1/15 Gracie PMPS 369 +3 363

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday

Recap:
AMPS: 403 5th cycle 1u
+1.5: 372
+3: 350
+5: 342
PMPS: 325 6th cycle 1u
+1.5: 283
+3: 191
+3.5: 153 fed 4%/one drop karo to slow drop
+4.5: 154
+5.5: 141
+6.5: 117
+8: 92
+10: 99
AMPS: 61 7th cycle 1u fed 6%/one drop karo
+.5: 78 fed 1 tsp 18%
+1: 138 fed 6%/1 drop karo
+1.5: 139 fed 6%/1 drop karo
+2: 133 fed 6%
+2.5: 137 fed 6%


Happy Caturday Lantus Land!!! Continued healing vines and snowflakes to Claudia and Rocket. We really hope he turns the corner soon.

WCR: 4Ps in place. Gracie slowly broke through her bounce last night. I only gave her one little drop of karo @ +3.5 after a drop that would have amounted to 80/hour if I hadn't slowed it. She then slowly dropped on her own the rest of the night with no manipulation other than a 1-tsp 1% snack at +10 based on discussions Jill and I had on a condo long ago regarding her sliding into her PSs from a bounce and trying to up that number a bit. I was surprised to see a 61 at AMPS as she had been staying about the same from +8 to +10 and I had given her a snack at +10. Anyway...yes, I shot a dropping number at AMPS without stalling. I did this because I wanted her to continue to stay in the healing range and I felt if I stalled, she might keep dropping and we might end up with no shot. This decision was also made based on the fact that she was above 50, I have lots of data, and I will be home and have plenty of strips, etc. to monitor her and have and will check her frequently. If this had happened at night, I probably wouldn't have shot it. I'm watching her closely as she either drops at +1.5 or +3 which we are coming up on. So we'll see how this unfolds but I am thinking she'll drop some more now since I've only been feeding the last few tests and the insulin will shortly onset. Just trying to get the most out of the carryover but since she does not usually get a big food spike, I did feed her HC once to get that food spike. If any of you have any thoughts about this and whether this was not a good method (shooting low and feeding HC early knowing how Gracie can dive), your thoughts, advice, etc. are welcome.

I hope everyone has a great day...time for me to go test...I'll get to condos soon I hope :-D Also need more ~O) ~O) ~O) :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 1/15 Gracie AMPS 61 +1 138 +2 133

NICE HOOTING!!!

thought you might appreciate this...
 

Attachments

  • funny.jpg
    funny.jpg
    78.6 KB · Views: 502
Re: 1/15 Gracie AMPS 61 +1 138 +2 133

Thanks Celi. And :lol: :lol: :lol: on the pics...just what I need (besides more ~O) ~O) )
 
Re: 1/15 Gracie AMPS 61 +1 138 +2 133

You really have a good handle on Gracie's numbers; I admire the way you are taking care of her as I know it hasn't been easy.
Have a nice weekend.

Celi, those pics are a riot! :lol:
 
Re: 1/15 Gracie AMPS 61 +1 138 +2 133

I have to agree - NICE HOOTING! I'm interested to see how her day goes, she's looking great so far.

Gwacie, we gots a pawty today! See yous dere! - Lubs, Muffin
 
Re: 1/15 Gracie AMPS 61 +1 138 +2 133 +4 183

Nice 'hootin' for nuttin'. What's with all these kitties going backwards today??? ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 1/15 Gracie AMPS 61 +1 138 +2 133 +4 183

NICE Shootin' this morning! It's still was even though she seems to be on the rise. I have done this many times with Mannie, when I know he's a diver, and when I have a declining numbers at ps with a low ps#: shot, fed HC, or even MC (depending on the shoot number) at ps. And that's only because I too have lots of data and can most of the time see what he will do. and be there to monitor.... I don't have any problem with doing that - but sure wouldn't recommend it to a newbie. It's hard to say if this morning's rise is from the HC, or that she would have headed on up on her own. Looks she was headed up. Anyways - nice job this AM!

Sous Chef Gracie!!! You ready???? We gots a party to cook for.... So grab your stuff - I am on my way. We gots to pick up Muffin too. and rescue Tess. See you soon! ~~ Chef Mannie
 
Re: 1/15 Gracie AMPS 61 +1 138 +2 133 +4 183

Looks like a bounce to me. Gracie! Time to turn around. We don't want to see you on a higher floor. Marjorie, Gracie has been really doing well at this dose. Enjoy your Caturday!
 
Re: 1/15 Gracie AMPS 61 +1 138 +2 133 +4 183 +6 211

Well...at least it looks like I can go get my hair trimmed :lol: :lol: :lol: Have a great afternoon everyone. It's beautiful here in Tucson so the fresh air and sunshine on the way to the salon will do me good.
 
Re: 1/15 Gracie AMPS 61 +1 138 +2 133 +4 183 +6 211

gracie..youse moms hairs looka dat bad dat you hadda hab hi nummers???
no way!
binks
 
Re: 1/15 Gracie AMPS 61 +1 138 +2 133 +4 183 +6 211

Is that the first time Gracie has risen for six hours? What are the odds of Gracie doing that?

Edit - nevermind ... just found out that rising numbers is also a bounce ohmygod_smile I thought a bounce was a really fast rise to a much higher number.
 
Re: 1/15 Gracie PMPS 369

Aww, not what I was hoping to see here today. Well, get some rest Marjorie, and I hope tomorrow's a better day.
 
Re: 1/15 Gracie PMPS 369

I know Michelle and Anne....major bummer..I'd rather be up with her than have her bounce when she really wasn't in green long. I think I overdid the carbs this morning.
I hope she takes your advice, Christie!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top