Rocket & his Mom
Member Since 2010
well last night he ate about half hr after the bupre dose....but that was that....
he didn't go under the bed as we totally blocked it....he slept on his bed....so i fell asleep and got up in the wee hrs....to see if he had eaten but nothing...not a drop or lick of food :sad:
i tried assist feeding but nothing worked....
so what would have been his amps...actually his AM BG at 140...still no shot until vet gives me report on pheno levels
here is yesterday viewtopic.php?f=9&t=33505
i gave fluids shortly after testing.....then +0.5 he got the pheno....he seemed a lil restless which is not the norm with the pheno...but then slept prob 20 mins....then i offered baby food only and he proceeded to eat....i spoon fed him the baby food...he didn't want the mix of gravy/baby food/liver dust that had worked last night...so he ate almost half the jar....almost!
then he groomed/licked for a good 10 mins....then it was time for his bupre...i gave 0.35 .....he is not hiding...so far....he got up to go to his litter box....now he is on the floor all belly up relaxed close to my feet by the kitchen table....
i slept so so...off and on but had some sleep....was hoping to this morning but him being out of the room i'd like to keep a close eye on him....
he had been lip smacking at the vet's yesterday and i knew i had to get the zofran in...as he only got the night time dose....he never got the one in the morning as he was at the vet's.....hope this morning goes better with the eating part.....zofran should be in place in 1 hr....then all meds are in until the afternoon....
he is well hydrated....meds in tummy....hope all goes well the rest of the morning.... @-) nailbite_smile
he didn't go under the bed as we totally blocked it....he slept on his bed....so i fell asleep and got up in the wee hrs....to see if he had eaten but nothing...not a drop or lick of food :sad:
i tried assist feeding but nothing worked....
so what would have been his amps...actually his AM BG at 140...still no shot until vet gives me report on pheno levels
here is yesterday viewtopic.php?f=9&t=33505
i gave fluids shortly after testing.....then +0.5 he got the pheno....he seemed a lil restless which is not the norm with the pheno...but then slept prob 20 mins....then i offered baby food only and he proceeded to eat....i spoon fed him the baby food...he didn't want the mix of gravy/baby food/liver dust that had worked last night...so he ate almost half the jar....almost!
then he groomed/licked for a good 10 mins....then it was time for his bupre...i gave 0.35 .....he is not hiding...so far....he got up to go to his litter box....now he is on the floor all belly up relaxed close to my feet by the kitchen table....
i slept so so...off and on but had some sleep....was hoping to this morning but him being out of the room i'd like to keep a close eye on him....
he had been lip smacking at the vet's yesterday and i knew i had to get the zofran in...as he only got the night time dose....he never got the one in the morning as he was at the vet's.....hope this morning goes better with the eating part.....zofran should be in place in 1 hr....then all meds are in until the afternoon....
he is well hydrated....meds in tummy....hope all goes well the rest of the morning.... @-) nailbite_smile