1/9 Harley AMPS 216

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 1/9 Harley AMPS 136

Harley and Pattie"]Harley is way low but coming up. +4.5 93 and now 136. I am nervous about shooting the full 8.5 so I may delay his AM shot until he gets up a bit more.

Morning Harley and Pattie. Nice numbers, but I don't blame you for being nervous to shoot now. I would delay, too, if it were me. Hopefully more will be on soon. I'm one of the insomniacs here and about to take a rest.
 
Re: 1/9 Harley AMPS 136

Great amps for Harley but I agree with you about the stalling since I did the same thing for Do Lou this morning
 
Re: 1/9 Harley 136, +1 206 No shot yet

I have waited 1 hour for Harley's shot and he is still only 206. I am not going to shoot and will test again in 30 minutes to see where we are. I am excited about this number but need advice on what to shoot. He is up to 8.5 units.

pattie
 
Re: 1/9 Harley 136, +1 206 No shot yet

Hi Pattie

no shooting help from me, but would ask, if you are home to monitor today? Has he had food at all?
 
Re: 1/9 Harley 136, +1 206 No shot yet

Pattie --

You've shot greens on a higher dose. This is a rising number. Unless you've fed Harley, I think you're fine to shoot but you need to be comfortable with what you're doing.
 
Re: 1/9 Harley 136, +1 206 No shot yet

I did give him about a tsp of raw - he was crying about the time he usually gets fed. I am home today after 10am church. Since I know he is going up, I will shoot and test prior to leaving the house and when I return after.

Pattie
 
Re: 1/9 Harley 136, +1 206 No shot yet

IMHO he has risen 70 points in the past 1 hour. If you're going to be home today, I would shoot now.
 
Just gave Harley his shot - 8.5u. I second guess myself about when to shoot when it looks like the numbers are low and the dose is high. I don't want him to hypo on me, but you're right - I have shot on lower numbers. He is happy to get something to eat. Thanks everyone.

Pattie
 
I think, shooting and getting lots of tests in will help you to be a little less nervous if something simuliar ever happens, on a day when you have to leave for work.
Have a good day.
 
You can always leave food for Harley if you have to be out of the house for a bit. And you can always leave higher carb food. Remember, the dose is irrelevant -- it's what Harley needs. If he was getting 1.0u, the effect would be the same. The larger dose is more a mental thing on your part.
 
Sienne and Gabby said:
Remember, the dose is irrelevant -- it's what Harley needs. If he was getting 1.0u, the effect would be the same. The larger dose is more a mental thing on your part.

I have been thinking about this ever since I read your reply. That is so true - I look at a low number (that I consider low) and panic about the high dose. But the effect is the same and I have to realize that if the numbers are going up - I need to shoot. The 8.5u is a mental stumbling block for me.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top