1/14 Moonie PMPS 200,+3.75~121,+5~98

Status
Not open for further replies.

Roni and Moonie

Member Since 2009
Afternoon all... Raised Moonie's dose to a fat 0.5U doesnt seem to be making a dent, But she is coming down..All is well here, I was out this am.

My DS & DBIL Lost their 14 year old Standard Poodle & she told me today-Such a beautiful & amazing dog & she was fed raw food her whole life--
They are so destroyed, I can well understand--We'll see them Sunday..Maybe comfort! I am destroyed too!

Meanwhile, things are good here..There are hardly any birds at my feeders, that means cats or hawks!--OK it's like 18 degrees again, unfit for man or bird, but they do survive--I'm on the lookout for the hawk, I've had run ins with them before--I win... Scare them away..Guess it's just the order of things..

Hope all kitties & beans have a good pleasant day--Big Hugs from Us!

yesterday
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=34311
 
Re: 1/14 Moonie AMPS 251, +221,+3~190,+5.5~164

Hi guys .. sorry to hear about your DS and DBIL pup .. so sad when a furbaby has to go .. I hope the new dose works on moonie and you see some greens soon .. have a great day!
 
Re: 1/14 Moonie AMPS 251, +221,+3~190,+5.5~164

A long time ago I heard that some native americans view the appearance of a hawk as a sign for new opportunity! I always liked thinking that was true and treasure any time I see a hawk flying above!

Sorry, to hear about DS dog. Sounds like they gave her a very loving and caring environment. (((((Hugz))))) to all who are saddened by the loss.

Hope the bump in dose helps. I still think Moonie has come such a long way.

Enjoy your weekend.
 
Re: 1/14 Moonie AMPS 251, +221,+3~190,+5.5~164

I'm sorry your sister lost a member of her family. I know her and you guys must be crushed. Sending lots of hugs.

Moonies having a good day.

I know what you mean about the feeder. We have a slingshot to scare off hawks. When there's no chickadees or finches or redsquirrels we know its a hawk or a cat. A cat will run if they hear the back door. We don't try and hit the hawk and would never hurt wildlife but we have hand reared orphaned squirrels and they still come to visit. I'll post a pic of one in our condo tonight. We use marbles and just try and make sound in the tree to get it to fly away.
 
Re: 1/14 Moonie AMPS 251, +221,+3~190,+5.5~164

Hi Roni,
So sorry to hear about your sister's dog. 14 years is a good old age for a large breed and I'm sure that those 14 years in a loving home were greatly enjoyed by all concerned. Please extend our sympathy.

Moonie, you can continue to come down now that you have a fatter dose! Nice blues!

The chickadees and squirrels at our feeders don't hang around much in this cold weather. Or maybe some other feeders have better food! We only feed black-oil sunflower seed. The deer family has been around, picking through the seed hulls. I, too, love to watch hawks. We had a family of them in Prospect Park when we lived in Brooklyn. And, of course, up here they are numerous. But we don't usually see them in the village.

Stay warm, guys!!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/14 Moonie +5.5~164,PMPS 200

OK I think I see a little progress in her numbers(antijinx)--She is just as happy at 200 or 70, she really is just a joy!
I would love to see a 90 though..Being prudent! :lol: :lol: :lol:
I didnt cook anything today(yeah)..momma bean is off today! I like :-D
Let's see where the Moonster will go tonite--Uh Oh am I asking for the ~O) already?? :lol: Be back soon!
 
Re: 1/14 Moonie PMPS 200

Hey Roni! happy Furday! No cooking? Good for you - me neither. Friday = day off. :-D

Moonie - where you been? I've missed you! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/14 Moonie PMPS 200

aw, man...possums...i lived in oregon...nuff said.

moonie...mom needs some huggies...she be sad fur goggie gone...
binks
 
Re: 1/14 Moonie PMPS 200

Oh Roni..I'm so sorry to hear about your sister's dog :sad: :sad: I hope she will be ok.

Moonie has been looking great today!!!! I bet she is gonna do some nice blue and green tonight. Sure have missed you and thanks for coming to our condo in my absences.
 
Re: 1/14 Moonie PMPS 200,+3.75~121

Just when you need to go to sleep!! New dose happens!!!!--Ok so now I'll read my Nora Roberts book, Northern Lights ( so appropriate)
And stay up as long as I can to test Moonie again tonite!!!!! Gee, I havent done this in so long--
Michelle get the coffee on!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ~O) ~O) :mrgreen:
 
WHOOT!! wHOOT!! GREEN LOOKS SO GOOD :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: --Happy :mrgreen:
Ni NI LL sweet dreams, good health & peaceful sleep! Hugs to all!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top