot time although, you will need to wake up earlier than you usually do on the weekends. Of course, the other alternative is to move his shot times to 7:00 so you're not having to juggle to accommodate your Friday schedule.
 
I agree with Sienne, Lantus likes consistency, remember? Shooting early is like a dose increase, shooting late is like dose decrease.

Also, if you must shoot early on Friday night, you should move the shot time back gradually before Friday instead of shooting a full hour early. Think about what will happen when his numbers are lower, and you get a low +11. I would start moving back by 15 minutes per shot on Thursday AM, then move 15 minutes forward starting Saturday morning. You can move your schedule, but you need to do it a little at a time to minimize the effect on the shed.
 
i just wanted to add...it's easy for a post to get lost at the bottom of the pile here...there's so many of us. took me forever to find your post yesterday...
posting the ? in th subject line was a good move...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top