Rocket & his Mom
Member Since 2010
morning all
sorry if i don't visit condos today
thank you for the well wishes
last night i gave Rocket a reduced dose of Tramadol...literally half the gelcap that was Rx to him....it has been quite the eventful night...and i'm more than empty....if there is such a word....
here is yesterday viewtopic.php?f=9&t=33362&start=100
he peed twice in his bed....before the drug fully kicked in i managed to get him from under the bed and i fed him some FF with gravy in it...i figure he might as well get something in his system before he stops eating on me and the gravy he did lick and left the chunks....
about 1 hr later (12:30 midnight)....i gave some more gravy....he didn't want baby food or reg food or any of the other foods already in the fridge even heated up....he slept for about 45 mins....then got up and headed straight to drink water....then i found him laying in the bathroom all tired....so picked him up and took him to bed....
his shaking has gotten a lot milder....actually when he slept there was no shaking....this morning so far has been eventful....even after giving him subq fluids he still goes to drink water and seems nauseaus...even after his zofran...he is sitting on his bed in the bedroom....i have changed his blankets and he did poo and pee in the litter box about half hr ago....he ate well at 5 am....and then at 9 am....mind you i had to add gravy to his reg food
so i knew i was not gonna give him the insulin as i am not up to speed with wanting to deal with him going hypo on me....i remember Keri and Mowgli having a bad experience with that...
so now what would have been his +4.5 of after amps he is 126.......
i'm soooooo upset....trembling is mild now...he is due to have his next tramadol at 11:30 am....1 1/2 hr away....he is just staring out the window...didn't seem to have slept much....
i really do not know what to do.....
do i just forget about the tramadol? do i continue?
i think i am ready for a nervous breakdown...have only slept probably 2 hrs and not straight thru again....
i wish i knew what to do.....i'm at a loss....
he is all wrapped up in his clean blankets on his heated bed...but not sleeping....him peeing twice on the bed i assume it's due to the tramadol....i can hear his tummy bubbling up....and yesterday night he was burping....
i don't know anymore
sorry if i don't visit condos today
thank you for the well wishes
last night i gave Rocket a reduced dose of Tramadol...literally half the gelcap that was Rx to him....it has been quite the eventful night...and i'm more than empty....if there is such a word....
here is yesterday viewtopic.php?f=9&t=33362&start=100
he peed twice in his bed....before the drug fully kicked in i managed to get him from under the bed and i fed him some FF with gravy in it...i figure he might as well get something in his system before he stops eating on me and the gravy he did lick and left the chunks....
about 1 hr later (12:30 midnight)....i gave some more gravy....he didn't want baby food or reg food or any of the other foods already in the fridge even heated up....he slept for about 45 mins....then got up and headed straight to drink water....then i found him laying in the bathroom all tired....so picked him up and took him to bed....
his shaking has gotten a lot milder....actually when he slept there was no shaking....this morning so far has been eventful....even after giving him subq fluids he still goes to drink water and seems nauseaus...even after his zofran...he is sitting on his bed in the bedroom....i have changed his blankets and he did poo and pee in the litter box about half hr ago....he ate well at 5 am....and then at 9 am....mind you i had to add gravy to his reg food
so i knew i was not gonna give him the insulin as i am not up to speed with wanting to deal with him going hypo on me....i remember Keri and Mowgli having a bad experience with that...
so now what would have been his +4.5 of after amps he is 126.......
i'm soooooo upset....trembling is mild now...he is due to have his next tramadol at 11:30 am....1 1/2 hr away....he is just staring out the window...didn't seem to have slept much....
i really do not know what to do.....
do i just forget about the tramadol? do i continue?
i think i am ready for a nervous breakdown...have only slept probably 2 hrs and not straight thru again....
i wish i knew what to do.....i'm at a loss....
he is all wrapped up in his clean blankets on his heated bed...but not sleeping....him peeing twice on the bed i assume it's due to the tramadol....i can hear his tummy bubbling up....and yesterday night he was burping....
i don't know anymore